Guest Reviews

Woodland , US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property
Found Our Spot!! To say the view is stunning, would be an understatement! Beautiful deck, hot tub, hammock, fire pit, umbrellas, and more! The kitchen is great! The beds are comfortable. The privacy is wonderful!!! Can you tell we loved it? Do you think we'll go back? Without a doubt!!
View Property: Sequim-Bay-Hideaway
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was always friendly and helpful.
Property
Property was amazing! The location was peaceful with amazing views and beach access.
View Property: Windrift-House
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2018
Property
Perfect location for many hikes in ONP. Secluded and lovely. Highly recommend!
View Property: Elwha-Place
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2018
Property
Great Location My husband and I were surprised to find this charming home away from home by the river. It was well furnished and had everything one would need to relax in the surrounding beauty of the Olympic forest. Great location to most popular sights to include the Sol Duc Falls trail, Marymere Falls trail which are two of my favorites. Hoh rainforest, Ruby beach are just a few must see attractions. Would love to return if we get the opportunity and this property is available. Thank you for sharing your home with us!
View Property: Riverside-Retreat
Fernandina Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2018
Property
Beautifully Appointed House with Fantastic Mountain Views My husband and I stayed in three different rentals in the Pacific Northwest (in Vancouver, Seattle, and this cottage in Sequim) during our vacation, and this rental was by far the best. The kitchen was equipped with everything a cook could hope for, the washer and dryer were top-flight, and the cottage's finishes were far beyond what one expects of a rental in this price range. There was also a lovely garden and frequent visits from the local deer population. The setting is very quiet, and the views are extraordinary. We would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Olympic-View-Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property
Excellent Location for visiting the Olympics. convenient distance from Sol-Duc, Lake Crescent and Hurricane Ridge ! Perfect
View Property: Indian-Valley-Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property
We had a wonderful stay at the cottage while we toured Olympic National Park. It was a very easy drive to several spots on our ONP itinerary. After full days of hiking and touring, it was a great place to come back to for a relaxing evening to hang out, make dinner and regroup for the next days adventures! They had everything we could need and was very well stocked. We will definitely book the Indian Creek Cottage for future visits.
View Property: Indian-Creek-Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property
You will find a nice clean home in the middle of the woods overlooking a very peaceful creek. Very nice and secluded home that you will be happy to lay your head at night.
View Property: Elwha-Place
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property
Absolutely beautiful location! The sunsets were gorgeous, as was the view of Mt. Baker!! We actually saw some wildlife while staying there as well: a porpoise, seals, sea otter, as well as numerous birds. Our kids loved playing in the bit of sand in front of the house, but be aware that the rocks get very slippery as you reach the water. I recommend walking down the beach to the right when leaving the house in order to get water access.
View Property: Indian-Creek-Cottage
US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property
Away from it all The house is spacious, immaculately kept and well furnished in good taste. A deer greeted us at the front door. The property is off the beaten track, no shops nearby, but it had that as an advantage too. It served as a great base for our tourist visits and very relaxing with nice view in the evening. Good sunsets.
View Property: Harts-Desire
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2018
Property
This was a beautiful cottage, with sunset views every evening from the living room and dining room. Cows graze in the field ahead. We watched the sun set over Dungeness Spit every night. Deer came to the house every day. Sequim itself is so beautiful that we are glad we chose this town over Port Angeles (which is certainly 20 minutes nearer most places). We extended our stay just to spend a day visiting the lavendar farms, Dungeness Spit (so beautiful), and the Olympic Game Farm, which used to be a Disney holding facility. There were such great places to eat, including Nourish, a gluten-free restaurant in the middle of a garden, and Sabai Thai, in Port Angeles. From here, we took the ferry to Victoria one day, and we drove to Hurricane Ridge and La Push, and Cape Flattery. The house was clean, and fully fitted out with kitchen amenities and cookbooks. There was even a grinder to make fresh coffee! Every room had original art. There were plum trees in the backyard and a view of the mountains.
View Property: Stones-Throw-Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2018
Property
This cottage is perfect. It is cute and quaint. They provided everything we needed for the stay. I would highly recommend staying here. You will not be disappointed!!
View Property: Victorian-Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2018
Property
Nice spacious home in a quiet neighborhood. Easy to drive into Port Angeles dinner, or to the Olympic National Park to hike.
View Property: Shanthi-Bhavan-Abode-of-Peace
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2018
Property
A quiet place with views of Vancouver Island, very relaxing! The Olympic Penninsula is huge, so no matter where you set up shop you are in for a drive, but we found the location very convenient. The house was clean and the Kitchen/living area was large and easy to use.
View Property: Lyre-River-Hideaway
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property
An incredible property right next to the river and a very short walk to the beach. Clean, quiet, and central to many of the spots we wanted to visit in the Olympic National Park. Check in/out process was super easy, too. Hope to return some day!
View Property: Lyre-River-Hideaway
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2018
Property
Cozy cabin with a beautiful view. Great for a (small) family visit- just enough space for 4 people. Loved the hot tub and having dinners on the deck.
View Property: Beachcomber-Cabin
Sahuarita, AZ, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2018
Property
My family and I stayed for 5 days and used this as our home base to explore the area. My family was very happy with the views and the layout of the property. They also enjoyed some of the close by amenities like farms where you can pick your own raspberries and strawberries as well as the olympic game farm. The property is also about half an hour or less away from Port Angel's and about 45 minutes away from hurricane ridge. It was a really good decision to stay there.
View Property: Bay Breeze
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2018
Property
A cute place with a spectacular view of the Straight! The house has lots of character, and its great for a family vacation.
View Property: Crows-Nest-Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2018
Property
Beautiful seaside cottage with requisite seaside decor and modern in amenities - air conditioned, full kitchen with electric stove tops and almost new cookware and cutlery / crockery. Incredibly well lit with large sea-facing windows. Master bedroom even has a skylight and additional deck. Decks have Adirondack chairs to relax and enjoy the sunset, look at passing cruise liners or the night sky. Theres a pair of mounted binoculars that help you gaze at the cruise ships, at Protection Island right across from the cottage or at the Bald Eagles that sit atop the wooden pier poles a few 100 feet away! In terms of things to be aware of, this is a pebbled beach with lots of smelly seaweed, so its not so easy to take long walks on the beach. Also the bedroom does not have light blocking curtains, so be prepared to get up soon after sunrise :). Lastly, this cottage is remote from the nearest town but not secluded. Its among a line of cottages / houses along the shore with mostly summer residents, all a few yards from each other. Youll find friendly neighbors grilling on the beach / their decks, we even got invited to share a fire and some smores :)
View Property: Tranquility-Beach
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2018
Property
The view was lovely. The river sounds were soothing. We saw lots of deer and a bald eagle even though we were gone all day, everyday to explore Olympic National Park. Everything was spotless clean. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots, pans, utensils which often hasn't been the case in some places we have stayed. The fire pit was very nice although we didn't have a chance to use it. There was a BBQ grill which was a welcome surprise. Communication was very fast and helpful. We highly recommend this home.
View Property: Lyre-River-Hideaway
US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2018
Property
Gorgeous view Went to Sequim for my dad's 80'th. This place was the perfect little getaway for any occasion. Private and cozy with a killer view.
View Property: Sequim-Bay-Hideaway
US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2018
Property
Lovely and Relaxing The property was beautiful and quaint. The view was gorgeous. Extremely relaxing and pleasurable visit. Loved how quiet and peaceful it was.
View Property: Beachcomber-Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2018
Property
Beautiful house with an even more gorgeous view! Kitchen was fully equipped and bedrooms were comfortable and tastefully decorated. Excellent stay!
View Property: Crows-Nest-Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2018
Property
Craftsman Cottage was a wonderful place to stay. It was extremely clean and had all the comforts of home. The location was perfect for visiting Hurricane Ridge, Lake Crescent, and Dungeness Spit. There was also a community park 2 blocks away, which made our daughter very happy. The staff at Brigadoon/Sequim were friendly & helpful. Overall, an outstanding experience!
View Property: Craftsman-Cottage
Aledo, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2018
Property
Perfectly private, quiet, close to town, beautiful views. Beautiful flowers, across the street from the water, which was amazing! Loved seeing all the flowers and watching the hummingbirds. I felt very safe and peaceful.
View Property: Beach-Garden-Cottage