Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jul 3, 2018
Property
Beautiful seaside cottage with requisite seaside decor and modern in amenities - air conditioned, full kitchen with electric stove tops and almost new cookware and cutlery / crockery. Incredibly well lit with large sea-facing windows. Master bedroom even has a skylight and additional deck. Decks have Adirondack chairs to relax and enjoy the sunset, look at passing cruise liners or the night sky. Theres a pair of mounted binoculars that help you gaze at the cruise ships, at Protection Island right across from the cottage or at the Bald Eagles that sit atop the wooden pier poles a few 100 feet away! In terms of things to be aware of, this is a pebbled beach with lots of smelly seaweed, so its not so easy to take long walks on the beach. Also the bedroom does not have light blocking curtains, so be prepared to get up soon after sunrise :). Lastly, this cottage is remote from the nearest town but not secluded. Its among a line of cottages / houses along the shore with mostly summer residents, all a few yards from each other. Youll find friendly neighbors grilling on the beach / their decks, we even got invited to share a fire and some smores :)
View Property: Tranquility-Beach
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2018
Property
The view was lovely. The river sounds were soothing. We saw lots of deer and a bald eagle even though we were gone all day, everyday to explore Olympic National Park. Everything was spotless clean. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots, pans, utensils which often hasn't been the case in some places we have stayed. The fire pit was very nice although we didn't have a chance to use it. There was a BBQ grill which was a welcome surprise. Communication was very fast and helpful. We highly recommend this home.
View Property: Lyre-River-Hideaway
US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2018
Property
Gorgeous view Went to Sequim for my dad's 80'th. This place was the perfect little getaway for any occasion. Private and cozy with a killer view.
View Property: Sequim-Bay-Hideaway
US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2018
Property
Lovely and Relaxing The property was beautiful and quaint. The view was gorgeous. Extremely relaxing and pleasurable visit. Loved how quiet and peaceful it was.
View Property: Beachcomber-Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2018
Property
Beautiful house with an even more gorgeous view! Kitchen was fully equipped and bedrooms were comfortable and tastefully decorated. Excellent stay!
View Property: Crows-Nest-Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2018
Property
Craftsman Cottage was a wonderful place to stay. It was extremely clean and had all the comforts of home. The location was perfect for visiting Hurricane Ridge, Lake Crescent, and Dungeness Spit. There was also a community park 2 blocks away, which made our daughter very happy. The staff at Brigadoon/Sequim were friendly & helpful. Overall, an outstanding experience!
View Property: Craftsman-Cottage
Aledo, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2018
Property
Perfectly private, quiet, close to town, beautiful views. Beautiful flowers, across the street from the water, which was amazing! Loved seeing all the flowers and watching the hummingbirds. I felt very safe and peaceful.
View Property: Beach-Garden-Cottage
Federal Way, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property
We visited Sequim for a short trip to visit surrounding attractions. We absolutely loved out stay at the cottage. It was decorated beautifully and was very clean. The grounds were amazing along with the view of the Strait. We had everything we needed and hope to return again soon.
View Property: Beach-Garden-Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2018
Property
Beautiful home! Very convenient location to explore some incredible areas of the park. Spacious, comfortable, high-quality, and peaceful. Perfect place to unwind after a day of exploring the natural beauty that surrounds it!
View Property: Elwha-Place
x, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2018
Property
Charming cottage in a residential area. Nice views from the patio. Really enjoyed our stay. Lots of information about local activities too.
View Property: Craftsman-Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2018
Property
Great cozy place! Close to amazing hikes. Owner lives next door and is very friendly. I would definitely recommend this place.
View Property: Forget-Me-Not
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2018
Property
We spent there amazing two days. The house is super clean, family friendly has beautiful yard. Plenty of space for outdoor activities.
View Property: Casa-De-La-Rana
Bellingham, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2018
Property
Wonderful setting in a convenient location This recently constructed house is on high ground with a 180-degree view of the Olympics. It's backed up by woods on the north side and is just down the road from the Dungeness Spit National Park. It's a quiet location and very relaxing. All the modern amenities you could want are right where they should be. The kitchen is perfect for preparing family meals. I marked it as a favorite and will stay here again!
View Property: Olympic-View-Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2018
Property
If you are looking for a really beautiful home, quite but close to all things to do, you should choose this home. I loved having breakfast with the view to Mount Olympic
View Property: Craftsman-Cottage
Goose Creek, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2018
Property
Perfect location! A great little cottage right on the water. We loved it. Between walks on the beach and dips in the hot tub, our time went by too fast. We will be back!
View Property: Beachcomber-Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
Property
Great spot to use as a home base for the Olympic Peninsula.
View Property: Craftsman-Cottage
Olympia, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2018
Property
Cozy, off the beaten path house Loved this place! It was quiet, cozy, well appointed and away from the hustle and bustle without being TOO far away. We loved the sauna. Kiddo is already asking if we can come back soon. Comfortable and super clean especially with it being a dog friendly rental! My pups loved walking the property and following the paths of the deer that visited daily. 10 stars from us!
View Property: Casa-De-La-Rana
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2018
Property
Great views and location!
View Property: Craftsman-Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2018
Property
An amazing piece of nature paradise Highly recommended for peaceful times in Nature
View Property: Casa-De-La-Rana
Ocean Shores, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property
Relaxing Waterfront Home We couldn't have been more relaxed in this fabulous waterfront home! Views from every window. Perfect layout with the bedrooms separated by a huge great-room living space. You won't be disappointed, there's a lot to do and see! Watched the sun come up from the water side deck while enjoying a hot cup of coffee. Saw several cruise ships go by through out the weekend. Took afternoon walks in the neighborhood, met a lot of friendly residents. BBQ'd in the evening and watched the sunset from the seating area in the front. The Olympic mountains were beautiful! Enjoyed more down time in the evenings by popping in a DVD and curling up on the couch under a blanket. We definitely will return to this property, it is a treasure!
View Property: Waters-Edge
Issaquah, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property
Great little home base for excursions into the Olympics This little house was very charming and comfortable, with hard-wood everything and a nice little patio out back for grilling and dining. Our family of four loved it - we each had our own bedroom. This might be a little cozy for 8 people, but we left 2 bedrooms unused ourselves. The location is nice - in a neighborhood in the heart of Port Angeles. Downtown is within walking distance. Anything is within biking distance, and it's about a half hour drive to the top of Hurricane Ridge. We were missing one necessity when we arrived, and the management replaced it immediately. I would recommend this for a family looking for a home base for day hikes or beach trips on the northern side of the peninsula, or just as a quiet get-away to experience small town living.
View Property: Oak-Street-Haven
Reviewed: May 28, 2018
Property
We stayed at Case De La Rana for three nights. Our stay was great. The home was just as advertised. The home was clean and orderly when we arrived. The women who checked us in and out in Sequim were very pleasant and helpful. This property is maintained by a management company and I was pleasantly surprised. Though you are not dealing directly with an owner the management company did a great job of making the house feel like a home. There were a lot of nice simple "homey" touches. There were lots of instructions on how to use items in the house. The kitchen is loaded with glasses, dishes, utensils and everything you could possibly ever need. There was plenty of bedding and towels. The home is in quiet setting with great access to Port Angeles and ONP. We used it as a hub for a few days to visit ONP. I would definitely stay here again and hope I get to do so.
View Property: Casa-De-La-Rana
Seattle, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2018
Property
We have been there 12 times. We like the quiet seclusion.
View Property: Beach-Garden-Cottage
bellevue, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Crows-Nest-Cottage
Reviewed: May 9, 2018
Property
We used this place as a base to explore the Olympic Park, and it was perfect. You are not staying here because its central and surrounded by restaurants etc. You are staying here because it has amazing views of the mountains from the deck, and its a really spacious, thoughtfully equipped and pleasant home. Perfect after a day hiking in the hills! Check in/out was straight forward and the home has everything you need to be self sufficient.
View Property: Craftsman-Cottage