Guest Reviews

US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2018
Property
Spacious, comfy home, with knick-knacks galore! This was a great place to spend a few days on the Olympic Peninsula. Good location and plenty of space. While the place is well maintained, it is kind of a 60's time capsule and the kitchen is dated and missing a couple of things (like a vent fan and a bottle opener). It seems the owners took down the family pictures, but left all of the original decor. We got a kick out of the details of the place, and challenged our kids (16 + 20) to gather a few facts about the furnishings. Between the basement and the 2 main floors, we counted: 8 radiators 9 rugs 19 table lamps 26 total seats 34 paintings of or including plants 31 other assorted wall hangings 35 throw pillows 95 drawers Comfortable and funky, we'd stay here again if the opportunity arose.
View Property: Oak-Street-Haven
xxx
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2018
Property Manager
Nice and easy to do business with.
Property
Great view, nice place, good location.
View Property: Stones-Throw-Cottage
US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property
Perfect! Indian Creek was the perfect spot for our family of 5. The house was just the right size for all of us, the kids taking the attic rooms and everyone enjoying the outdoor spaces and walks by the creek. The kitchen is well stocked with just about everything you'll need--I finally found the cheese grater, and we even used the crockpot. It's impeccably clean and the renovation that's been done is creative and charming. The location, just 10 minutes out of Port Angeles, was centrally located for day trips to the rain forest, mountains, or beach. A bonus was the variety of books--I found and enjoyed a Mary Stewart novel that I'd never read. One tip: bring water shoes for wading in the creek!
View Property: Indian-Creek-Cottage
Colorado Springs, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property
Beautiful views, calm, and relaxing Windrift is such a beautiful property. We loved all the windows opening to the view of the strait. We watched cruise ships, saw eagles and herons, and even had some deer in the yard. The one level house was great for a multi- generational family. It would have been nice to have a dishwasher with the meals we cooked, but we managed. Cant wait to return someday.
View Property: Windrift-House
Kennewick, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property
Very quiet and peaceful cottage with great views of the Olympic Mountains. The place was very clean and had everything I neede. The host staff very accommodating.
View Property: Chien-Noir
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property
Great place, lovely setting! We stayed in the larger unit which is essentially a good sized ranch style house. 3 good sized bedrooms, one was en suite. It is a very private unit since the laundry room and garage are in between the units. It has a well equipped kitchen with a sitting area with a fireplace. There is a very large deck that overlooks a BEAUTIFUL mountain stream and wooded area. The living room is large and comfortable. We highly recommend this house to others. It is located near Port Angeles and is an easy drive to Lake Crescent and the Olympic National Park areas. We also drove out to First Beach and Rialto Beach which, while a longer drive, are well worth it and not too far. Many thanks to our hosts!
View Property: Indian-Valley-Retreat
Bellingham, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property
This is an absolutely beautiful little cabin right on the bay. The views are wonderful, the privacy is outstanding, the cabin is extremely comfortable and it is quite convenient to Sequim. I have never slept so well in my life! The TV works well and the bed is comfy. There's plenty of hot water & the working fridge is in excellent condition. What more could you wish for?
View Property: Beach-Garden-Cottage
Woodland , US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property
Found Our Spot!! To say the view is stunning, would be an understatement! Beautiful deck, hot tub, hammock, fire pit, umbrellas, and more! The kitchen is great! The beds are comfortable. The privacy is wonderful!!! Can you tell we loved it? Do you think we'll go back? Without a doubt!!
View Property: Sequim-Bay-Hideaway
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was always friendly and helpful.
Property
Property was amazing! The location was peaceful with amazing views and beach access.
View Property: Windrift-House
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2018
Property
Perfect location for many hikes in ONP. Secluded and lovely. Highly recommend!
View Property: Elwha-Place
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2018
Property
Great Location My husband and I were surprised to find this charming home away from home by the river. It was well furnished and had everything one would need to relax in the surrounding beauty of the Olympic forest. Great location to most popular sights to include the Sol Duc Falls trail, Marymere Falls trail which are two of my favorites. Hoh rainforest, Ruby beach are just a few must see attractions. Would love to return if we get the opportunity and this property is available. Thank you for sharing your home with us!
View Property: Riverside-Retreat
Fernandina Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2018
Property
Beautifully Appointed House with Fantastic Mountain Views My husband and I stayed in three different rentals in the Pacific Northwest (in Vancouver, Seattle, and this cottage in Sequim) during our vacation, and this rental was by far the best. The kitchen was equipped with everything a cook could hope for, the washer and dryer were top-flight, and the cottage's finishes were far beyond what one expects of a rental in this price range. There was also a lovely garden and frequent visits from the local deer population. The setting is very quiet, and the views are extraordinary. We would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Olympic-View-Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property
Excellent Location for visiting the Olympics. convenient distance from Sol-Duc, Lake Crescent and Hurricane Ridge ! Perfect
View Property: Indian-Valley-Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property
We had a wonderful stay at the cottage while we toured Olympic National Park. It was a very easy drive to several spots on our ONP itinerary. After full days of hiking and touring, it was a great place to come back to for a relaxing evening to hang out, make dinner and regroup for the next days adventures! They had everything we could need and was very well stocked. We will definitely book the Indian Creek Cottage for future visits.
View Property: Indian-Creek-Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property
You will find a nice clean home in the middle of the woods overlooking a very peaceful creek. Very nice and secluded home that you will be happy to lay your head at night.
View Property: Elwha-Place
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property
Absolutely beautiful location! The sunsets were gorgeous, as was the view of Mt. Baker!! We actually saw some wildlife while staying there as well: a porpoise, seals, sea otter, as well as numerous birds. Our kids loved playing in the bit of sand in front of the house, but be aware that the rocks get very slippery as you reach the water. I recommend walking down the beach to the right when leaving the house in order to get water access.
View Property: Indian-Creek-Cottage
US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property
Away from it all The house is spacious, immaculately kept and well furnished in good taste. A deer greeted us at the front door. The property is off the beaten track, no shops nearby, but it had that as an advantage too. It served as a great base for our tourist visits and very relaxing with nice view in the evening. Good sunsets.
View Property: Harts-Desire
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2018
Property
This was a beautiful cottage, with sunset views every evening from the living room and dining room. Cows graze in the field ahead. We watched the sun set over Dungeness Spit every night. Deer came to the house every day. Sequim itself is so beautiful that we are glad we chose this town over Port Angeles (which is certainly 20 minutes nearer most places). We extended our stay just to spend a day visiting the lavendar farms, Dungeness Spit (so beautiful), and the Olympic Game Farm, which used to be a Disney holding facility. There were such great places to eat, including Nourish, a gluten-free restaurant in the middle of a garden, and Sabai Thai, in Port Angeles. From here, we took the ferry to Victoria one day, and we drove to Hurricane Ridge and La Push, and Cape Flattery. The house was clean, and fully fitted out with kitchen amenities and cookbooks. There was even a grinder to make fresh coffee! Every room had original art. There were plum trees in the backyard and a view of the mountains.
View Property: Stones-Throw-Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2018
Property
This cottage is perfect. It is cute and quaint. They provided everything we needed for the stay. I would highly recommend staying here. You will not be disappointed!!
View Property: Victorian-Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2018
Property
Nice spacious home in a quiet neighborhood. Easy to drive into Port Angeles dinner, or to the Olympic National Park to hike.
View Property: Shanthi-Bhavan-Abode-of-Peace
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2018
Property
A quiet place with views of Vancouver Island, very relaxing! The Olympic Penninsula is huge, so no matter where you set up shop you are in for a drive, but we found the location very convenient. The house was clean and the Kitchen/living area was large and easy to use.
View Property: Lyre-River-Hideaway
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property
An incredible property right next to the river and a very short walk to the beach. Clean, quiet, and central to many of the spots we wanted to visit in the Olympic National Park. Check in/out process was super easy, too. Hope to return some day!
View Property: Lyre-River-Hideaway
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2018
Property
Cozy cabin with a beautiful view. Great for a (small) family visit- just enough space for 4 people. Loved the hot tub and having dinners on the deck.
View Property: Beachcomber-Cabin
Sahuarita, AZ, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2018
Property
My family and I stayed for 5 days and used this as our home base to explore the area. My family was very happy with the views and the layout of the property. They also enjoyed some of the close by amenities like farms where you can pick your own raspberries and strawberries as well as the olympic game farm. The property is also about half an hour or less away from Port Angel's and about 45 minutes away from hurricane ridge. It was a really good decision to stay there.
View Property: Bay Breeze
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2018
Property
A cute place with a spectacular view of the Straight! The house has lots of character, and its great for a family vacation.
View Property: Crows-Nest-Cottage