Guest Reviews

Normandy Park, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property
Excellent location for exploring the area. Very quiet at night. Great kitchen. Great heating system although we were disappounted that the fireplace was not functional. Nice beds if you like pillow tops. Clothes closet in smaller bedroom only; not even any wall hooks in master bedroom. Interesting artwork everywhere. Not a house for short (5'1") people: needed stepstool for bed and anything above first shelf in kitchen. Huge yard, front and back. Partial water and Vancouver Island view from front windows at west end of house. Small back deck looks out at yard with fruit trees often visited by deer.
View Property: Stones-Throw-Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property
We loved the Victorian cottage! It was clean, cute, and larger than expected. The bedrooms were separated by the living area, which was nice, as we were sharing the house with my parents. There was also plenty of parking in front of the house for our RV. The neighborhood was great for walking our dogs, WiFi worked great, and there was plenty of info provided on surrounding activities and restaurants. Check in and out were super simple with a lockbox by the door. Would definitely stay again!
View Property: Victorian-Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property
Great location for exploring Olympic National Park but staying close to town with multiple options for restaurants and groceries. The house was very cute and comfortable and the view was beautiful. Easy communication and check in! Would recommend!
View Property: Crows-Nest-Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property
We had a great time staying at this house right in the heart of Port Angeles. The rooms were all big, the beds were comfortable, and it is right across from a cute play park. We would be happy to stay again.
View Property: Oak-Street-Haven
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property
great private location, we had 2 toddlers and they loved the big open field to run around in
View Property: Lyre-River-Hideaway
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property
This was a great place!!!! AMAZING views and beautiful space. Exceeded my expectations for a cottage. It was truly a great escape from the business of life. Spending time on the beach each morning with our coffee was a perfect way to start the day. We absolutely loved it and will definitely come back. We enjoyed every minute of our stay.
View Property: Beach-Garden-Cottage
US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property
Amazing!! Can't be beat! We were more than pleased with Sequim Bay Hideaway!! We were on a family vacation with our 2 adult children exploring Olympic National Park and Seattle. This was one on the locations we stayed at and loved it. The home itself was so cute; tastefully decorated and well equipped. But the star attraction was the deck and where we spent most of our time. We loved the hot tub with the great view. As the evening cooled down, we enjoyed the fire. The grilling area was perfect for our dinners. I had talked to a few of the staff at the rental office and they could not be nicer. We would love to return!
View Property: Sequim-Bay-Hideaway
US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property
Beautiful location, spectacular views! We loved the cabin and everything we needed during our stay was provided. The hot tub was an excellent place to take in the sunset and we were warmed by the heat lamp on the deck. Great location for exploring many sights in the area! Thank you for a great place to have a family vacation!
View Property: Sequim-Bay-Hideaway
US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property
Fantastic! What a beautiful beach house! The views and wildlife were spectacular. We loved everything. We cant wait to come back - definitely our new vacation home.
View Property: Tranquility-Beach
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2018
Property Manager
Your team was pleasant & easy to work with.
Property
We keep coming back so we must like it. Miss Judy tho.
View Property: Beach-Garden-Cottage
Lexington, KY, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2018
Property
What an amazing place! Such a cute, spacious cottage on a land abundant in flowers and fruit! So much more than we had expected - and we will be back! Thank you for a most wonderful vacation!
View Property: Chien-Noir
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property
Our family loved staying in this cozy little cottage. It was hard leaving. My kids (3 and 5) seemed to feel it was a magical place. We all really enjoyed relaxing by the nearby creek. The cottage is located near so many fun destinations like Lake Crescent, Hurricane Ridge, and the Hoh Rainforest, that you can do plenty of day trips and still have lots of daylight left when you come back to the cottage to relax. One thing to be aware of if you have small children is that the stairs are a bit steep, so you'll need to keep an eye on them. Thanks for some great memories!
View Property: Indian-Creek-Cottage
Eddyville, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Great location next to Graysmarsh, comfortable bed, very clean.
View Property: Beach-Garden-Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property
The birds nest had all the essentials and a very nice view. It was relatively close to olympic national park and close to downtown sequim.
View Property: The-Birds-Nest
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property
We loved this house! It was the most quiet place we've ever stayed. Very, very restful and peaceful. The house is right on the water and we saw herons, bald eagles, seals, and jumping fish from the kitchen, living room, and bedroom. It's full of light and gorgeous views. Also really clean and comfortable. This is a fabulous place to stay.
View Property: Tranquility-Beach
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property
Super cute house super close to the downtown area. The cottage had everything we needed for the trip and the yard was perfect for our dog. Thanks for letting us stay!
View Property: Victorian-Cottage
US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property
Very comfortable, private cottage. We drove and hiked all round the Penninsula; ate, washed up and slept at the cottage. Everything we needed was provided, and the beds were super comfortable!
View Property: Olympic-View-Cottage
tolleson, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property
Great place to stay Well furnished and plenty of space to move around in.
View Property: Olympic-View-Cottage
Pisgah Forest, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
Check in was a breeze, got all the info & keys quickly. When I called to make the reservation, it was easy & pleasant. I emailed just before the trip to check on availability of a couple of things. Received a prompt reply.
Property
Perfect location. The view from the house Is gorgeous. We loved the fires on the beach. This house had the best equipped kitchen I have ever seen in a vacation rental! It had everything we could need for cooking. A dishwasher would have been nice for our group of 8, but we had plenty of hands available!! All in family agree, our best & favorite vacation ever. Many thanks!!
View Property: Windrift-House
US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property
Lovely view, secluded, comfortable, inviting We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this property while vacation on the Olympic Peninsula. It is off the beaten path, but easy to access and a short drive from the stores of Port Angeles and the great food of the Blackberry Cafe in Joyce :). Such a beautiful view of the Strait and Vancouver Island (when the smoke of the region's large fires cleared now and then). Access to Hurricane Ridge was quick, as well as the slightly longer (but still short) drive to Crescent Lake. Also, being close to the less-known Highway 112 and it's little secrets was an unexpected surprise. The house is very clean and comfortable. We all passed hours reading on the great couch or on the deck. The kitchen was stocked with nice modern appliances and not cheap stuff either. The grill worked perfectly and the large kitchen made meal prep more pleasant. The washer and dryer are new-ish and worked great as well. The large windows and light colors made everything nice and bright, and the two sets of deck doors allowed us to enjoy the cool ocean breeze inside while hanging out. Our daughters loved their two bedrooms and the master bedroom beckoned us to sleep in the mornings we didn't have early plans. We heartily recommend this property to those considering staying in the area and looking for family-friendly house with a great view. The privacy and seclusion we big pluses.
View Property: Harts-Desire
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2018
Property
Great wildlife viewing, beach combing and quiet. Kids had fun on the beach walking around and great location to home base to other tourist attractions.
View Property: Tranquility-Beach
Florence , US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2018
Property
Very nice and private This house was our first experience with a vacation rental house and we were extremely excited at how comfortable and well stocked the house was. Plenty of games to play, a nice sauna, most appreciated was the properties location. A very private and quiet location.
View Property: Casa-De-La-Rana
Kirkland, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2018
Property
Beautiful home. Right in Puget Sound. Beautiful home, built in 2014, located right on Puget Sound. It is near the Olympic Game Park, strawberry picking and some lilac farms.
View Property: Waters-Edge
Malibu, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property
This is an awesome guest cottage next to a lovely and beautifully landscaped home. The location being right on the bay with the geese migration, the wonderfull scents of the bay and amazing vistas made this an extremely authentic Sequim experience. I hope your lucky enough to be able to stay here
View Property: Beach-Garden-Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property
Very nice place in an awsome location! The pictures do not do it justice! Much spacier than expected! This is an excellent base camp if you are exploring the Washington peninsula. I very much enjoyed this relaxing home!
View Property: Port-Haven