Guest Reviews

Bend, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018
Property Manager
Very responsive.
Property
Very relaxing.
View Property: Beach-Garden-Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2018
Property
Great place, very clean, and in a very nice location in a neighborhood among other moderately large homes and properties with a view (through the across-the-street-neighbor's property) of the ocean. Bicycling in the area is nice on several low-traffic roadways, but stay off 101 and the Old Olympic Hwy. Also for cyclists: the much talked about Olympic-Discovery bikeway (from Sequim to Port Angeles, and beyond) is very nice, but not well suited to road/racing bikes with narrow tires. I recommend mountain or "gravel" bikes for a path that's a bit choppy in places, contains some short but very steep climbs, and is sometimes covered with leaves (wet or otherwise) and twigs. The four miles of trail just east of Port Angeles is particularly beautiful!
View Property: Stones-Throw-Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2018
Property
The location next to the Sol Duc river was unparalleled! Being able to see the river when you go to bed and when you wake up was a great experience. The cabin also comes fully stocked with local areas guides as well we had a great stay and it made it easy to explore the nearby park. I would recommend this place, especially for those traveling with kids/family.
View Property: Riverside-Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2018
Property
House was great: lots of room, very clean, wonderful accessibility.
View Property: Oak-Street-Haven
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2018
Property
Great place, very unique and cozy, well equipped. Nature is just behind the backyard, great location to explore Olympic National Park, close to wonderful Lake Cresent, Port Angeles is just 10 minutes drive.
View Property: Indian-Creek-Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2018
Property
Great cabin in a serene location. Convenient to town and Olympic Park. Comfortable and well equipped. Peaceful with beautiful views.
View Property: Candlelight Cabin
US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2018
Property
Majestic views and beautiful home! We come to the area once per year and feel so lucky to have found this magical time this year. It is incredibly well appointed and perfectly maintained.
View Property: Sequim-Bay-Hideaway
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2018
Property
Cozy cabin with all the needed amenities for a relaxing get away. The river is literally off the back deck and opening the windows you get to bring the babbling into the house.
View Property: Riverside-Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2018
Property
You cant beat this location if youre looking for a getaway with a view! Cozy house with lots of windows to enjoy the wildlife and scenery during a rainy weekend.
View Property: Tranquility-Beach
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2018
Property
A truly lovely place. We enjoyed every minute! Beautifully situated, quiet, and private. Lovely decor and every amenity you could need. We would happily return again!
View Property: Craftsman-Cottage
Monroe, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2018
Property
Hosts were wonderful. House was perfect. Location was quiet and peaceful and also close to town and activities. Would stay again.
View Property: Chien-Noir
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2018
Property
Amazing location, surrounded by forest in a cozy modern space. I did not want to leave.
View Property: Elwha-Place
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2018
Property
Very good location for exploring Olympic National Park. Scenic, quiet, relaxing space.
View Property: Beachcomber-Cabin
Houston, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2018
Property
Great 3 generation get-away home The Cedars was a perfect setting for our family gathering of 3 generations. The view, the dock with the narrow beach, the forest of cedars were all wonderful. The kitchen/ dining room was comfortable for everyone to cook and visit. Everything you need is provided. We definitely hope to stay there again
View Property: The-Cedars
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2018
Property
Comfortable and cozy in a perfect location This place was perfect for a weekend exploring the coast, the Olympics and lake Crescent. The kitchen had everything we needed, there was a cozy lounge area for a movie night and the beds were incredibly comfortable. The views of the river and the surrounding green mossy forest were very beautiful too.
View Property: Riverside-Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2018
Property
We loved our stay at the riverside retreat. It was a great location for exploring all the different areas of Olympic National Park and the scenery from the living room and back deck was great. Can't beat falling asleep to the sound of the river. Would stay here again for sure.
View Property: Riverside-Retreat
US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2018
Property
Cozy with beautiful views! Nice quiet neighborhood. Expansive windows for enjoying the views. We slept great! Clean and comfy.
View Property: Crows-Nest-Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2018
Property
Perfect space and location for exploring the National Park! Excellent communication ensuring everything was great.
View Property: Indian-Creek-Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2018
Property
Excellent place to stay for our girls weekend. The house is very clean, plenty of room for the four of us and on a nice, quiet street. The kitchen has the basics youll need for cooking and even included some oils and spices which can come in handy.
View Property: Port-Haven
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2018
Property
This property is a gem. Beautiful grounds, plenty of space for a group of 4. Very kid and dog friendly. And a sauna! We were in heaven. Great customer service and you can walk to two great trails. Beautiful, tranquil place to escape and still near to town(s).
View Property: Casa-De-La-Rana
TX, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2018
Property
Wonderful!!!!! We absolutely loved Elwha Place. It was well appointed and decorated. The beds were very comfortable, very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. We loved sitting out on the deck and listen to the little creek down below just babble over the rocks....very relaxing. We would stay again if we come back to this part of the country....
View Property: Elwha-Place
US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2018
Property
Beautiful, comfortable home! Fantastic views on the water! The home was well equipped ! Loved it! A cozy, beachfront property with peaceful views on the water where we could see porpoises, otters, seagulls, and an eagle that visited 3 or 4 times. The upstairs master suite was so comfortable and so exquisite with king size bed and a garden tub. The living room was a special spot for me because I could sit in front of the big window and read, knit, as well as enjoy the water and the wildlife.
View Property: Tranquility-Beach
US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Property
Bed was GREAT, Shower was GREAT, Creek was GREAT !! We would stay again. The location worked great for us. The bed was super cozy, the shower had plenty of hot water, and the creek below was peaceful. The property was spotless. Washer and dryer was a plus. Stock of basic items were all available. I missed having a large coffee mug LOL but that is just my own preference. Other then that that I can't think of anything I would change. The bathroom only access from the bedroom could be a problem with other guest staying, but it worked fine for us. Thanks for a great vacation stay
View Property: Elwha-Place
US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Property
Lovely property in gorgeous setting. Very convenient to NP. Excellent.
View Property: Indian-Valley-Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property
This home is a great base for 2 couples or any party looking for 2 beds to sleep comfortably, cook if you like or options to eat out nearby, and to explore the outdoors! We didn't get a chance to check out the Olympic Discovery trail nearby but if we stayed longer that would have been fun. We had a lovely bowl of fresh local fruit there for us in the well equipped kitchen when we arrived. It's in a country setting with loads of peace and quiet - nice view of the stars too :) highly recommend!
View Property: Peaceful-Place