Guest Reviews

Tisha G.
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Our group of nine stayed at the Woodlands over Memorial Day weekend. Though only two bedrooms, the comfortable loft with a separate bathroom made the house very doable for a group our size. The house was cozy, well-decorated, and extremely well-equipped from bedding to games to dog towels to kitchen ware. The garden was lovely and allowed for constant bird watching. The views from the loft and bedrooms were wonderful, and we all enjoyed walking through the tree farm and down to the creek in the evenings. I would highly recommend a stay at the Woodlands for a comfortable, relaxing, family and dog-friendly getaway
View Property: The Woodlands
James S.
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property
It was such a great stay! I'm so glad we found this place. We decided on a whim to head to the North West Olympic Mountains. The obvious choice was west of Port Angeles, which is right in the center of everything. This house had it all, not only in a beautiful setting, it was well equipped. Three bedrooms with two and a half bathrooms worked well for us. It is private in a wonderful country setting, but still has wifi/cable which is a great bonus being in the country. Granny's cafe is 1 to 1.5 miles away, which is also amazing. Robes, wine, beer, granola bars and wifi, which is included in the price, is awesome. Thank you Indian Valley Retreat! We will stay here again.
View Property: Indian Valley Retreat
Dhaval
Reviewed: May 27, 2016
Property
It was wonderful staying here. We stayed for 2 nights. Olympic National Forest, Lake Crescent and the surrounding areas are very beautiful and offer breathtaking views. Thank you so very much for the cottage. We will be visiting back soon.
View Property: Storybook Cottage
Elyse D.
Reviewed: May 25, 2016
Property Manager
Owner/property manager was wonderful to work with and VERY accommodating.
Property
Stayed here with my 2 young children and had a fantastic time. Very comfortable, quiet, private and clean. Kids had a blast running around the yard. Home is fully stocked with everything you need for a short or long term stay. Excellent location between Sequim & Port Angeles. Have recommended this place to friends already.
View Property: Casa De La Rana
Darrel
Reviewed: May 21, 2016
Property
We spent a comfortable and relaxing couple of days and had all the comfort of home plus beautiful views and peaceful quietness. Enjoyed the great assortment of birds and company of deer. Very nice.
View Property: Bay Breeze
Anita W.
Reviewed: May 19, 2016
Property
This place was a great place to stay. We were visiting our daughter who is going to school in Port Angeles for the first time. Got to see the herd of elk down the road! Loved going down and petting the horses and giving them some carrots. The 3 of us very much enjoyed all of the horses. We absolutely will be back to the Forget Me Not cottage. Can't say enough good things about our stay there. We highly recommend staying here, Thank you for sharing such a beautiful spot!
View Property: Forget Me Not
Anna D.
Reviewed: May 17, 2016
Property
We have stayed at this rental home twice and would definitely stay here again. Home is roomy, clean and has all amenities. So much better then a hotel! Home has beautiful views to relax and watch wildlife. You overlook a little pond and had Canadian geese and quail in our yard. One morning the Sequim Roosevelt elk herd was in the meadow! We love staying in this home! You are also extremely close to Sequim restaurants and shopping, but are in a secluded pasture land so it is very relaxing. We spent most mornings just relaxing at the home and enjoying the view from the house, before beginning our day of adventure.
View Property: Cattail Cottage
Laura W.
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2016
Property
We stayed here over the weekend, and the place was amazing! The house is beautiful, modern design and everything was high-end, from the furnishings, decor, appliances, bedding, etc. Easily one of the nicest places we've ever stayed. Being right on the water front in a quiet neighborhood in Sequim was wonderful. Will definitely be back, worth every penny :)
View Property: Waters Edge
Christine G.
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2016
Property
I moved from California and stayed here for over a month while my home in Sequim was being remodeled. This is in the country yet 5 minutes from downtown Sequim. Very comfortable, clean home, had everything needed for my extended stay. The geese had babies while I was there and I loved watching the family walk the property, elk grazed nearby and could view all this from the cottage. There is a lilac bush in the yard that was in bloom, beautiful scented flowers. I loved having the fenced yard for my little dog to explore living in the country. I cannot say enough about this property, it was my first home in Sequim and there is a special place in my heart for Cattail Cottage.
View Property: Cattail Cottage
Veronica
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2016
Property
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us! We really enjoyed our time here and made great memories with great friends. Your home is very comfortable and has spectacular views! We took the 11 mile journey to and from the lighthouse during our time here and although it was tiring, we had many laughs along the way and at least we can say we did it!
View Property: Bay Breeze
Dinyee & Brad
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2016
Property
Visited a few years ago and loved Storybook Cottage. Our second time around was just as (or more) amazing! Spectacular views, comfy beds, and an inviting atmosphere. It was great to come back here after a long day of hiking. Thank you so much! We look forward to our next visit!
View Property: Storybook Cottage
Angelique
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2016
Property
This has been my favorite vacation house ever. I woke up each morning looking and listening to the ocean's waves crashing on the shore. This house has the coziness of a cabin but the modern feel of a mansion. My family and I will definitely come back soon!
View Property: Waters Edge
Yvonne S.
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2016
Property
This was perfect for us to get away with our friends. The two bedrooms worked out wonderfully. The deer visiting each day was a bonus to the view we could sit and look out over the water. We played games, put a puzzle together and visited the wildlife animal refuge. We would go again. The food at the marina was delish.
View Property: Bay Breeze
Kate and Josh
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2015
Property
We have spent the last two years celebrating Christmas with local relatives at Casa de La Rana. It is a perfect retreat for us and our dogs. We appreciate the upgrading to the house over the past year. Thanks you and hopefully we'll be back next Christmas!
View Property: Casa De La Rana
Erin
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2015
Property
We have so loved our experience here in the Casa de la Rana! We sincerely wish that we never have to leave! We have had so much fun exploring our surroundings of this beautiful place. We loved visiting Port Angeles, we even took a scenic drive up to Bainbridge and ferried over to Seattle for the day. The sauna was delightfully relaxing.
View Property: Casa De La Rana
Julie S.
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2015
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our 11 day stay in the Cattail Cottage. It was so quiet and peaceful. We loved seeing the quail running through the property every afternoon and the ducks swimming in the pond. The cottage is exceptionally clean and cozy. Also, it is beautifully decorated and has all the comforts of home. There is a huge apple tree on the property with the most delicious apples you have ever eaten. We cannot say enough good things about our stay. The owners, Warren and Maureen even gave us pears and tomatoes. It was a wonderful stay and we would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Cattail Cottage
Jason & Heather
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2015
Property
Wow, what a beautiful property and grounds! We were so pleasantly surprised on our arrival--not only was the apartment so well-maintained but the backyard creek and trail were an added bonus! This was the perfect locale for us to visit the different sections of the Park. Lake Crescent and the Hoh Rainforest were our absolute favorites. It was a comfort to return here after each long day of hiking. Only wish we had more time to spend in the area. Thanks for a lovely stay!
View Property: Elwha Place
Heather S.
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2015
Property
This property exceeded all of our expectations! The pictures didn't do it justice as the property is absolutely breathtaking. The creek and trails are literally right behind the property and you can hear the soothing river from the back porch. We spent several days hiking different areas in the Olympic National Park and this provided a great central location. It was a comfortable place to come "home" to at day's end. Property provided a very well-stocked kitchen, beautiful bathroom with shower, and plenty of space for my husband, myself, and our toddler son.
View Property: Elwha Place
Ellen & Mike
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2015
Property
We had a relaxing stay at your cozy cottage. Many thanks. We were impressed by the views, and the comfort. Hope we can come back someday!!
View Property: Storybook Cottage
Deskee & Jerael
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2015
Property
Cozy Home! We enjoyed staying. Stayed here for 2 nights so we could fish in Forks. It was a pleasure to come back after a long day and relax while looking out at the beautiful view. Thank you.
View Property: Storybook Cottage
Kindal & Austin
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2015
Property
Thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful retreat! I'm glad I was lucky enough to book this getaway as a last minute surprise trip for my husband. We were able to bike out to Devil's Punchbowl on Lake Crescent, explore Port Angeles, and hike up to the peaceful Olympic Hot Springs. This retreat was the perfect mid point for a fun, laid back weekend away. It was nice to come back to a clean, comfortable and inviting place that felt like home.
View Property: Elwha Place
Douglas
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2015
Property
Thank you for a lovely weekend! The sauna was a great addition to have in the cooler temperatures. Great location close to shopping and site seeing and yet secluded enough to have some peace.
View Property: Casa De La Rana
Ronald
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2015
Property
Amazing! Like new - quiet, spacious, elegant. Plus the folks at Brigadoon are always helpful Would definitely stay there again!
View Property: Craftsman Cottage
Carolyn & Stacie
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2015
Property
Wow, such a beautiful place...We came to celebrate our birthday at the Riverside Retreat. It really is a retreat, its also a home away from home. We loved the house, the sound of the river as we sat on the deck, and looked forward to breakfast in the sitting area looking out at the river. It's such a serene place and there are so many nearby places to visit. We got to see a bald eagle fly by the house up river, so graceful for such a large bird. We visited Cape Flattery, Second Beach, First Beach, Rialto Beach and the Hoh Rainforest. This will be a trip that we both will remember, such precious memories that will last a lifetime!
View Property: Riverside Retreat
Tom & Mary
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2015
Property
We had a wonderful stay at the Waters Edge. A little bit of paradise. So peaceful. Enjoyed seeing the seals and variety of birds. Thank you for having binoculars on hand. We hope to return.
View Property: Waters Edge