Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Aug 27, 2019
Property
This beautiful home overlooks Freshwater Bay and is better than expected! The interior of the home is spacious, immaculate, beautifully furnished, and perfect for a relaxing trip. The outside space is absolutely perfect for our kids to run around while we relaxed on the deck! Thank you for a wonderful stay.
View Property: Harts-Desire
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property
Nice place in Sequim. Close to Dungeness Spit and Hurricane Ridge
View Property: Juan-De-Fuca-Breeze
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property
The deck and view entirely live up to the pictures. We were two couples, and after our visits to Sequim and Port Townsend, we just wanted to hang out and enjoy this beautiful place. Fun to watch the wildlife all around us, including bald eagles, deer, sea lions and dolphins of some sort.
View Property: Tranquility-Beach
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property
This comfortable home has spectacular views from every window. It's a great base of operations for the area.
View Property: Beach-Garden-Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
Great place with gorgeous views and all of the comforts of home!
View Property: Olympic-View-Cottage
Lubbock, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
SPACIOUS HOUSE IN BEAUTIFUL SETTING The house is large and pleasant, especially the main floor, which has a large kitchen with kitchen table, a formal dining room and a huge living room with water views, plus an excellent master bedroom and a fun rec room. The grounds around the house are lovely, too. The three bedrooms on the lower floor are not quite as nice but were fine for us. Yes, the decoration is somewhat dated and impersonal but that is basically what I expect with vacation rentals. The kitchen is well equipped. The house is quite isolated, about a 12 minute drive from Sequim. My two teenagers, my elderly mother, my husband and myself all really enjoyed staying at the house and exploring the area.
View Property: Tides-View
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2019
Property
Great location and spacious rooms. The house has modern appliances. It is very private and has beautiful views of the mountains and the water. The closest grocery store is 2 miles away.
View Property: Juan-De-Fuca-Breeze
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property
Our family enjoyed our stay, and it is very convenient and good location. Clean house, and I have nothing to complain! It is a memorable visit, and thanks!
View Property: Victorian-Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property
An intimate cottage with a million dollar view. We spent many peaceful hours watching ships sail and hummingbirds fly. A beautiful location with a private beach. Already dreaming of my next visit.
View Property: Beach-Garden-Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property
Fantastic views! There's plenty of space, dishes, linens, and activities. I highly recommend staying here. You won't be disappointed.
View Property: Juan-De-Fuca-Breeze
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2019
Property
It was Grandma's cozy cottage! Great view and the kitchen was perfectly stocked to cook while enjoying it. The binoculars were a lot of fun to use, as well. We used this as a take off point to explore the national park, and it was very relaxing to come home to at the end of the day to enjoy the backyard and grill. Thanks for the hospitality!
View Property: Crows-Nest-Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2019
Property
A great apartment with the basic amenities. We were there to visit Olympic Park and it suited our needs perfectly. Would definitely go back.
View Property: The-Birds-Nest
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property
The view from the Crow's Nest is amazing! We loved looking out the large windows during meals and while hanging out in the living room. The house was very clean and generally as described. It came with a good supply of cookware and dishes. The furnishings could use a little updating. The beds were comfortable but squeaky, and the bathroom is on the small side. The shower is not ideal for tall people. Also, the second floor was a little warm, especially on our last night. The fans helped but we couldn't get the windows open. The hosts are very responsive so they might have helped if we had reached out. Overall, we had a wonderful stay and would recommend this property. The location is an excellent base for exploring Olympic National Park!
View Property: Crows-Nest-Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019
Property
This was our second stay at this property, and it was just as magical as our first if not more so. If you want truly a truly tranquil, waterfront home tucked away from everything this is the place for you. With spectacular views all the way to Mt. Baker, amazing sunsets and wildlife (deer, birds galore, even saw a pair of bald eagles that came around regularly), staying here is always a unique and unforgettable experience. The home itself has a very cozy feel, yet there was plenty of room for all four of us to spread out, with a light & bright layout and a master suite that is second to none with it's own private balcony, large walk-in closet, and separate shower & large elevated soaking tub in a large atrium-like enclosure that looks out on the water (with blinds for privacy of course). Although we could've spent the entire time just walking along the shore and watching the tide going in & out, it's a reasonably easy drive to everything the Olympic peninsula has to offer, and if you need to stock the fridge it's a pleasant 20-25 minute drive west to Sequim where you can get anything you need or want (there's also a small market/deli & gas station about 7 miles down the road with your more basic supplies.) All in all, I can't recommend this place enough -- it will create memories for you and your family that will last a lifetime.
View Property: Tranquility-Beach
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property
This place has amazing views and everything you can want for a vacation house! Would recommend to everyone!
View Property: Tides-View
Gig Harbor, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property Manager
Awesome
Property
Amazing! From the moment we walked in we were relaxed. More than met expectations. Kitchen was well stocked. The yard and view were exceptional.
View Property: The-Cedars
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property
This was a fabulous place! Very clean and great location. Used the grill to make burgers and hot dogs on the 4th of July. Washer and dryer were greatly appreciated. Unfortunately dishwasher malfunctioned when we first turned it on. House has a great yard with big picture windows overlooking where we saw deer and raccoons in the early mornings and late evenings. Comfortable beds and everything we needed to cook in kitchen. Highly recommend for visiting Olympic National Park!
View Property: Whispering-Pines
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property
Nice little cottage with great amenities
View Property: Forget-Me-Not
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property Manager
The Brigadoon team was very communicative with us before our stay and provided great hiking recommendations.
Property
We loved this Brigadoon property for our trip to Olympic National Park. It is perfectly situated to see different parts of the park (Port Angeles is less than an hour from 4 of the Olympic access points) without putting yourself too far out of the way. In addition, Port Angeles has good and affordable (First Street Haven, Next Door, Kokopelli Grill) food options to keep you satisfied if youre looking to eat out. In terms of the space, we loved spending time there when we werent hiking. The living room is cozy and fun to hangout in and the bedrooms and bathroom are both comfortable and spacious. There is a Smart TV which we took advantage of at night after dinner. You also have a full kitchen and laundry, which are both great amenities. Please consider this property when thinking about a trip to Olympic!!
View Property: Craftsman-Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property
Such a great vacation spot. When you get there, you will understand the small oasis that you get. High above the spit gives a great view in the morning and night, especially if you have tried to venture out on the spit during your trip. Pete and Caroline are very kind owners who are there for your support but also give you the privacy that you may appreciate also. The fire pit was a glorious added touch and the friendly neighborhood deer visitors made for a great setting each morning and evening. Will look to come back soon.
View Property: The-Birds-Nest
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property
Such a great vacation spot. When you get there, you will understand the small oasis that you get. High above the spit gives a great view in the morning and night, especially if you have tried to venture out on the spit during your trip. Pete and Caroline are very kind owners who are there for your support but also give you the privacy that you may appreciate also. The fire pit was a glorious added touch and the friendly neighborhood deer visitors made for a great setting each morning and evening. Will look to come back soon.
View Property: The-Birds-Nest
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2019
Property
Very nice and well kept place. Great location, super easy to get around town from the house.
View Property: Victorian-Cottage
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2019
Property
The space is very comfortable for 3 or 4 people and the view is unbeatable. It's a quiet, relaxing spot to unplug.
View Property: Olympic-View-Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property
My team stayed at this property while we were in town for business. They enjoyed their stay very much! The home was clean and neat and close to everything they needed. Great experience!
View Property: Whispering-Pines
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2019
Property
Lovely views from the house and very homey. Great access to park and wonderful set up for family or close friends
View Property: Crows-Nest-Cottage