Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019
Property
This was our second stay at this property, and it was just as magical as our first if not more so. If you want truly a truly tranquil, waterfront home tucked away from everything this is the place for you. With spectacular views all the way to Mt. Baker, amazing sunsets and wildlife (deer, birds galore, even saw a pair of bald eagles that came around regularly), staying here is always a unique and unforgettable experience. The home itself has a very cozy feel, yet there was plenty of room for all four of us to spread out, with a light & bright layout and a master suite that is second to none with it's own private balcony, large walk-in closet, and separate shower & large elevated soaking tub in a large atrium-like enclosure that looks out on the water (with blinds for privacy of course). Although we could've spent the entire time just walking along the shore and watching the tide going in & out, it's a reasonably easy drive to everything the Olympic peninsula has to offer, and if you need to stock the fridge it's a pleasant 20-25 minute drive west to Sequim where you can get anything you need or want (there's also a small market/deli & gas station about 7 miles down the road with your more basic supplies.) All in all, I can't recommend this place enough -- it will create memories for you and your family that will last a lifetime.
View Property: Tranquility-Beach
Gig Harbor, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property Manager
Awesome
Property
Amazing! From the moment we walked in we were relaxed. More than met expectations. Kitchen was well stocked. The yard and view were exceptional.
View Property: The-Cedars
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property
This was a fabulous place! Very clean and great location. Used the grill to make burgers and hot dogs on the 4th of July. Washer and dryer were greatly appreciated. Unfortunately dishwasher malfunctioned when we first turned it on. House has a great yard with big picture windows overlooking where we saw deer and raccoons in the early mornings and late evenings. Comfortable beds and everything we needed to cook in kitchen. Highly recommend for visiting Olympic National Park!
View Property: Whispering-Pines
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property
Nice little cottage with great amenities
View Property: Forget-Me-Not
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property Manager
The Brigadoon team was very communicative with us before our stay and provided great hiking recommendations.
Property
We loved this Brigadoon property for our trip to Olympic National Park. It is perfectly situated to see different parts of the park (Port Angeles is less than an hour from 4 of the Olympic access points) without putting yourself too far out of the way. In addition, Port Angeles has good and affordable (First Street Haven, Next Door, Kokopelli Grill) food options to keep you satisfied if youre looking to eat out. In terms of the space, we loved spending time there when we werent hiking. The living room is cozy and fun to hangout in and the bedrooms and bathroom are both comfortable and spacious. There is a Smart TV which we took advantage of at night after dinner. You also have a full kitchen and laundry, which are both great amenities. Please consider this property when thinking about a trip to Olympic!!
View Property: Craftsman-Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property
Such a great vacation spot. When you get there, you will understand the small oasis that you get. High above the spit gives a great view in the morning and night, especially if you have tried to venture out on the spit during your trip. Pete and Caroline are very kind owners who are there for your support but also give you the privacy that you may appreciate also. The fire pit was a glorious added touch and the friendly neighborhood deer visitors made for a great setting each morning and evening. Will look to come back soon.
View Property: The-Birds-Nest
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property
My team stayed at this property while we were in town for business. They enjoyed their stay very much! The home was clean and neat and close to everything they needed. Great experience!
View Property: Whispering-Pines
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2019
Property
Its a fabulous property... the view is mesmerizing and falling asleep to the sound of water very peaceful.
View Property: Waters-Edge
Indianapolis, IN, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2019
Property
My family was looking for a place to stay while we explored the Olympic National Park. This rental was spacious, well stocked, and provided my family with the perfect place to relax after hiking each day. Groceries and restaurants were convenient, and overall we would recommend this rental to others.
View Property: Victorian-Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2019
Property
The cottage has a spectacular view. We enjoyed watching the hummingbirds and eating dinner on the deck. Our host was charming and friendly.
View Property: Forget-Me-Not
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2019
Property
Beautiful location. Home has wonderful amenities that helped us take advantage of the setting as well as feel comfortable in the home.
View Property: Tranquility-Beach
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2019
Property
This is the loveliest private spot on Sequim Bay! The views were epic, and the outdoor space was ridiculously inviting, the hot tub was clean and hot, the beds were comfy, lots of local information, and everything worked perfectly. Its a very quiet, private, well appointed space!
View Property: Sequim-Bay-Hideaway
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2019
Property Manager
Communication with Brigadoon was great and timely.
Property
This property is stunning! The views and the amenities, the furnishings and little touches make this a cozy and inviting place from which to explore PA and the Olympic Peninsula. We ended up spending more time in the home because it was so lovely and relaxing! Coffee or wine on the deck were divine (the view of the Olympics was spectacular). Location is great and check-in was effortless. You are close to downtown but far enough away to enjoy the serene views in peace and quiet. The beds were super comfy and all the amenities were outstanding. Lots of information to look at to decide what to do and the kitchen is well stocked with what you need to cook. It is such a cozy but stylish and updated space -- my daughter and her boyfriend wish they could pick up the house and move it to Seattle where they live -- they loved it so much. Highly recommend -- we will be back!
View Property: Craftsman-Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2019
Property
Great place! Beach house? River house? Why choose when you can get both in one spot! We opened up the bedroom windows at night to listen the river. Who needs a white noise machine when you have that! Very clean with all the amenities youd need.
View Property: Lyre-River-Hideaway
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2019
Property
Clean, comfortable, well furnished & good view.
View Property: Waters-Edge
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2019
Property
The view is even more beautiful than the pictures. We enjoyed the great deck overlooking the river and also the comfy recliners in front of the huge picture window. I couldn't find my instructions to get into the house, and had a moment of panic -- and the hosts called me back very quickly after 5 pm on a Sunday! How great is that? This is a very homey 2-bedroom 2-bath place -- highly recommended!
View Property: Riverside-Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property
This home is in a beautiful location right next to a creek but at the same time not too far from facilities in Port Angeles. It is a lovely stylish space and very well equipped.
View Property: Elwha-Place
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property
This place is amazing. Just sit on the patio and watch for wildlife. We saw seals, porpoises, sea lions, sea otters, eagles & osprey. The house is beautiful and was comfortable for our group of four (two couples). About one hour drive to hurricane ridge or lake crescent.
View Property: Tranquility-Beach
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2019
Property
Wonderful views, bay side sunsets and an occasional bald eagle gliding by. Owners were very thoughtful for our large family on arrival and the home very spacious for five teenagers . Would definitely recommend for the peaceful , natural getaway, with close proximity to grocery and site seeing.
View Property: Tides-View
CA, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2019
Property
It is exactly as described. The location is impressive and we had stunning views of the bay from inside the house. Would definitely go back again!
View Property: Tides-View
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019
Property
A great place to stay. Sparkling clean.
View Property: Tides-View
Decatur, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2019
Property Manager
Great people to work with.
Property
Great property. Enjoyed every moment of our stay.
View Property: Chien-Noir
Reviewed: May 31, 2019
Property
Beautiful place. Backyard had large bushes that were blooming with a view of mountains in one direction and the ocean in the other direction. Highly recommend and hope to come back some day!
View Property: Cedar-Haven
Sammamish, WA, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property
Awesome experience We stayed at this property for the second time. Its awesome and has great views of the sunset.
View Property: Orcas-Pass
Seattle, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property
Great stay Amazing property. As advertised.
View Property: Waters-Edge