Guest Reviews

Jiro A.
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property
Stayed there with 2 adults and 3 kids. We loved it! The view from all the bedrooms were great with the Christmas tree field and a bit of the ocean. The house was very well equipped with everything you need. I'd highly recommend this property!
View Property: The Woodlands
Timothy M.
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property
We arrived to our home away from home and instantly were impressed! The location and house are wonderful!! Everything we needed we had access to and I absolutely love it!!!!
View Property: No Name Creek
Signe & John
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2016
Property
Storybook Cottage is wonderfully unique. We enjoyed discovering all the treasures around every corner and in all the nooks and crannies!! The two deer we saw were very comfortable walking around and lying in the yard. It was a joy to discover them on several occasions. We love to make our own meals and we found the kitchen full of equipment, dishes, pans, etc. to make it easy. Thanks for all the extra touches that make this cottage feel so welcoming and cozy, such as soft blanket throws and pillows, the pegs for extra hang up space and the signs reminding us to relax and enjoy our time. Having just been on a cruise, we especially appreciated the binoculars to watch all kinds of ships go by. Whoever decorated the bedrooms has a wonderful eye for color, as I am an artist myself. I admired the care taken to form a very pleasant aura picture. The house itself must have a very interesting story to tell. I feel it's been well loved!
View Property: Storybook Cottage
Devin S.
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2016
Property
Our family of six, all adults, stayed at this beautiful place. The home could not have been more perfect , Extremely well equipped. I really mean anything that you would need for cooking, even a rolling pin. Bonnie even provided extra ice in the freezer in the garage for any day trips you might be planning. We truly enjoyed our time at this beautiful family home. It is a serene and Happy place.
View Property: The Woodlands
Deanne and family
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2016
Property
Frog Log: Day 1: We enjoyed the quiet of the house and peacefulness of the yard. We came from Cashmere, WA to see the rainforest. Day 2: Today we hiked in the Hoh Rain forest and it truly lived up to its name as we were soaked. We headed to Sol Duc Falls for a little drier walk. Beautiful. Day 3: Visited Marymere Falls, better than Sol duc and less crowded. also went to Hurricane Ridge and enjoyed the view. Topped off with lunch at the Oak Table Cafe in Sequim--Don't Miss It!! Thank you for having us.
View Property: Casa De La Rana
Kaley K.
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2016
Property
This is a fantastic home! We stayed 7 nights in June (2016) and loved every single day. It offers all the amenities needed plus some. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return in the future! When we were not at the home, my family ventured to hiking trails within the Olympic mountains. We were typically gone the entire day and looked forward to spending our nights relaxing in the hot tub listening to Blues, making dinner, and enjoying the beautiful sunsets. We would use the beach trail to make our way down to the bay and were lucky enough to find sand dollars in perfect condition. Our 7 year old loved it! This is a family-friendly home, but would also be great for a romantic getaway. It's fairly secluded but there's access to a gas station not too far away that has groceries. We found this very helpful, especially with children. We were pleasantly surprised the views were even better in-person than what the pictures show on the website. Thank you for the stay!
View Property: Sequim Bay Hideaway
Carole M.
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2016
Property
Beautiful, clean, updated, comfortable. We can't say enough about it. The perfect "home away from home" to come back to after a day of exploring.
View Property: Elwha Place
Leslie Z.
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2016
Property Manager
The rental company was outstanding to work with too. Very helpful!
Property
I can not say enough great things about this house. The Elwha river and forest right off your back deck is magically. The home had everything you could need for an extremely comfortable stay. There was even a fire pit for roasting marshmallows. There are other rental properties on site, but when we went we had it all to ourselves. The location is fantastic if you are looking for a home base to all the hot spots in the Olympic Peninsula National Park.
View Property: Elwha Place
Doug L.
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2016
Property
The Forget Me Not Cottage is a wonderful place to stay if you're visiting Sequim and the Olympic Peninsula. It's quiet, impeccably maintained and comfortable; we were working in Sequim and it was a great place to come home to after a long day's labor. Dan is the perfect host...take advantage of the pond (bring a fly rod!) and the tranquility. We'll be staying here often.
View Property: Forget Me Not
Tisha G.
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Our group of nine stayed at the Woodlands over Memorial Day weekend. Though only two bedrooms, the comfortable loft with a separate bathroom made the house very doable for a group our size. The house was cozy, well-decorated, and extremely well-equipped from bedding to games to dog towels to kitchen ware. The garden was lovely and allowed for constant bird watching. The views from the loft and bedrooms were wonderful, and we all enjoyed walking through the tree farm and down to the creek in the evenings. I would highly recommend a stay at the Woodlands for a comfortable, relaxing, family and dog-friendly getaway
View Property: The Woodlands
James S.
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property
It was such a great stay! I'm so glad we found this place. We decided on a whim to head to the North West Olympic Mountains. The obvious choice was west of Port Angeles, which is right in the center of everything. This house had it all, not only in a beautiful setting, it was well equipped. Three bedrooms with two and a half bathrooms worked well for us. It is private in a wonderful country setting, but still has wifi/cable which is a great bonus being in the country. Granny's cafe is 1 to 1.5 miles away, which is also amazing. Robes, wine, beer, granola bars and wifi, which is included in the price, is awesome. Thank you Indian Valley Retreat! We will stay here again.
View Property: Indian Valley Retreat
Dhaval
Reviewed: May 27, 2016
Property
It was wonderful staying here. We stayed for 2 nights. Olympic National Forest, Lake Crescent and the surrounding areas are very beautiful and offer breathtaking views. Thank you so very much for the cottage. We will be visiting back soon.
View Property: Storybook Cottage
Elyse D.
Reviewed: May 25, 2016
Property Manager
Owner/property manager was wonderful to work with and VERY accommodating.
Property
Stayed here with my 2 young children and had a fantastic time. Very comfortable, quiet, private and clean. Kids had a blast running around the yard. Home is fully stocked with everything you need for a short or long term stay. Excellent location between Sequim & Port Angeles. Have recommended this place to friends already.
View Property: Casa De La Rana
Darrel
Reviewed: May 21, 2016
Property
We spent a comfortable and relaxing couple of days and had all the comfort of home plus beautiful views and peaceful quietness. Enjoyed the great assortment of birds and company of deer. Very nice.
View Property: Bay Breeze
Anita W.
Reviewed: May 19, 2016
Property
This place was a great place to stay. We were visiting our daughter who is going to school in Port Angeles for the first time. Got to see the herd of elk down the road! Loved going down and petting the horses and giving them some carrots. The 3 of us very much enjoyed all of the horses. We absolutely will be back to the Forget Me Not cottage. Can't say enough good things about our stay there. We highly recommend staying here, Thank you for sharing such a beautiful spot!
View Property: Forget Me Not
Anna D.
Reviewed: May 17, 2016
Property
We have stayed at this rental home twice and would definitely stay here again. Home is roomy, clean and has all amenities. So much better then a hotel! Home has beautiful views to relax and watch wildlife. You overlook a little pond and had Canadian geese and quail in our yard. One morning the Sequim Roosevelt elk herd was in the meadow! We love staying in this home! You are also extremely close to Sequim restaurants and shopping, but are in a secluded pasture land so it is very relaxing. We spent most mornings just relaxing at the home and enjoying the view from the house, before beginning our day of adventure.
View Property: Cattail Cottage
Laura W.
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2016
Property
We stayed here over the weekend, and the place was amazing! The house is beautiful, modern design and everything was high-end, from the furnishings, decor, appliances, bedding, etc. Easily one of the nicest places we've ever stayed. Being right on the water front in a quiet neighborhood in Sequim was wonderful. Will definitely be back, worth every penny :)
View Property: Waters Edge
Christine G.
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2016
Property
I moved from California and stayed here for over a month while my home in Sequim was being remodeled. This is in the country yet 5 minutes from downtown Sequim. Very comfortable, clean home, had everything needed for my extended stay. The geese had babies while I was there and I loved watching the family walk the property, elk grazed nearby and could view all this from the cottage. There is a lilac bush in the yard that was in bloom, beautiful scented flowers. I loved having the fenced yard for my little dog to explore living in the country. I cannot say enough about this property, it was my first home in Sequim and there is a special place in my heart for Cattail Cottage.
View Property: Cattail Cottage
Veronica
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2016
Property
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us! We really enjoyed our time here and made great memories with great friends. Your home is very comfortable and has spectacular views! We took the 11 mile journey to and from the lighthouse during our time here and although it was tiring, we had many laughs along the way and at least we can say we did it!
View Property: Bay Breeze
Dinyee & Brad
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2016
Property
Visited a few years ago and loved Storybook Cottage. Our second time around was just as (or more) amazing! Spectacular views, comfy beds, and an inviting atmosphere. It was great to come back here after a long day of hiking. Thank you so much! We look forward to our next visit!
View Property: Storybook Cottage
Angelique
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2016
Property
This has been my favorite vacation house ever. I woke up each morning looking and listening to the ocean's waves crashing on the shore. This house has the coziness of a cabin but the modern feel of a mansion. My family and I will definitely come back soon!
View Property: Waters Edge
Yvonne S.
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2016
Property
This was perfect for us to get away with our friends. The two bedrooms worked out wonderfully. The deer visiting each day was a bonus to the view we could sit and look out over the water. We played games, put a puzzle together and visited the wildlife animal refuge. We would go again. The food at the marina was delish.
View Property: Bay Breeze
Kate and Josh
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2015
Property
We have spent the last two years celebrating Christmas with local relatives at Casa de La Rana. It is a perfect retreat for us and our dogs. We appreciate the upgrading to the house over the past year. Thanks you and hopefully we'll be back next Christmas!
View Property: Casa De La Rana
Erin
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2015
Property
We have so loved our experience here in the Casa de la Rana! We sincerely wish that we never have to leave! We have had so much fun exploring our surroundings of this beautiful place. We loved visiting Port Angeles, we even took a scenic drive up to Bainbridge and ferried over to Seattle for the day. The sauna was delightfully relaxing.
View Property: Casa De La Rana
Julie S.
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2015
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our 11 day stay in the Cattail Cottage. It was so quiet and peaceful. We loved seeing the quail running through the property every afternoon and the ducks swimming in the pond. The cottage is exceptionally clean and cozy. Also, it is beautifully decorated and has all the comforts of home. There is a huge apple tree on the property with the most delicious apples you have ever eaten. We cannot say enough good things about our stay. The owners, Warren and Maureen even gave us pears and tomatoes. It was a wonderful stay and we would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Cattail Cottage