View our COVID-19 Updates here

Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Sep 15, 2019
Property
The house is perfectly situated on the bay with beautiful views morning, day and night. Large house even with a game room! Easy to get to yet felt very exclusive.
View Property: Tides-View
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2019
Property
This place is great and centrally located. My family and I were able to walk to the supermarket and into town very quickly. The house has plenty of room and the kitchen is fully stocked with pots and pans. We would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Oak-Street-Haven
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2019
Property
This was an amazing place. Off the beaten path, yet close to everything you might want to do. We loved the house. It was clean, well furnished and just a lovely place to unwind. We will definitely return!!
View Property: Casa-De-La-Rana
US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2019
Property
Was a great space lovely location halfway between Hoh rainforest and Hurricane Ridge. The creek was amazing and the ability to grill and sit on the patio as well.
View Property: Riverside-Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2019
Property
Wow! Couldnt have been a better visit. My girlfriend and I took my parents on vacation to Port Angeles this year, and I really wanted a house that left mom and dad pleasantly surprised. This place exceeded that mark by a thousand! The pictures of the place already floored me, and they still didnt do the actual home justice! And yes, I say home, because its definitely more than just a house. Wood craftsmanship thats out of this world, stylish architecture, amazing views, a variable array of artwork hung throughout the home that seemed to have something for everyones taste. Impressive is an understatement. We grilled the absolute best steaks on the bbq grill out on the back deck. The grill was seemingly perfectly balanced! Nice even cook on all 4 steaks! They actually all finished at the same time, which is rare! (No pun intended, seriously). On 2 of our 3 days there, we had 4-5 deer come greet us in the backyard and got some great pictures of them as well! I mean it mightve been our luck, and of course Id say use your common sense and dont go up to pet wild animals anywhere. But still, it was pretty cool to see up close in the backyard! And the location of this place was just perfect! Just far enough outside of Port Angeles so we werent disturbed by traffic. The neighbors on either side were close by, but we still had the right amount of privacy. And each day we drove into Port Angeles, we were greeted with that breathtaking view you see right before you pull into town that never makes you wanna leave. The Brigadoon/Sequim staff was extremely helpful and responsive to all my needs and inquiries. Plus, Im a huge planner for my vacations, months and months in advance Ill pick out all my activities, places Im staying, car Im driving, restaurants Im eating at, meals I plan on eating, etc. So we were pretty well covered on the stay, BUT reading through the guidebook for guests, they provided you with a lot of the absolute best of Port Angeles highlights. I could definitely appreciate the organizing that went into taking care of us as guests. My parents, my girlfriend and I all agree; this was the best vacation rental home weve stayed in yet, easily the best. Depends on your own tastes of course, but we love that place.
View Property: Cedar-Haven
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2019
Property
The house is great, very clean, quite and well equipped. Everything looks new. The size and layout was perfect for 2 adults with 2 toddlers
View Property: Urban-Roost
Tucson, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2019
Property
The place was exactly as advertised. We had a great stay. I would definitely stay there again.
View Property: Tides-View
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2019
Property
This beautiful home overlooks Freshwater Bay and is better than expected! The interior of the home is spacious, immaculate, beautifully furnished, and perfect for a relaxing trip. The outside space is absolutely perfect for our kids to run around while we relaxed on the deck! Thank you for a wonderful stay.
View Property: Harts-Desire
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property
Nice place in Sequim. Close to Dungeness Spit and Hurricane Ridge
View Property: Juan-De-Fuca-Breeze
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property
The deck and view entirely live up to the pictures. We were two couples, and after our visits to Sequim and Port Townsend, we just wanted to hang out and enjoy this beautiful place. Fun to watch the wildlife all around us, including bald eagles, deer, sea lions and dolphins of some sort.
View Property: Tranquility-Beach
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property
This comfortable home has spectacular views from every window. It's a great base of operations for the area.
View Property: Beach-Garden-Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
Great place with gorgeous views and all of the comforts of home!
View Property: Olympic-View-Cottage
Lubbock, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
SPACIOUS HOUSE IN BEAUTIFUL SETTING The house is large and pleasant, especially the main floor, which has a large kitchen with kitchen table, a formal dining room and a huge living room with water views, plus an excellent master bedroom and a fun rec room. The grounds around the house are lovely, too. The three bedrooms on the lower floor are not quite as nice but were fine for us. Yes, the decoration is somewhat dated and impersonal but that is basically what I expect with vacation rentals. The kitchen is well equipped. The house is quite isolated, about a 12 minute drive from Sequim. My two teenagers, my elderly mother, my husband and myself all really enjoyed staying at the house and exploring the area.
View Property: Tides-View
Buffalo, NY, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property
We had a great stay. Beds were very comfy and you had everything we needed.
View Property: Urban-Roost
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2019
Property
Great location and spacious rooms. The house has modern appliances. It is very private and has beautiful views of the mountains and the water. The closest grocery store is 2 miles away.
View Property: Juan-De-Fuca-Breeze
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property
Our family enjoyed our stay, and it is very convenient and good location. Clean house, and I have nothing to complain! It is a memorable visit, and thanks!
View Property: Victorian-Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property
An intimate cottage with a million dollar view. We spent many peaceful hours watching ships sail and hummingbirds fly. A beautiful location with a private beach. Already dreaming of my next visit.
View Property: Beach-Garden-Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property
Fantastic views! There's plenty of space, dishes, linens, and activities. I highly recommend staying here. You won't be disappointed.
View Property: Juan-De-Fuca-Breeze
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2019
Property
It was Grandma's cozy cottage! Great view and the kitchen was perfectly stocked to cook while enjoying it. The binoculars were a lot of fun to use, as well. We used this as a take off point to explore the national park, and it was very relaxing to come home to at the end of the day to enjoy the backyard and grill. Thanks for the hospitality!
View Property: Crows-Nest-Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2019
Property
A great apartment with the basic amenities. We were there to visit Olympic Park and it suited our needs perfectly. Would definitely go back.
View Property: The-Birds-Nest
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property
The view from the Crow's Nest is amazing! We loved looking out the large windows during meals and while hanging out in the living room. The house was very clean and generally as described. It came with a good supply of cookware and dishes. The furnishings could use a little updating. The beds were comfortable but squeaky, and the bathroom is on the small side. The shower is not ideal for tall people. Also, the second floor was a little warm, especially on our last night. The fans helped but we couldn't get the windows open. The hosts are very responsive so they might have helped if we had reached out. Overall, we had a wonderful stay and would recommend this property. The location is an excellent base for exploring Olympic National Park!
View Property: Crows-Nest-Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019
Property
This was our second stay at this property, and it was just as magical as our first if not more so. If you want truly a truly tranquil, waterfront home tucked away from everything this is the place for you. With spectacular views all the way to Mt. Baker, amazing sunsets and wildlife (deer, birds galore, even saw a pair of bald eagles that came around regularly), staying here is always a unique and unforgettable experience. The home itself has a very cozy feel, yet there was plenty of room for all four of us to spread out, with a light & bright layout and a master suite that is second to none with it's own private balcony, large walk-in closet, and separate shower & large elevated soaking tub in a large atrium-like enclosure that looks out on the water (with blinds for privacy of course). Although we could've spent the entire time just walking along the shore and watching the tide going in & out, it's a reasonably easy drive to everything the Olympic peninsula has to offer, and if you need to stock the fridge it's a pleasant 20-25 minute drive west to Sequim where you can get anything you need or want (there's also a small market/deli & gas station about 7 miles down the road with your more basic supplies.) All in all, I can't recommend this place enough -- it will create memories for you and your family that will last a lifetime.
View Property: Tranquility-Beach
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property
This place has amazing views and everything you can want for a vacation house! Would recommend to everyone!
View Property: Tides-View
Gig Harbor, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property Manager
Awesome
Property
Amazing! From the moment we walked in we were relaxed. More than met expectations. Kitchen was well stocked. The yard and view were exceptional.
View Property: The-Cedars
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property
This was a fabulous place! Very clean and great location. Used the grill to make burgers and hot dogs on the 4th of July. Washer and dryer were greatly appreciated. Unfortunately dishwasher malfunctioned when we first turned it on. House has a great yard with big picture windows overlooking where we saw deer and raccoons in the early mornings and late evenings. Comfortable beds and everything we needed to cook in kitchen. Highly recommend for visiting Olympic National Park!
View Property: Whispering-Pines