Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Sep 16, 2018
Property
You cant beat this location if youre looking for a getaway with a view! Cozy house with lots of windows to enjoy the wildlife and scenery during a rainy weekend.
View Property: Tranquility-Beach
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2018
Property
A truly lovely place. We enjoyed every minute! Beautifully situated, quiet, and private. Lovely decor and every amenity you could need. We would happily return again!
View Property: Craftsman-Cottage
Monroe, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2018
Property
Hosts were wonderful. House was perfect. Location was quiet and peaceful and also close to town and activities. Would stay again.
View Property: Chien-Noir
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2018
Property
Amazing location, surrounded by forest in a cozy modern space. I did not want to leave.
View Property: Elwha-Place
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2018
Property
Very good location for exploring Olympic National Park. Scenic, quiet, relaxing space.
View Property: Beachcomber-Cabin
Houston, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2018
Property
Great 3 generation get-away home The Cedars was a perfect setting for our family gathering of 3 generations. The view, the dock with the narrow beach, the forest of cedars were all wonderful. The kitchen/ dining room was comfortable for everyone to cook and visit. Everything you need is provided. We definitely hope to stay there again
View Property: The-Cedars
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2018
Property
Comfortable and cozy in a perfect location This place was perfect for a weekend exploring the coast, the Olympics and lake Crescent. The kitchen had everything we needed, there was a cozy lounge area for a movie night and the beds were incredibly comfortable. The views of the river and the surrounding green mossy forest were very beautiful too.
View Property: Riverside-Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2018
Property
We loved our stay at the riverside retreat. It was a great location for exploring all the different areas of Olympic National Park and the scenery from the living room and back deck was great. Can't beat falling asleep to the sound of the river. Would stay here again for sure.
View Property: Riverside-Retreat
US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2018
Property
Cozy with beautiful views! Nice quiet neighborhood. Expansive windows for enjoying the views. We slept great! Clean and comfy.
View Property: Crows-Nest-Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2018
Property
Perfect space and location for exploring the National Park! Excellent communication ensuring everything was great.
View Property: Indian-Creek-Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2018
Property
Excellent place to stay for our girls weekend. The house is very clean, plenty of room for the four of us and on a nice, quiet street. The kitchen has the basics youll need for cooking and even included some oils and spices which can come in handy.
View Property: Port-Haven
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2018
Property
This property is a gem. Beautiful grounds, plenty of space for a group of 4. Very kid and dog friendly. And a sauna! We were in heaven. Great customer service and you can walk to two great trails. Beautiful, tranquil place to escape and still near to town(s).
View Property: Casa-De-La-Rana
TX, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2018
Property
Wonderful!!!!! We absolutely loved Elwha Place. It was well appointed and decorated. The beds were very comfortable, very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. We loved sitting out on the deck and listen to the little creek down below just babble over the rocks....very relaxing. We would stay again if we come back to this part of the country....
View Property: Elwha-Place
US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2018
Property
Beautiful, comfortable home! Fantastic views on the water! The home was well equipped ! Loved it! A cozy, beachfront property with peaceful views on the water where we could see porpoises, otters, seagulls, and an eagle that visited 3 or 4 times. The upstairs master suite was so comfortable and so exquisite with king size bed and a garden tub. The living room was a special spot for me because I could sit in front of the big window and read, knit, as well as enjoy the water and the wildlife.
View Property: Tranquility-Beach
US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Property
Bed was GREAT, Shower was GREAT, Creek was GREAT !! We would stay again. The location worked great for us. The bed was super cozy, the shower had plenty of hot water, and the creek below was peaceful. The property was spotless. Washer and dryer was a plus. Stock of basic items were all available. I missed having a large coffee mug LOL but that is just my own preference. Other then that that I can't think of anything I would change. The bathroom only access from the bedroom could be a problem with other guest staying, but it worked fine for us. Thanks for a great vacation stay
View Property: Elwha-Place
US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Property
Lovely property in gorgeous setting. Very convenient to NP. Excellent.
View Property: Indian-Valley-Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property
This home is a great base for 2 couples or any party looking for 2 beds to sleep comfortably, cook if you like or options to eat out nearby, and to explore the outdoors! We didn't get a chance to check out the Olympic Discovery trail nearby but if we stayed longer that would have been fun. We had a lovely bowl of fresh local fruit there for us in the well equipped kitchen when we arrived. It's in a country setting with loads of peace and quiet - nice view of the stars too :) highly recommend!
View Property: Peaceful-Place
Normandy Park, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property
Excellent location for exploring the area. Very quiet at night. Great kitchen. Great heating system although we were disappounted that the fireplace was not functional. Nice beds if you like pillow tops. Clothes closet in smaller bedroom only; not even any wall hooks in master bedroom. Interesting artwork everywhere. Not a house for short (5'1") people: needed stepstool for bed and anything above first shelf in kitchen. Huge yard, front and back. Partial water and Vancouver Island view from front windows at west end of house. Small back deck looks out at yard with fruit trees often visited by deer.
View Property: Stones-Throw-Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property
We loved the Victorian cottage! It was clean, cute, and larger than expected. The bedrooms were separated by the living area, which was nice, as we were sharing the house with my parents. There was also plenty of parking in front of the house for our RV. The neighborhood was great for walking our dogs, WiFi worked great, and there was plenty of info provided on surrounding activities and restaurants. Check in and out were super simple with a lockbox by the door. Would definitely stay again!
View Property: Victorian-Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property
Great location for exploring Olympic National Park but staying close to town with multiple options for restaurants and groceries. The house was very cute and comfortable and the view was beautiful. Easy communication and check in! Would recommend!
View Property: Crows-Nest-Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property
We had a great time staying at this house right in the heart of Port Angeles. The rooms were all big, the beds were comfortable, and it is right across from a cute play park. We would be happy to stay again.
View Property: Oak-Street-Haven
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property
great private location, we had 2 toddlers and they loved the big open field to run around in
View Property: Lyre-River-Hideaway
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property
This was a great place!!!! AMAZING views and beautiful space. Exceeded my expectations for a cottage. It was truly a great escape from the business of life. Spending time on the beach each morning with our coffee was a perfect way to start the day. We absolutely loved it and will definitely come back. We enjoyed every minute of our stay.
View Property: Beach-Garden-Cottage
US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property
Amazing!! Can't be beat! We were more than pleased with Sequim Bay Hideaway!! We were on a family vacation with our 2 adult children exploring Olympic National Park and Seattle. This was one on the locations we stayed at and loved it. The home itself was so cute; tastefully decorated and well equipped. But the star attraction was the deck and where we spent most of our time. We loved the hot tub with the great view. As the evening cooled down, we enjoyed the fire. The grilling area was perfect for our dinners. I had talked to a few of the staff at the rental office and they could not be nicer. We would love to return!
View Property: Sequim-Bay-Hideaway
US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property
Beautiful location, spectacular views! We loved the cabin and everything we needed during our stay was provided. The hot tub was an excellent place to take in the sunset and we were warmed by the heat lamp on the deck. Great location for exploring many sights in the area! Thank you for a great place to have a family vacation!
View Property: Sequim-Bay-Hideaway