Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Sep 27, 2019
Property
We loved our stay at the Ceders. The location was fantastic. The surroundings were serene. The house itself was very well laid out with plenty of common gathering space. There were enough board games and books that we didn't need to pull out any activities that we had packed for the kids. We had a great time and hope to return again.
View Property: The-Cedars
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2019
Property
This place was great. The views were amazing. Sun rise over the water from the deck was gorgeous.The house had everything we needed. It was easy to get to Olympic National Park from there and to downtown. I would highly recommend this place.
View Property: Land-and-Sea
Sand Lake, NY, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2019
Property
WE had 1 week to see our daughter in Seattle and as much of the Washington peninsula as possible - and include a ferry ride to Victoria. found this lovely, well kept, home for a 3 day stay. The home was clean, well equipped (including a washer and dryer), and super comfortable beds. Our daughter was able to join us for a couple of days - plenty of room. A deck facing the water was our favorite place to relax (when we could) and watch the ship activity. While slightly off the main road the directions to the home were easy and there was plenty of parking. Easy access to the ferry terminal, national park, and pacific coat. I highly recommend this property.
View Property: Land-and-Sea
Little Rock, AR, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2019
Property
This place is wonderful! We stayed here for 5 days on our recent vacation to Olympic Park. The house was very clean and quaintly decorated. We loved the views. Every morning we had our coffee on the back porch taking in the beautiful views before going off for the day exploring in the Olympic Park. The city of Port Angeles is a charming town with wonderful restaurants and shopping. We highly recommend this place to stay.
View Property: Land-and-Sea
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2019
Property
This charming and super clean cottage has an amazing water view and a beautiful setting. We loved our time and would love to come back.
View Property: Beach-Garden-Cottage
Mountain View, CA, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2019
Property
Wonderful place for a quality retreat. Super clean and comfortable. Definitely recommend.
View Property: Meadow-Mountain-Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2019
Property
First and foremost, we appreciated the early check-in when we arrived in Sequim. The property was better than described and very welcoming. And the location, superb and incredibly cozy. I will happily recommend the property to others and hope to stay with you once again when we visit Sequim.
View Property: Beach-Garden-Cottage
PA, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2019
Property
If youre looking for a peaceful and beautiful place to spend time away from your normal, this beach cottage is it! The views outside your windows dont get any better then right here! The hummingbirds visited the feeders frequently and because its so quite you can hear all kinds of birds singing and talking. Sequim, WA has a special place in my heart, I cant wait to come back to the beach cottage!
View Property: Beach-Garden-Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2019
Property
Its a very comfortable and quiet place with a great view and a lovely garden spot to enjoy your coffee or wine!
View Property: Beach-Garden-Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property
This is an excellent place to relax and get away from it all. Sequim and Port Angeles are nearby if you need to go out for a nice meal or for grocery shopping. The best part for us was being able to sit on the covered front porch with a coffee in the morning and with a bottle of wine in the evening! Very relaxing.
View Property: Casa-De-La-Rana
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property
A fantastic place! Well appointed, spotless, and a great location. Perfect for that long weekend getaway.
View Property: Beach-Garden-Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2019
Property
The house is perfectly situated on the bay with beautiful views morning, day and night. Large house even with a game room! Easy to get to yet felt very exclusive.
View Property: Tides-View
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2019
Property
Great location for walking to downtown and exploring the area. Very comfortable beds, and plenty of room for family activities. Safeway within four blocks. Older home with some quirks. The shared twin bed room is more separated than the pictures show which allowed more privacy to the people in that room.
View Property: Oak-Street-Haven
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2019
Property
This was an amazing place. Off the beaten path, yet close to everything you might want to do. We loved the house. It was clean, well furnished and just a lovely place to unwind. We will definitely return!!
View Property: Casa-De-La-Rana
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2019
Property
This place is great and centrally located. My family and I were able to walk to the supermarket and into town very quickly. The house has plenty of room and the kitchen is fully stocked with pots and pans. We would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Oak-Street-Haven
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2019
Property
Wow! Couldnt have been a better visit. My girlfriend and I took my parents on vacation to Port Angeles this year, and I really wanted a house that left mom and dad pleasantly surprised. This place exceeded that mark by a thousand! The pictures of the place already floored me, and they still didnt do the actual home justice! And yes, I say home, because its definitely more than just a house. Wood craftsmanship thats out of this world, stylish architecture, amazing views, a variable array of artwork hung throughout the home that seemed to have something for everyones taste. Impressive is an understatement. We grilled the absolute best steaks on the bbq grill out on the back deck. The grill was seemingly perfectly balanced! Nice even cook on all 4 steaks! They actually all finished at the same time, which is rare! (No pun intended, seriously). On 2 of our 3 days there, we had 4-5 deer come greet us in the backyard and got some great pictures of them as well! I mean it mightve been our luck, and of course Id say use your common sense and dont go up to pet wild animals anywhere. But still, it was pretty cool to see up close in the backyard! And the location of this place was just perfect! Just far enough outside of Port Angeles so we werent disturbed by traffic. The neighbors on either side were close by, but we still had the right amount of privacy. And each day we drove into Port Angeles, we were greeted with that breathtaking view you see right before you pull into town that never makes you wanna leave. The Brigadoon/Sequim staff was extremely helpful and responsive to all my needs and inquiries. Plus, Im a huge planner for my vacations, months and months in advance Ill pick out all my activities, places Im staying, car Im driving, restaurants Im eating at, meals I plan on eating, etc. So we were pretty well covered on the stay, BUT reading through the guidebook for guests, they provided you with a lot of the absolute best of Port Angeles highlights. I could definitely appreciate the organizing that went into taking care of us as guests. My parents, my girlfriend and I all agree; this was the best vacation rental home weve stayed in yet, easily the best. Depends on your own tastes of course, but we love that place.
View Property: Cedar-Haven
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2019
Property
The house is great, very clean, quite and well equipped. Everything looks new. The size and layout was perfect for 2 adults with 2 toddlers
View Property: Urban-Roost
Tucson, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2019
Property
The place was exactly as advertised. We had a great stay. I would definitely stay there again.
View Property: Tides-View
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2019
Property
This beautiful home overlooks Freshwater Bay and is better than expected! The interior of the home is spacious, immaculate, beautifully furnished, and perfect for a relaxing trip. The outside space is absolutely perfect for our kids to run around while we relaxed on the deck! Thank you for a wonderful stay.
View Property: Harts-Desire
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property
Nice place in Sequim. Close to Dungeness Spit and Hurricane Ridge
View Property: Juan-De-Fuca-Breeze
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property
This comfortable home has spectacular views from every window. It's a great base of operations for the area.
View Property: Beach-Garden-Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property
The deck and view entirely live up to the pictures. We were two couples, and after our visits to Sequim and Port Townsend, we just wanted to hang out and enjoy this beautiful place. Fun to watch the wildlife all around us, including bald eagles, deer, sea lions and dolphins of some sort.
View Property: Tranquility-Beach
Lubbock, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
SPACIOUS HOUSE IN BEAUTIFUL SETTING The house is large and pleasant, especially the main floor, which has a large kitchen with kitchen table, a formal dining room and a huge living room with water views, plus an excellent master bedroom and a fun rec room. The grounds around the house are lovely, too. The three bedrooms on the lower floor are not quite as nice but were fine for us. Yes, the decoration is somewhat dated and impersonal but that is basically what I expect with vacation rentals. The kitchen is well equipped. The house is quite isolated, about a 12 minute drive from Sequim. My two teenagers, my elderly mother, my husband and myself all really enjoyed staying at the house and exploring the area.
View Property: Tides-View
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
Great place with gorgeous views and all of the comforts of home!
View Property: Olympic-View-Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2019
Property
Great location and spacious rooms. The house has modern appliances. It is very private and has beautiful views of the mountains and the water. The closest grocery store is 2 miles away.
View Property: Juan-De-Fuca-Breeze