Guest Reviews

Jason & Heather
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2015
Property
Wow, what a beautiful property and grounds! We were so pleasantly surprised on our arrival--not only was the apartment so well-maintained but the backyard creek and trail were an added bonus! This was the perfect locale for us to visit the different sections of the Park. Lake Crescent and the Hoh Rainforest were our absolute favorites. It was a comfort to return here after each long day of hiking. Only wish we had more time to spend in the area. Thanks for a lovely stay!
View Property: Elwha Place
Heather S.
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2015
Property
This property exceeded all of our expectations! The pictures didn't do it justice as the property is absolutely breathtaking. The creek and trails are literally right behind the property and you can hear the soothing river from the back porch. We spent several days hiking different areas in the Olympic National Park and this provided a great central location. It was a comfortable place to come "home" to at day's end. Property provided a very well-stocked kitchen, beautiful bathroom with shower, and plenty of space for my husband, myself, and our toddler son.
View Property: Elwha Place
Ellen & Mike
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2015
Property
We had a relaxing stay at your cozy cottage. Many thanks. We were impressed by the views, and the comfort. Hope we can come back someday!!
View Property: Storybook Cottage
Deskee & Jerael
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2015
Property
Cozy Home! We enjoyed staying. Stayed here for 2 nights so we could fish in Forks. It was a pleasure to come back after a long day and relax while looking out at the beautiful view. Thank you.
View Property: Storybook Cottage
Kindal & Austin
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2015
Property
Thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful retreat! I'm glad I was lucky enough to book this getaway as a last minute surprise trip for my husband. We were able to bike out to Devil's Punchbowl on Lake Crescent, explore Port Angeles, and hike up to the peaceful Olympic Hot Springs. This retreat was the perfect mid point for a fun, laid back weekend away. It was nice to come back to a clean, comfortable and inviting place that felt like home.
View Property: Elwha Place
Douglas
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2015
Property
Thank you for a lovely weekend! The sauna was a great addition to have in the cooler temperatures. Great location close to shopping and site seeing and yet secluded enough to have some peace.
View Property: Casa De La Rana
Ronald
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2015
Property
Amazing! Like new - quiet, spacious, elegant. Plus the folks at Brigadoon are always helpful Would definitely stay there again!
View Property: Craftsman Cottage
Carolyn & Stacie
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2015
Property
Wow, such a beautiful place...We came to celebrate our birthday at the Riverside Retreat. It really is a retreat, its also a home away from home. We loved the house, the sound of the river as we sat on the deck, and looked forward to breakfast in the sitting area looking out at the river. It's such a serene place and there are so many nearby places to visit. We got to see a bald eagle fly by the house up river, so graceful for such a large bird. We visited Cape Flattery, Second Beach, First Beach, Rialto Beach and the Hoh Rainforest. This will be a trip that we both will remember, such precious memories that will last a lifetime!
View Property: Riverside Retreat
Tom & Mary
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2015
Property
We had a wonderful stay at the Waters Edge. A little bit of paradise. So peaceful. Enjoyed seeing the seals and variety of birds. Thank you for having binoculars on hand. We hope to return.
View Property: Waters Edge
Mary
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2015
Property Manager
The rental company was very responsive and easy to work with.
Property
This home is truly a gem! It is perfectly situated on acres and acres, with panoramic views of breathtaking sunrises through to peaceful sunsets and bright stars. Beyond what nature offers, the home itself is tastefully decorated, well appointed and extremely comfortable. (It is also meticulously clean and neat.) We ventured out to Olympic National Park every day and only wish we had extended our stay to enjoy the home even more. Sequim has all the conveniences and lots of restaurant choices (my favorite: Blondie's Plate at 134 S. 2nd Ave.).
View Property: Mikes Vista Haus
Krisna & Justin
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2015
Property
Thank you for allowing us the chance to stay in this beautifully decorated and maintained home! It was refreshing to be able to walk down to the creek and unwind after a long day. Justin and I enjoyed our stay so much. Thank you!
View Property: Elwha Place
Joan
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property
What a gem you have here and you thought of everything to make others feel comfortable. Very Cozy! We wish we had been able to spend more than two days here. The deck, the barbeque, and all things you left for us made it unforgettable. Thank you for sharing your home, we will be back!
View Property: Riverside Retreat
Rema
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2015
Property
Thanks for offering your beautiful property for us to stay. The kitchen was excellent and well equipped as I cooked all our meals and the creek behind the house was a soothing place to be next to while eating dinner.
View Property: Elwha Place
Steve C.
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2015
Property
The house is very comfortable in a nice quiet neighborhood. Very well kept and decorated and extremely well furnished and stocked. The view was beyond outstanding. When it was clear, you could see Victoria BC north across the strait and even Mount Baker way off near the Washington / Canadian border! Plus the constant flow of traffic on the strait: tankers, container ships, cruise ships and all sorts of other boats. For me (coming from landlocked Austin) there was never a dull moment looking out the picture windows in the back. We toured the area while we were there (whale watching, Olympic National Park) and enjoyed the town (good restaurants, good beer, great seafood). Port Angeles is a very cool town to hang out in. And it was always nice to go back to our quiet little hideaway for some rest.
View Property: Crows Nest Cottage
David & Family
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property
A truly wonderful place to stay for a few days at the end of our vacation. Our girls loved seeing deer on the lawn! A fantastic base for exploring the Olympic parks. The best equipped vacation rental in the US - by far!!
View Property: Storybook Cottage
Chip L.
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2015
Property
If you are looking for a place to unwind, this is definitely it! I wish we could have stayed longer. Great access to Olympic National Park and the views are amazing!
View Property: Harts Desire
Linda
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2015
Property
The cottage is absolutely lovely. I'm so happy our lodging plans had this delightful detour. Any return visits to the Olympic Peninsula will be sure to include Storybook Cottage as our respite at the end of our days adventure.
View Property: Storybook Cottage
Bill & Yvonne
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2015
Property
Storybook Cottage was so much more than we expected! Beautifully appointed and generously supplied. The four of us were cozy, but not crowded, and the king beds! So cozy. The water views were wonderful, as advertised, but I truly fell in love when I spotted Mt. Baker out the front window. Incredible. Thanks for sharing your treasure!
View Property: Storybook Cottage
Lori S.
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2015
Property
I was here with family members for a 4-night stay in early July. The three-bedroom home is large and well laid-out for groups of up to six. The large living room is a comfortable place to gather or watch television, and the kitchen is large and well-equipped with all the basics. There is a sweet, well-tended yard, and a second-floor terrace with a peek-a-boo water view. We were delighted on the second morning to watch a tiny, speckled Bambi wander through the back yard like she owned the place.
View Property: Shanthi Bhavan-Abode of Peace
Ben M.
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2015
Property
My family and I (2 adults / 1 thirteen year old boy) absolutely LOVED this place! So quiet and peaceful, we loved every bit of the cottage and its surroundings. My son and I fished every day and caught TONS of rainbow trout. Conveniently located just close enough to town (Sequim), but not too close so you still get to enjoy the peace and quiet. Also, a really good location to call your home base if you plan on visiting the Olympic National Park and surrounding areas. Dan and Debbie were awesome hosts and we can't wait to get back to the Forget Me Not Cottage!
View Property: Forget Me Not
Brian H.
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2015
Property
Vacationed here for a week with my parents, wife and infant. I could watch the ships passing the Strait, Bald Eagles, and wildlife all day. I'd never leave this cabin but there's so much to do nearby. Perfect jumping off point for Olympic Peninsula adventures - Dungeness, Hurricane Ridge, Forks, Hoh River, Cape Flattery, and Port Townsend, not to mention Port Angeles itself. Great local butcher (Sunrise Meats) and movie theater. Enjoyed exploring local coffee and sandwich shops too. Bike trail is just below the cliff but ~2 miles away from closest entrance. Hope to make this a yearly getaway with Victoria, Ozette, and Rialto Beach excursions. Everything was amazing, thank you!!
View Property: Candlelight Cabin
Jordyn J
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2015
Property
Perfect fit for our little family. We wanted to "get away" and this was absolutely perfect. Newly renovated and lots of property gave us tons of privacy and we definitely got away from our normal day to day. The view of the mountains was stunning.
View Property: Chien Noir
Richard & Cheryl
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Property
The Sol Duc River is soothing and easy to watch for hours from the house. We love all the little homey touches throughout and are grateful that you allow guests to share this lovely retreat. Your cabin is by far our favorite and we would love to return one day!
View Property: Riverside Retreat
Marty C.
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2015
Property
This was a great option for us for our shipyard trip. We stayed for a month and a week. Love the view and watching the shipping. Thank you very much, F/V Intruder Crew.
View Property: Crows Nest Cottage
Andrea
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2015
Property
This house was wonderful! Totally charming, with a beautiful view of the water. We brought our exchange student with us for the weekend and she said the house is so beautiful "I can't get enough of it." Beautiful knotty pine everywhere. It was perfect, and we recommend it highly. It was about 40 minutes to the Hurricane Ridge trail, and about 20 minutes to the park visitor center. We loved breakfast at Chestnut Cottage, and dinner at C'est si Bon (a little on the expensive side, though).
View Property: Candlelight Cabin