Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property
This home is in a beautiful location right next to a creek but at the same time not too far from facilities in Port Angeles. It is a lovely stylish space and very well equipped.
View Property: Elwha-Place
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property
This place is amazing. Just sit on the patio and watch for wildlife. We saw seals, porpoises, sea lions, sea otters, eagles & osprey. The house is beautiful and was comfortable for our group of four (two couples). About one hour drive to hurricane ridge or lake crescent.
View Property: Tranquility-Beach
CA, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2019
Property
It is exactly as described. The location is impressive and we had stunning views of the bay from inside the house. Would definitely go back again!
View Property: Tides-View
Decatur, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2019
Property Manager
Great people to work with.
Property
Great property. Enjoyed every moment of our stay.
View Property: Chien-Noir
Reviewed: May 31, 2019
Property
Beautiful place. Backyard had large bushes that were blooming with a view of mountains in one direction and the ocean in the other direction. Highly recommend and hope to come back some day!
View Property: Cedar-Haven
Sammamish, WA, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property
Awesome experience We stayed at this property for the second time. Its awesome and has great views of the sunset.
View Property: Orcas-Pass
Seattle, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property
Great stay Amazing property. As advertised.
View Property: Waters-Edge
Wenatchee, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2019
Property
Beautiful Setting. Lovely yard and surrounding area, close the trail and easy drive to port angeles and the Olympic National Park. 5 star stay!!
View Property: Whispering-Pines
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property
My husband and I chose this place to bring our kids for a well over due family vacation. It was SO wonderful! The kids loved beach combing and looking through the telescope at the wildlife, my husband and I were able to relax on the adirondack chairs. The weather was fantastic. We walked up to the airstrip and got to see private planes land and take off, which the kids loved. This will be a trip well remember forever. What a great place to stay and make memories!
View Property: Tranquility-Beach
Reviewed: May 27, 2019
Property
The cabin is very spacious, well-furnished., and very beautiful. There are short hiking trails beside the stream that meanders through the back of the property. The location is very convenient for those traveling to Olympic National Park. The hosts were extremely prompt at responding to any concerns we had. I would recommend this site to anyone visiting Port Angeles and the surrounding area.
View Property: Indian-Valley-Retreat
Reviewed: May 27, 2019
Property
We escaped to this idyllic cabin by the crystal-clear waters of the Sol Duc River for Memorial Day weekend. The place is exactly as-advertised, very cute, functional, and a perfect location for exploring the Olympic peninsula beaches and mountains. The back deck area by the river is divine. We spent long evenings out there befriending a cute American dipper who fished in our little private area of the Sol Duc, listening to the river and the gentle breezes with almost no highway noise. The beds were cozy, with soft soft t-shirt sheets, and we slept peacefully in this quiet neighborhood. From the grill to the TV to the wifi to the dishwasher -- everything works and we had zero issues. The only thing that barely bothered us was the lack of a bathroom door on the master bathroom, which was a little weird, but fine (the toilet is hidden behind its own separate wall). We will definitely be coming back as soon as we can get away again. This spot is perfect and the cabin felt like home as soon as we walked in the door.
View Property: Riverside-Retreat
Reviewed: May 27, 2019
Property
Very cute house! Very comfortable beds, and tons of amenities. Very thoughtful staff, made me feel right at home!
View Property: Victorian-Cottage
Reviewed: May 27, 2019
Property
This place is better than the pictures! Very comfortable house with well stocked kitchen, but the best part is the large deck with hot tub and amazing views all day! This property is welcoming and relaxing from the moment you pull into the driveway.
View Property: Sequim-Bay-Hideaway
Reviewed: May 27, 2019
Property
Loved the place. Quiet and relaxing. Beach can be seen from the living room window and deck. Couple minute walk and your at the beach! Immaculately clean and everything needed for a home away from home. Super comfy and with lots of room and a large kitchen. Long driveway so if you have a trailer your in luck. Bumped into the host one time during our 4 night stay and he was friendly and helpful. Next time we head up to the Olympic peninsula i have my fingers crossed that the The Lyle RiverHideaway is available!
View Property: Lyre-River-Hideaway
Reviewed: May 22, 2019
Property
wonderful views, beautifully appointed, lots of natural light, great location
View Property: Craftsman-Cottage
Reviewed: May 17, 2019
Property
Breathtaking views of The Strait of Juan de Fuca. It makes for some amazing sunsets from the dining table at this house. My wife and I stayed here with our 15-month-old daughter and found it to be incredibly quiet and close to nature (we were able to watch some deer grazing through the sliding glass windows). It's a great place to set up camp if you're planning to visit the mountains, the Elwha river, or some of the beaches further west. It's roughly a 10-15 minute drive to Port Angeles for some great food, coffee, and shopping. We spent three nights here and absolutely loved it.
View Property: Harts-Desire
Reviewed: May 15, 2019
Property
This is a very nice little apartment. Very cozy.
View Property: Elwha-Place
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2019
Property
Nice place on the water. View is lovely!
View Property: Tranquility-Beach
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2019
Property
Amazing view and we loved staying right on the beach. There are great opportunities for kayaking close by also waking in the beach and biking. We would definitely stay again!
View Property: Beachcomber-Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2019
Property
Wonderful location on the beach. Saw seals, porpoise, and otters close to the house. Telescope in living room is so nice to use to view the wildlife further away. Very clean.
View Property: Tranquility-Beach
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2019
Property
What a great cottage! My siblings and I had a 'destination' reunion in Port Angeles, and Indian Creek Cottage provided enough room for us all. Kitchen/bath/laundry were great, and we also enjoyed using the BBQ and outside patio space. Beautiful creek hike, mountain and forest views, close enough to shopping and restaurants when we needed them. Books, TV, internet access, cozy decor...this place has it all!
View Property: Indian-Creek-Cottage
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2019
Property
The view at this location is breathtaking and unbeatable!
View Property: Beachcomber-Cabin
Naperville, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2019
Property Manager
Lyle and the friendly staff didn't take long to send me on my way to my bungalow and then never bothered me (no offense) the rest of the weekend.
Property
Literally the most relaxed I have been in 20 years. If you open window shades early in the morning, 100% you will see deer strolling along and stopping to have a look in. The accommodations were clean and very guest friendly. My sheets were as soft as the ones at home. The horses in the stable out front made it that much more peaceful. My bungalow was on a quiet road where there was no traffic for hours on end and situated on the cliff overlooking the ocean. The solitude is exactly what I needed. I was surprised that I was able to relax and forgotten how nice it is to have a blank mind.I am coming back in a few weeks to finish my house hunt. Please let the moose and the deer and the eagles know.
View Property: The-Birds-Nest
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2019
Property
Accurate description and pictures. Excellent location with great views. Very clean and comfortable. Close to the water and beach. Great amenities. Will recommend to anyone traveling to the area. Would stay again.
View Property: Sequim-Bay-Hideaway
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2019
Property
Very beautiful place to stay. Sequim is a quaint town!
View Property: Waters-Edge