Guest Reviews

Lewis
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2017
Property Manager
Very enjoyable
Property
We could not have had a better vacation. This property overlooking the Salish Sea is ideal and the views are magificent. The owner is great realizing that I had a mobility disability he quickly installed hand railings on the deck stairs and safety bars in the showers. Everything you could ever want is here.You can sit and watch the ships sail by I recommend that you put one of the free ship watching AP on your computer so you can know what is sailing by..We will return next year
View Property: Waters Edge
David
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2017
Property Manager
They were completely helpful and proactive at every turn. They made us feel very welcomed. I really appreciated dealing with company that backed up their website with real people you can talk to and who are interested in knowing me and helping me.
Property
Sequim Bay Hideaway is a great place to stay. It was much nicer and more picturesque than the website pictures and descriptions indicate, - but there is no way capture the view, fresh air and peaceful setting on camera. The view was amazing. The kitchen/dining/living area was perfect for family time. The lush vegetation made you feel like you were completely isolated. The walk to the beach was very nice. The rental office staff and owners made us feel very, very welcomed. If we ever get a chance to come back, we sure hope to stay here again.
View Property: Sequim Bay Hideaway
Ardene
Hudsonville, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The place is well kept and clean. Convenient with beautiful views
View Property: Crows Nest Cottage
Kay
Waterford, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2017
Property Manager
All of your Team members were friendly and helpful-a pleasure to work with. The on-line rental process was very easy. There was excellent communication via phone and email before the rental and when we picked up the key, we got helpful info about Port Angeles.
Property
This home had everything we needed for a wonderful base for our family's forays into Olympic National Park- a well-equipped kitchen, a grill, multiple bedrooms and bathrooms, a washer and dryer and garage. The quiet location was beautiful with a view of the Strait-we enjoyed watching the big boats in the evening. There were birds to watch and the gardens were lovely.
View Property: Candlelight Cabin
karen
Golden Valley, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2017
Property Manager
Easy, flexible, good communications
Property
Lovely spot, clean, great for entertaining -- especially outdoor entertaining. Comfy.
View Property: Sequim Bay Hideaway
Nataliya
Renton, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2017
Property Manager
Easy and understandable
Property
It is wonderful place, very calm
View Property: Casa De La Rana
B.
Reviewed: May 20, 2017
Property
You cant beat the view from the living room and deck. The cabin is right on the river (fast like a stream but wider while we were there in mid-late May). It was quiet and private. There is a cabin on the adjacent property separated by some vegetation (there wasnt anyone there during our stay). A fox came for a drink right across the river from the cabin shortly after we arrived. We saw Bald Eagles flying about as well. The location was ideal for us, allowing day trips to Cape Flattery and Hobuck Beach (both of which we highly recommend), and the Hoh Rainforest. Renting was easy, as was check-in and check-out. The property was in very good condition, well-equipped with all we needed in terms of kitchen stuff, towels, etc. The only thing we found a bit unusual (at least to us) was the lack of a master bathroom door. The master bedroom has a door, and there is a second bath with a door, so we got on just fine. To us this property more than qualified as a 5 star stay. Were very happy we stayed here and would do it all over again.
View Property: Riverside Retreat
Brian
Ann Arbor, US
Reviewed: May 5, 2017
Property Manager
Wonderful. Helpful, efficient and responsive staff. Well managed.
Property
We loved everything. Our only issue was with a late arrival, in the dark, when we were confused about which lock box to use. I mentioned this to staff at check out.
View Property: Sequim Bay Hideaway
Lisa
Jefferson City, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent service
Property
We loved the quaint and quirky cottage. The view was spectacular and we also enjoyed watching the work at the lumber yard below.
View Property: Crows Nest Cottage
Melodee
Tacoma, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
House was CUTE, clean and very well stocked. Loved the setting! Sitting out on the porch watching and listening to the birds was our favorite feature.
View Property: Cattail Cottage
John
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2017
Property
The house is very clean, comfortable and spacious. The views of the beach and mountains are lovely. We would love to come back.
View Property: TwinView Beach House
Michelle
Mountain Home, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beachcomber Cabin
Angela
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2017
Property
The beach house is absolutely beautiful. The beds are wonderful and super comfy. The kitchen is fully stocked and there is a view out every window. We loved our stay here!
View Property: TwinView Beach House
JoAnn
University Place, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2017
Property Manager
Very responsive staff phoned with requested info. Pleasant, helpful staff at check-in.
Property
Loved the view from 3 rooms of deer & bay. Amenities were very good, want to return.
View Property: Bay Breeze
Amanda
Olympia, US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2017
Property Manager
Very informative/helpful
Property
Enjoyed it very much.
View Property: Casa De La Rana
Keith
Abilene, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2017
Property Manager
We arrived late on Saturday afternoon, but Lyle didn't seem the least bit like there was someplace he'd rather be. He was very patient, and knowledgeable, and thorough. We sent an email about whether or not there would be a hair drier, and we got a very prompt reply that there was one. Thanks to all for a great experience.
Property
We looked at several vacation rentals last Summer and again on this trip, online and actually doing visual driving excursions. I think what we liked best about Bay Breeze was its location--specifically being close enough to the "base" of the spit to actually see & hear the waves against the beach! Also, being on a dead end street, it was really quiet. And the view out the "picture" window in the living room was to die for!!! We never even turned the tv on the whole four days we were there. I must confess that early in our stay, we turned the arm chairs around to face the window and literally spent hours just watching the deer, the birds, and the ship/boat traffic. One day we actually saw a Navy "flattop."
View Property: Bay Breeze
Rachel
Poulsbo, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was nice and helpful.
Property
The place was very clean and well thought out. I loved the view and the Hot Tub. The cabin was relaxing and private.
View Property: Sequim Bay Hideaway
Nancy B.
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2016
Property
Outstanding view, great deck! The view from this property is amazing! The outdoor grill, hot tub, heat lamp, and fire pit all worked great. We enjoyed hanging out on the beautiful deck and relaxing after a home-cooked meal. The kitchen was nicely equipped. Beds were comfortable and place was clean and well decorated.
View Property: Sequim Bay Hideaway
Vera S.
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2016
Property
Where to start....the location was perfect, the setting just beautiful and so well maintained from the horse stables to the pond area to the cottage itself. We so appreciated the bed and bath linens, new and perfect! The cottage was immaculate and comfy with a really nice deck featuring a lovely view. The own, Dan, was delightful and helpful with suggestions on where to go and what to do! We missed his wife, Debbie, but hope to meet her on our next trip back as there will be another trip back! An excellent choice! Don't miss it!
View Property: Forget Me Not
Lester G.
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2016
Property
The place was really clean and neat. Comfy furniture, cable TV, stereo ( no aux jack). Nice outdoor patio and view just as nice as described. There is a telescope to help look at ships coming and going. Kitchen has all the equipment you need- some odds & ends condiments/spices also there. There was laundry detergent, dishwasher detergent, bar soap (hotel style) but no shampoo. Driving up to the cottage may remind you of a back alley- but no worries, it is really a street and very quiet neighborhood. I definitely would stay again.
View Property: Crows Nest Cottage
Gary
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property
Property and location are second to none! We've stayed in a number of vacation properties. This is by far the best in terms of your home and its location. Thanks for sharing.
View Property: Sequim Bay Hideaway
Christine S.
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property
My husband and I enjoyed our 4 night stay in the beautiful apartment. The apartment was spacious, beautiful, warm, quiet and relaxing. Loved the king bed with luxury hotel bedding and the fabulous bathroom with endless hot water! Best part how centrally located the apartment is to several attractions, hiking trails and walking distance to the Dungeness Spit. We're definitely book apartment again next year for another vacation to Sequim.
View Property: Flying Pig Guest House
Erica
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Property
We enjoyed this relaxing spot overlooking Dungeness Spit. I loved the neighborhood deer, and watching the ships pass by. On a clear night, you can see a sky full of stars. The house is nice, clean, and cozy with comfortable beds and a collection of games and puzzles.
View Property: Bay Breeze
Susan H.
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property
We heartily recommend this charming place to travelers of any age or interest. We were two "mature" couples - one from Seattle and one from Montana. It is a perfect place for two couples or a family of four or five. The "cottage" is actually a well appointed, tastefully decorated small house down a pretty country road. The front porch, with four comfortable Adirondack chairs is a great place to drink a morning coffee and watch the sun rising in the east and the tranquil view of the little pond with ducks swimming in the reeds. Actually, it's a great place to sit all day. In the evening, you can sit in more Adirondack chairs on the back side of the house to watch the sun set over another pretty meadow as you wait for your barbecue to be finished. In addition to two nice size bedrooms and baths, there is a sofa bed in the living room that could allow an expanded group. The kitchen is fully equipped and functional. After a fresh crab dinner and the charming kitchen table, the 94-year-old in our group said with a big smile: "since this is heaven,I think I'm ready to die!" It is an easy drive to Sequim and Port Angeles and the glorious nature west of there headed to the ocean beaches. Coming from the east, we recommend a stop in the charming little town of Port Gamble near the eastern end of the Hood Canal Bridge. And a stop in historic Port Townsend is easy on the way or going back.
View Property: Cattail Cottage
Roger
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property
Overall a great property with an absolutely fantastic view! The photos on the site do not do justice to the view you get. Loved our stay on this property.
View Property: Windrift House