Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Puyallup, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2022
Property Manager
I felt very comfortable dealing with the staff both on the phone and by text. The cedars was the perfect place for our long awaited family reunion. The wooded area around the house has been preserved, giving it a feel of being in nature. The house is a wonderful combination of modern conveniences and the nostalgic atmosphere of the past. Every nook and cranny has a purpose. There are comfortable conversation areas throughout the house and a huge well maintained lawn and a patio with a gorgeous water view for outdoor relaxation! Everyone from the youngest to the oldest had fun!
Property
I would definitely recommend your property to anyone who wants a truly relaxing, peaceful place to unwind and enjoy family time.
View Property: SQ The-Cedars
Twin Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SQ Rose Bud #1
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2022
Property Manager
The location can't be beat. We loved being on the water with direct access to the beach. The cabin met our needs, especially loved having a well equipped kitchen. The staff were available to talk to by phone and were very friendly and helpful.
Property
We love the location and beach access from the Crab Shack. Beautiful water view from the front and gorgeous mountain view from the back. We both enjoy cooking so loved the well equipped kitchen. Had a fun stay - thank you!
View Property: SQ The-Crab-Shack
Houston, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2022
Property Manager
Helpful and responsive staff. Easy check in and check out process.
Property
Great location and much larger than it appears.
View Property: SQ Waters-Edge
Houston, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2022
Property Manager
We have used Brigadoon for many years. Very easy and responsive.
Property
Cute cottage and very convenient location
View Property: SQ The-Crab-Shack
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2022
Property Manager
Property
It was very nice and was fun to have eagles soaring over head.
View Property: PA Harts-Desire
Portland, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2022
Property Manager
Property
The house and grounds are just lovely. We were looking for someplace quiet to unwind and found it. The house is decorated in a way that makes you feel relaxed and happy. The grounds are both relaxing and fantastical. We spent hours exploring and wondering about who built the grotto. You can tell that someone loved the property and really enjoyed living here. Only drawback was the internet is really slow. Luckily, we brought our hotspot. We gave up on trying to watch tv though. Regretted not bringing some dvds.
View Property: PA The Golden Grotto
Goldsboro, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Convenient to all amenities in Port Angeles and Sequim. Enjoyed visiting the parks and trails close by. The best part was coming back to the property and enjoy relaxing family time. Thanks for making it available to us.
View Property: PA Whispering-Pines
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2022
Property Manager
Property
This place is perfect! Exactly what you expect from the pics. I would love to stay again.
View Property: Riverside-Retreat
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2022
Property Manager
It was nice I didnt have to reply to everything sent to me. I was very busy leading up to my stay and during my stay.
Property
Chill! Id love to be back at this property again!
View Property: PA Urban-Roost
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2022
Property Manager
The people at Brigadoon Vacation Rentals were very responsive, thoughtful and professional. We recommend them without hesitation.
Property
The Carlsborg Cottage was very clean and so thoughtfully done. We found all the comforts of home such as a nicely outfitted kitchen, books and games, bathroom essentials such as shampoo, conditioner, blow dryer, nice towels and many other details that made for a wonderful stay. It was warm, cozy and inviting and we appreciated the very comfortable bed. We truly enjoyed our stay and already have highly recommend the Carlsborg Cottage to several people.
View Property: Z Carlsborg Cottage
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Riverside-Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2022
Property Manager
Team was very friendly and available.
Property
Please see my positive review on Airbnb.
View Property: PA The Golden Grotto
Bellingham, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PA Whispering-Pines
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful river view right out the front window. Convenient location to many Olympic National Park locations. Clean, comfortable, well organized, fun video library.
View Property: Riverside-Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PA Whispering-Pines
Federal Way, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Comfortable property in an excellent location! We loved being so close to the water and hearing the waves.
View Property: SQ Waters-Edge
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2022
Property Manager
Brigadoon was extremely responsive to all inquiries. We had snow challenges and Brigadoon assured us they would plow and sweep steps, which they did. We also had problems starting the fireplace; someone came to help the next morning. Very pleased with all the individuals we talked to.
Property
The home was perfect in regards to location and comfort. It is well equipped for all kinds of cooking. It is simply designed with a great layout for two couples plus children. Really enjoyed our stay. The view from all rooms is magnificent. The area rug in the living room was damaged on our arrival, but that did not really detract from the homes appeal. We just worried about it. The fireplace is nice for heat but it has a very modest flame. Certainly no major problems at all.
Seattle98115, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2022
Property Manager
Terrific, as described above.
Property
Hope to come back.
View Property: SQ Waters-Edge
Carlsborg, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2022
Property Manager
Always got personal help. We did have one problem with the lockbox, and it got cleared up.
Property
Loved it and will stay again! Walked across the street to have an adult beverage on New Years Eve!
View Property: Z Carlsborg Cottage
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2021
Property Manager
Thank you to whomever came and shoveled for us and brought a new coffee maker!
Property
I will use Brigadoon rentals again, I feel so confident in their level of service. Thank you!
View Property: PA Crows Nest Cottage
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2021
Property Manager
I don't know who to single out - Katherine, Julie, Jaun, or Sarah. I remember them all because each of them was helpful and contributed to our enjoyable stay. You have the best staff.
Property
The Crab Shack is in a great location for warmer weather. If you'll be spending time outside and need a cozy place to crash, this is it.
View Property: SQ The-Crab-Shack
Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2021
Property Manager
Very nice and helpful especially Juan, Julie and Katherine
Property
Winter snow and cold and beautiful.
View Property: SQ Waters-Edge
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2021
Property Manager
n/a - woman who texted us back after check out was lovely! Was nice to be wished safe travels :)
Property
So happy to have been able to stay! I wasn't able to figure out how to comment directly on the listings page itself for Polly's Cottage so hopefully this finds it's way! If I need to write another review, I would be more than happy to.
Lynnwood, US
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2021
Property Manager
Thank you
Property
Our family has enjoyed every minute.
View Property: PA Whispering-Pines