Guest Reviews

Austin
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property
Mike's Vista Haus is a wonderful, private residence high on a ridge above Sequim. The house is well-designed, very well maintained, and equipped with everything a guest could want. The next time we visit the Olympic Peninsula, this house will be our first choice.
View Property: Mikes-Vista-Haus
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property
Charming and roomy cottage on a very quiet street across from a community park / playground.
View Property: Victorian-Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property
Sweet place for a family of five to stay comfortably in Port Angeles. We would absolutely book this place in the future!
View Property: Shanthi-Bhavan-Abode-of-Peace
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property
The Cedars was a lovely escape from the bustle of the city. Deer were in the yard every day, otter frolicked in the bay below, and the house offered a quiet place to regroup. Wonderful card and game table with a lovely view and a fabulously appointed kitchen. Every detail was well thought out. You will enjoy this piece of paradise!
View Property: The-Cedars
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property
Cozy abode with great views, lovely garden and homey touches.
View Property: Storybook-Cottage
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2018
Property
Great place. Really clean and comfortable. Everything is just as it looks in the pictures. Amazing view. Very quiet street.
View Property: Waters-Edge
Sedona, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2018
Property Manager
The team is first-rate in all regards. From start to finish, the agency is wonderful. They provide quick responses to your questions and give you all that you need for an easy check-in/check out. Recommend working with this agency!
Property
We had a wonderful week at the Beachcomber cottage. Great location, very clean and well-appointed. Quiet neighborhood. Excellent opportunity to walk the area and beach. Good weather and fun adventures.
View Property: Beachcomber-Cabin
GB
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2018
Property
Perfect We couldnt have asked for more... great deck listening to the creek below with a glass of wine, great accommodation with everything we could need, great location in the heart of Olympic NP. Awesome.
View Property: Elwha-Place
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2018
Property
Relaxing and peaceful location Enjoyed our stay at Windrift house. It's location on a bluff above the water was so relaxing and peaceful. Saw lots of wildlife, including seals, deer, bald eagles and heron. The house is well stocked and the furnishings were comfortable. Our only complaint is that Wifi coverage was a bit spotty.
View Property: Windrift-House
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2018
Property
My family had a great stay at this cottage on the river, no issues at all very relaxing and a great location for so many hiking trails, no complaints at all and we will be staying again
View Property: Riverside-Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2018
Property
Forget Me Not Cottage was a lovely, quiet place and exactly as described by the host. The owner walked over and introduced himself. The cottage is spacious and tastefully decorated. The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped Communication was easy and we will stay here again. We can highly and without any reservations recommend it to others.
View Property: Forget-Me-Not
Surrey, CA
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2018
Property Manager
Very professional and easy to deal with. The descriptions were very accurate as far as expectations of the amenities.
Property
Magical, amazing
View Property: Lyre-River-Hideaway
Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2018
Property
Great place, conscientious hosts. A lot of nice touches -- toiletries, towels. Very usable space with silverware, dishware, pots and pans, appliances all fully stocked and in good condition -- a lot of rentals don't have that. The only drawbacks were nowhere to sit outside and the wifi was a little spotty. Otherwise excellent.
View Property: Peabody-Creek-Hideaway
SURBITON, GB
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property Manager
A delight
Property
Great cabin, well equipped, idyllic views
View Property: Riverside-Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property
Quiet location with nice views of the Strait of Juan de Fuca.
View Property: Stones-Throw-Cottage
US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property
Great little cottage!! We really enjoyed our stay here. Nice little cottage surrounded by trees. Near Squem and Port Angeles. Great hiking nearby and the Olympic Game Farm was surprisingly fun. Would go back again for sure.
View Property: Casa-De-La-Rana
US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property
Enjoyed our stay! We had a great time visiting the Olympic Peninsula and this home was centrally located to everything. Even though it looks small, the house is quite spacious and fit our group of 7 comfortably. If I had any complaints, it was that there wasn't enough seating in the main living room for all of us to hang out at night. Also, the downstairs level had a funky smell to it, kind of stale or moldy not sure so besides using the downstairs bedroom to sleep we didn't hang out there at all. We did use the laundry area which was nice to be able to wash our clothes after hiking all day. All in all we enjoyed our stay and it was an economical option for us!
View Property: Oak-Street-Haven
Sherwood, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property
Home Away From Home From the moment we walked in the door, we felt like we were at home. The cottage was clean and had everything that we could have asked for. It is far enough away from town to feel secluded and peaceful yet not to the point of inconvenience. The view from the living room is breathtaking. Being on vacation, we are usually inclined to sleep in but we found ourselves wanting to get up just to drink our coffee and enjoy the view. The deer were right outside the window every morning to greet us as well. The proximity to the Dungeness Park was a plus as well. The only improvement or suggestion that we could think of was that we wished the bushes in front of the SE living room window were trimmed because when you are relaxing on the couch, that half of the view is primarily blocked. The bottom line is that we truly felt as though this place became another home to our family almost instantly and we were very sad to leave it. We hope to return to it one day.
View Property: Olympic-View-Cottage
US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property
Peaceful and roomy. Great view! We rented Hart's Desire to spend the week exploring Olympic National Park and to spend precious family time with our two grown children and their families. The house was well placed for exploring the park. It was so nice to come back at the end of the day and enjoy the quiet and lovely view of the Straits. The house had ample room for our entire family. Especially liked the large kitchen! The deck was a great place to gather and watch the ships traveling past as well as the sunsets at the end of the day.
View Property: Harts-Desire
US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property
Perfect Beautiful setting for a happy family
View Property: Crows-Nest-Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property
This home was an excellent choice for three couples traveling together who can share space well. The half bath was small and located in laundry room at end of hall, but nice, plush robes made it easier to share the shower in the second bathroom. We noted missing grill tools, but hopefully that will be addressed. It's a very comfortable, spacious house, altho the kitchen lighting is a little low. Great sectional sofa and big TV in living room, and master bedroom/bath is really spacious. This location is traveling both East and West for hiking, birding, etc. Several nice eating places in Port Angeles, and don't miss the Country Aire produce market! We hit it several times during our stay.
View Property: Indian-Valley-Retreat
Coeur D Alene, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property
A quiet secluded neighborhood. The yard outside provides a spectacular view of the Strait of Juan de Fuca.
View Property: The-Birds-Nest
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property
Fantastic Family Time at Casa de la Rana We had a great time staying at the Casa de la Rana! We loved the quiet peacefulness of the property and appreciated the amenities. We enjoyed cooking out on the deck after a long day in the Olympic National Park. We stayed up late watching the Perseids meteor shower. Our kids loved running on the expansive lawn and exploring the trails. It was a great trip and we will definitely be back!
View Property: Casa-De-La-Rana
US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property
Charming, functional Great for a family gathering. Lots of beds on three levels , park for the kids to play, near all shopping and restaurants. Close to the national park.
View Property: Oak-Street-Haven
US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property
Very adorable, with beautiful views. I loved the country charm and gorgeous flowers The home is quaint with gorgeous Mountain Views. It was very quiet and private. We used the bbq often and the patio chairs to look at the mountains. My only complaint is the internet not working. They did offer to replace the router though. Overall, we absolutely loved our time here and would highly recommend this to a small family that enjoys lots of room to runaround. We didnt have a dog, but it would also be a great property for brining your furry friend.
View Property: Chien-Noir