Guest Reviews

Mandy S.
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property
Loved everything about this place! It was even better than we expected! Great view. Great private beach access for exploring. The home is big and open, very clean, well stocked, and the beds are so comfortable! We would love to come back.
View Property: Harts Desire
Mary P.
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2016
Property
The home is simple and elegant. Amazing view of sunrise. Very quiet and peaceful. Perfect home to relax and play.
View Property: Waters Edge
Joleen
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2016
Property
I love what you've done with this place. Your decorating style gives your home such a pleasant amiable feeling. I love it! We came from Everett for a family reunion on the lower Elwha reservation. Went hiking to the site of the US largest dam removal and kayaking on Lake Crescent. Very peaceful here.
View Property: Storybook Cottage
Joy W.
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2016
Property
Our family's 3rd Labor Day weekend at The Cedars was another delightful experience. We're all good cooks with serious kitchen envy: appliances are older but high quality, plenty of counters and cupboards full of good pots, pans, and utensils, with big windows with views of the bay or trees. Plus a good gas grill outside. When it's not sunny enough to sit on one of the decks or hang out on the big lawn, there are multiple window seats perfect for day dreaming while watching birds, boats, and chipminks, or reading. The guys love golf at 7 Cedars, the shoppers love Sequim, the plant nerds love Far Reaches Farm in nearby Port Townsend, and we all love dinner at the Dockside Grill at the marina. May not be the ultra modern luxury some people want but we've always enjoyed the peace and quiet of The Cedars.
View Property: The Cedars
Nancy
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2016
Property
We had a fantastic time celebrating our 24th anniversary. So peaceful and quiet. A perfect getaway! Cabin was well-stocked and super clean. Bed was very comfortable. It was a much-needed retreat for us. Enjoyed kayaking on Lake Crescent, the Sol Duc Hot Springs, and YES a Caribbean restaurant in Forks!;-) Wonderfully relaxing:-)
View Property: Riverside Retreat
Kim R.
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2016
Property
Perfectly appointed, comfortable house on the bay. The owners have thought of everything you could need to make your stay enjoyable, comfortable and relaxing. We will be back.
View Property: Sequim Bay Hideaway
Ellen G.
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2016
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Woodlands. The house is beautiful -- clean, spacious and stocked with everything you would need and more. It sits on 100 acres of a tree farm and meadows and within a short walk to great views of The Straits. The owner Bonnie lives next door and is a gracious hostess who provides suggestions of where to visit in the area. While off the beaten path the house is convenient to Sequim, Port Angeles, and the northeast section of Olympic National Park including Hurricane Ridge, Elwha, and Crescent Lake. Easily accommodates several couples in three bedrooms or a family with kids or grandkids.
View Property: The Woodlands
Mark
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2016
Property
We stayed again at the beach house and it was in just as good condition as in when it was new in 2014. The location is quiet and the views are west, north and east out into the Straight of Juan de Fuca. The views to the Northeast show a spectacular Mount Baker and the views to the Northwest show the spit and the New Dungeness lighthouse. Of course, it is exciting to see the spectacular cargo ships and cruise ships coming and going into the ports of Seattle, Everett and Tacoma. To get a glimpse of the mighty Olympic Mountains, just look out the kitchen window to see them towering over the farmlands of Sequim. The home is equipped with every thing you need for cooking and grilling. There is plenty of room in each of the bedrooms. Great for two couples and or a guys' weekend or small family. The open floor plan and lots of windows allow for relaxation and socializing as your desire. The deck and outdoor seating area with table make it easy to hang out for the morning sunrise or the evening sunset. It's a short drive 5 minute drive to Sequim and 20 minutes to Port Angeles. I recommend the beach house for any season.
View Property: Waters Edge
Julia E.
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2016
Property
Our family had a wonderful week at the Orcas Pass house. We thoroughly enjoyed the views from the living room and the deck. We were able to see seals playing in the water and an eagle that was a frequent visitor. We even saw deer passing through a couple of times. The house is very clean, comfortable, and well appointed with everything we needed for our stay. The cable in the area went out for about 24 hours, and our hosts were very good about keeping us informed on the restoration process. I have recommended Orcas Pass to friends.
View Property: Orcas Pass
Sharon L.
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2016
Property
We have stayed at numerous vacation rentals and my husband and I both agreed this was the best place we have ever had the pleasure of staying at. The owners have created an idyllic spot in the woods for a perfect getaway. The cottage was IMMACULATE, well stocked and very comfortable. The view from the deck was amazing and the pond is truly a special spot to sit and relax. The owner's home is located near enough for them to address any problems, not that I would expect any, yet far enough away for privacy. As soon as we walked into this bright and airy cottage we knew we would have a great stay. Our only regret is that it couldn't have been longer. We will definitely be staying here on our next visit to Sequim!
View Property: Forget Me Not
Eric M.
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property
Serene setting with a remarkable sunrise. We spent two nights at this clean, updated, well-stocked home (coffee, butter, half-half, and other necessities were waiting for us). The property has a tranquil pond with fishing rods set up for guest use. Don't miss the bench swing in the woods. The owners are on the property and were some of the kindest, most helpful people I have encountered. It was sort of like staying with family (In a good way!). We are certain to stay here again.
View Property: Forget Me Not
George C.
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
Property
Woodlands was a great place to stay for 2 seniors and dogs. Well stocked rental that left you wanting for nothing. Super clean too! Property is centrally located between Port A and Sequim with easy access to all area attractions. Woodlands is also off the beaten track on a 100+ acre tree farm with all the room you need to roam. Added bonus is the friendly owner who lives on premises.
View Property: The Woodlands
Jennifer H.
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2016
Property
We spent the last week at this cabin and it exceeded our expectations. The owners were very friendly and helpful when we needed them and you can tell they put a lot of love and care into the place. We appreciated the fully stocked kitchen and the Weber grill. The view off the front deck is spectacular. We spent most of our days exploring the area but the last day we spent the entire day at the cabin. It was so relaxing and peaceful that we wish our stay had been extended a few days. A few things to note: the trail to the beach is well marked and kept. If you have little ones or unsteady on your feet it is a bit of hike (especially back up the hill). Our four year old did just fine but if you have kids 3 and under it would be a trek. You do want to bring shampoo/conditioner and body wash if you are picky. The beds were all great and we slept fantastic.
View Property: Sequim Bay Hideaway
Robert
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2016
Property
Very nice older home with a GREAT view of Mt Baker and the Dungeness lighthouse. All sorts of windows on the Strait side, so fun to watch shipping. Two comfortable bedrooms, 2 showers, one bathtub. Good kitchen. Deer visiting every day. Quiet, despite being surrounded by other houses (it's towards the end of a road). Good basic kitchen. Bring your own shampoo. Very roomy and pleasant.
View Property: Bay Breeze
Sarah K.
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2016
Property
This house is STUNNING. Right on the water, brand new luxury appliances, lovely propane fireplace, deck with grill, everything you could ask for in a northern WA beach front rental. Each room has an incredible view of the water. Also very close to Olympic national park landmarks. Can't wait to come back again!!!
View Property: Waters Edge
Edwina H.
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2016
Property
The cottage is located in a very quiet area and was close to grocery stores and lavender farms. The cottage is located about the same distance from Port Angeles and Sequim. Olympic National Park is only a few short miles from the cabin. We saw three buck deer feeding in the front yard one afternoon. The kitchen is equipped with any cookware that you might need to prepare a full meal. The cleanliness of the cabin was excellent. The washer and dryer was a nice addition. We were two couples so two bedrooms and one bathroom worked well for us. The front porch was always a nice place to set and enjoy nature and a cool breeze. AT&T cell phone service was very good at this location. We would stay at the Casa de la Rana aka House of the Frogs if we get to this area again.
View Property: Casa De La Rana
Joshua S.
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2016
Property
We spent 6 nights here. The cabin was clean, comfortable and well appointed with a great location on the Sol Duc river. Easy drive to many great hiking areas, Crescent Lake, and Port Angeles. If you are wanting to explore OP or just get away, this is a great spot to do it. Easy reservation and fantastic service.
View Property: Riverside Retreat
Paul H.
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
Property Manager
The rental company was very professional and I really hope to be able to visit there again.
Property
Great Place, all the amenities you can need and then some, clean with clear instructions on how stuff works. We have 2 young boys and they loved being able to go to the creek and run around in the yard. For us it was exactly what we were looking for as far as the Olympic experience. There's some other houses around but you don't see or hear anything. We were there for the Lavender festival and exploring the park, beaches and Cape Flattery. The Park is huge, Hoh is hours away from Hurricane ridge, Rialto and Cape Flattery same thing. All and all the location is as central as it gets. The house is a very pretty 20 minute drive from Port Angeles where you can find everything you need including the ferry to Victoria and some great restaurants.
View Property: No Name Creek
John F.
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
Property
We rented the Crows Nest for four nights, and now wish we had rented it for a week. It is an absolutely pristine little home with the most fantastic view of the Straight of Juan De Fuca . You can watch cruise ships, cargo ships, and fishing boats travel right outside your back yard. You also can see Vancouver Island and Victoria across the Strait .It probably has the best view in Port Angeles. It also has all the amenities you need to feel at home. Will definitely be staying here again.
View Property: Crows Nest Cottage
Michael P.
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property
We loved the house, the location (waterside), the peace and quiet and the amenities. A wonderful spot for two couples to get away for a week or a weekend. This is the 4th house we have rented in Sequim over the last 10 years and we felt spoiled by this one.
View Property: Waters Edge
Margaret
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2016
Property
Wonderful, gorgeous view. This will be my 'go to' vacation house for Sequim!
View Property: Windrift House
Mary M.
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2016
Property
We had a great stay! Lovely surroundings, beautiful well-equipped house--we'll definitely be back!
View Property: Cattail Cottage
Rob L.
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2016
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed No Name Creek. We went up for a week to see the Olympic National Park. It was a great base for us. The area is remote which was exactly what we like. The home was immaculate and a perfect place to retire at the end of a long day. Definitely worth a revisit.
View Property: No Name Creek
Melissa
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2016
Property
Really nicely decorated, super clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Flying Pig Guest House
Pam
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property
We give this property an A. Great central location in quiet hillside neighborhood. Well appointed Craftsman style furnishings and decor. Adequate bedrooms and nice size kitchen with eating area. Deck with views of harbor and mountains in distance a plus. Highly recommended Sabai Thai restaurant around the corner but make reservations. Safeway and Country Aire (organic food store) are nearby. Entrance to Hurricane Ridge also close by.
View Property: Craftsman Cottage