View our COVID-19 Cleaning Protocols here

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2019
Property Manager
Communication with Brigadoon was great and timely.
Property
This property is stunning! The views and the amenities, the furnishings and little touches make this a cozy and inviting place from which to explore PA and the Olympic Peninsula. We ended up spending more time in the home because it was so lovely and relaxing! Coffee or wine on the deck were divine (the view of the Olympics was spectacular). Location is great and check-in was effortless. You are close to downtown but far enough away to enjoy the serene views in peace and quiet. The beds were super comfy and all the amenities were outstanding. Lots of information to look at to decide what to do and the kitchen is well stocked with what you need to cook. It is such a cozy but stylish and updated space -- my daughter and her boyfriend wish they could pick up the house and move it to Seattle where they live -- they loved it so much. Highly recommend -- we will be back!
View Property: Craftsman-Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2019
Property
This is the loveliest private spot on Sequim Bay! The views were epic, and the outdoor space was ridiculously inviting, the hot tub was clean and hot, the beds were comfy, lots of local information, and everything worked perfectly. Its a very quiet, private, well appointed space!
View Property: Sequim-Bay-Hideaway
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2019
Property
Clean and quiet place. It was perfect for our family get away trip. :)
View Property: Olympic-View-Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2019
Property
Great place! Beach house? River house? Why choose when you can get both in one spot! We opened up the bedroom windows at night to listen the river. Who needs a white noise machine when you have that! Very clean with all the amenities youd need.
View Property: Lyre-River-Hideaway
Los Angeles, CA, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2019
Property Manager
Very accommodating to our late check in to our request to Late check out the morning of! Very friendly, accommodating and informative staff.
Property
Beautiful location!
View Property: The-Cedars
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2019
Property
The view is even more beautiful than the pictures. We enjoyed the great deck overlooking the river and also the comfy recliners in front of the huge picture window. I couldn't find my instructions to get into the house, and had a moment of panic -- and the hosts called me back very quickly after 5 pm on a Sunday! How great is that? This is a very homey 2-bedroom 2-bath place -- highly recommended!
View Property: Riverside-Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2019
Property
Clean, comfortable, well furnished & good view.
View Property: Waters-Edge
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2019
Property
Fabulous place with beautiful views. Very comfortable beds ( even the pullout was great). Very well equipped kitchen. Easy check in procedure. This is a great base for visiting Olympic National Park.
View Property: Land-and-Sea
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property
This place is amazing. Just sit on the patio and watch for wildlife. We saw seals, porpoises, sea lions, sea otters, eagles & osprey. The house is beautiful and was comfortable for our group of four (two couples). About one hour drive to hurricane ridge or lake crescent.
View Property: Tranquility-Beach
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property
This home is in a beautiful location right next to a creek but at the same time not too far from facilities in Port Angeles. It is a lovely stylish space and very well equipped.
View Property: Elwha-Place
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2019
Property
Wonderful views, bay side sunsets and an occasional bald eagle gliding by. Owners were very thoughtful for our large family on arrival and the home very spacious for five teenagers . Would definitely recommend for the peaceful , natural getaway, with close proximity to grocery and site seeing.
View Property: Tides-View
CA, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2019
Property
It is exactly as described. The location is impressive and we had stunning views of the bay from inside the house. Would definitely go back again!
View Property: Tides-View
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019
Property
A great place to stay. Sparkling clean.
View Property: Tides-View
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019
Property
This is a charming place with exceptional views. The place was well stocked, and all the kitchen gear was nice and new. We look forward to our next visit.
View Property: Land-and-Sea
Decatur, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2019
Property Manager
Great people to work with.
Property
Great property. Enjoyed every moment of our stay.
View Property: Chien-Noir
Reviewed: May 31, 2019
Property
Beautiful place. Backyard had large bushes that were blooming with a view of mountains in one direction and the ocean in the other direction. Highly recommend and hope to come back some day!
View Property: Cedar-Haven
Seattle, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property
Great stay Amazing property. As advertised.
View Property: Waters-Edge
Sammamish, WA, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property
Awesome experience We stayed at this property for the second time. Its awesome and has great views of the sunset.
View Property: Orcas-Pass
Wenatchee, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2019
Property
Beautiful Setting. Lovely yard and surrounding area, close the trail and easy drive to port angeles and the Olympic National Park. 5 star stay!!
View Property: Whispering-Pines
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property
My husband and I chose this place to bring our kids for a well over due family vacation. It was SO wonderful! The kids loved beach combing and looking through the telescope at the wildlife, my husband and I were able to relax on the adirondack chairs. The weather was fantastic. We walked up to the airstrip and got to see private planes land and take off, which the kids loved. This will be a trip well remember forever. What a great place to stay and make memories!
View Property: Tranquility-Beach
Reviewed: May 27, 2019
Property
This place is better than the pictures! Very comfortable house with well stocked kitchen, but the best part is the large deck with hot tub and amazing views all day! This property is welcoming and relaxing from the moment you pull into the driveway.
View Property: Sequim-Bay-Hideaway
Reviewed: May 27, 2019
Property
Very cute house! Very comfortable beds, and tons of amenities. Very thoughtful staff, made me feel right at home!
View Property: Victorian-Cottage
Reviewed: May 27, 2019
Property
We escaped to this idyllic cabin by the crystal-clear waters of the Sol Duc River for Memorial Day weekend. The place is exactly as-advertised, very cute, functional, and a perfect location for exploring the Olympic peninsula beaches and mountains. The back deck area by the river is divine. We spent long evenings out there befriending a cute American dipper who fished in our little private area of the Sol Duc, listening to the river and the gentle breezes with almost no highway noise. The beds were cozy, with soft soft t-shirt sheets, and we slept peacefully in this quiet neighborhood. From the grill to the TV to the wifi to the dishwasher -- everything works and we had zero issues. The only thing that barely bothered us was the lack of a bathroom door on the master bathroom, which was a little weird, but fine (the toilet is hidden behind its own separate wall). We will definitely be coming back as soon as we can get away again. This spot is perfect and the cabin felt like home as soon as we walked in the door.
View Property: Riverside-Retreat
Reviewed: May 27, 2019
Property
The cabin is very spacious, well-furnished., and very beautiful. There are short hiking trails beside the stream that meanders through the back of the property. The location is very convenient for those traveling to Olympic National Park. The hosts were extremely prompt at responding to any concerns we had. I would recommend this site to anyone visiting Port Angeles and the surrounding area.
View Property: Indian-Valley-Retreat
Reviewed: May 27, 2019
Property
Loved the place. Quiet and relaxing. Beach can be seen from the living room window and deck. Couple minute walk and your at the beach! Immaculately clean and everything needed for a home away from home. Super comfy and with lots of room and a large kitchen. Long driveway so if you have a trailer your in luck. Bumped into the host one time during our 4 night stay and he was friendly and helpful. Next time we head up to the Olympic peninsula i have my fingers crossed that the The Lyle RiverHideaway is available!
View Property: Lyre-River-Hideaway