Guest Reviews

Write a Review
SURBITON, GB
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property Manager
A delight
Property
Great cabin, well equipped, idyllic views
View Property: Riverside-Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property
Quiet location with nice views of the Strait of Juan de Fuca.
View Property: Stones-Throw-Cottage
US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property
Great little cottage!! We really enjoyed our stay here. Nice little cottage surrounded by trees. Near Squem and Port Angeles. Great hiking nearby and the Olympic Game Farm was surprisingly fun. Would go back again for sure.
View Property: Z Casa-De-La-Rana
US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property
Perfect Beautiful setting for a happy family
View Property: PA Crows Nest Cottage
US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property
Peaceful and roomy. Great view! We rented Hart's Desire to spend the week exploring Olympic National Park and to spend precious family time with our two grown children and their families. The house was well placed for exploring the park. It was so nice to come back at the end of the day and enjoy the quiet and lovely view of the Straits. The house had ample room for our entire family. Especially liked the large kitchen! The deck was a great place to gather and watch the ships traveling past as well as the sunsets at the end of the day.
View Property: PA Harts-Desire
Sherwood, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property
Home Away From Home From the moment we walked in the door, we felt like we were at home. The cottage was clean and had everything that we could have asked for. It is far enough away from town to feel secluded and peaceful yet not to the point of inconvenience. The view from the living room is breathtaking. Being on vacation, we are usually inclined to sleep in but we found ourselves wanting to get up just to drink our coffee and enjoy the view. The deer were right outside the window every morning to greet us as well. The proximity to the Dungeness Park was a plus as well. The only improvement or suggestion that we could think of was that we wished the bushes in front of the SE living room window were trimmed because when you are relaxing on the couch, that half of the view is primarily blocked. The bottom line is that we truly felt as though this place became another home to our family almost instantly and we were very sad to leave it. We hope to return to it one day.
View Property: SQ Olympic-View-Cottage
US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property
Enjoyed our stay! We had a great time visiting the Olympic Peninsula and this home was centrally located to everything. Even though it looks small, the house is quite spacious and fit our group of 7 comfortably. If I had any complaints, it was that there wasn't enough seating in the main living room for all of us to hang out at night. Also, the downstairs level had a funky smell to it, kind of stale or moldy not sure so besides using the downstairs bedroom to sleep we didn't hang out there at all. We did use the laundry area which was nice to be able to wash our clothes after hiking all day. All in all we enjoyed our stay and it was an economical option for us!
View Property: Oak-Street-Haven
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property
This home was an excellent choice for three couples traveling together who can share space well. The half bath was small and located in laundry room at end of hall, but nice, plush robes made it easier to share the shower in the second bathroom. We noted missing grill tools, but hopefully that will be addressed. It's a very comfortable, spacious house, altho the kitchen lighting is a little low. Great sectional sofa and big TV in living room, and master bedroom/bath is really spacious. This location is traveling both East and West for hiking, birding, etc. Several nice eating places in Port Angeles, and don't miss the Country Aire produce market! We hit it several times during our stay.
View Property: Z Indian-Valley-Retreat
US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property
Very adorable, with beautiful views. I loved the country charm and gorgeous flowers The home is quaint with gorgeous Mountain Views. It was very quiet and private. We used the bbq often and the patio chairs to look at the mountains. My only complaint is the internet not working. They did offer to replace the router though. Overall, we absolutely loved our time here and would highly recommend this to a small family that enjoys lots of room to runaround. We didnt have a dog, but it would also be a great property for brining your furry friend.
View Property: SQ Chien-Noir
US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property
Charming, functional Great for a family gathering. Lots of beds on three levels , park for the kids to play, near all shopping and restaurants. Close to the national park.
View Property: Oak-Street-Haven
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property
Fantastic Family Time at Casa de la Rana We had a great time staying at the Casa de la Rana! We loved the quiet peacefulness of the property and appreciated the amenities. We enjoyed cooking out on the deck after a long day in the Olympic National Park. We stayed up late watching the Perseids meteor shower. Our kids loved running on the expansive lawn and exploring the trails. It was a great trip and we will definitely be back!
View Property: Z Casa-De-La-Rana
Coeur D Alene, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property
A quiet secluded neighborhood. The yard outside provides a spectacular view of the Strait of Juan de Fuca.
View Property: SQ The-Birds-Nest
Concrete, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Very clean and decorated very appealing.
View Property: Z Beach-Garden-Cottage
DK
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2018
Property
Perfect! Wonderfully designed house with all the details you could possibly think of, all amenities as needed, in a wonderfull location, quiet and with a terrific view!
View Property: Mikes-Vista-Haus
US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2018
Property
Perfect spot for Olympic NP Vacation Clean, quiet, plenty of room, large modern kitchen, great views of the mountains through the windows. Sequim is in the "rain shadow area" so likely to have sunshine (we did). Seamless rental process. Excellent!
View Property: SQ Olympic-View-Cottage
US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2018
Property
Comfortable property for family of five in quiet setting Great location for exploring the Olympics peninsula
View Property: Z Indian-Valley-Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2018
Property
We had a great time here. A private setting with gorgeous views of the area. We walked down to the beach each night to watch the sun set. They had everything we needed and the area was very quiet. Highly recommend!
View Property: Lyre-River-Hideaway
US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property
Beautiful Ocean Getaway Sequim Bay Hideaway is a treasure and perfectly situated between Port Townsend, Port Angeles and the Olympic National Park. From the gorgeous views that defy adequate description to the relaxing hot-tub that is perfect after a hike through the Olympics to the cozy fire pit at the end of the day, everything is designed to provide maximum enjoyment. The bed was comfortable, the kitchen well appointed and the tv (for those times you just need to sit on the sofa!) included all of the streaming you could want. The trail down to the beach was easy to follow and the bay itself is calm and beautiful; just waiting for morning coffee and the sunrise. We would return here in a heart-beat.
View Property: SQ Sequim-Bay-Hideaway
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Always impressed with the level of professionalism out of your office. Staff are quick to respond to inquiries and make the check-in and check-out procedures painless. Our crews look forward to staying in your properties year after year.
Property
A great house. Spacious and comfortable.
View Property: Shanthi-Bhavan-Abode-of-Peace
US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
Great space for a group We were a family of 5 women who needed a home base for our Olympic Peninsula vacation. The house was clean and modern. We appreciated the open and well-stocked kitchen and several bathrooms. The only room that needs a bit of attention is the one with the two beds. A suggestion is to replace the mattress and bedding for the double, and add some end tables and lamps. The neighborhood is extremely peaceful, yet close to town. I would definitely come back.
View Property: Shanthi-Bhavan-Abode-of-Peace
US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
Great family get away! We enjoyed the Cedars -- great get away for our family of 4 plus grandparents. The house was spacious, kitchen was well stocked (pots, pans, dishes, etc.) and we really enjoyed being so close to the marina.
View Property: SQ The-Cedars
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
This place is great. We stayed for three nights and it was wonderful as a how base while we adventures around Olympic national park. The house had everything you could need. The fishing pond is great. You wont be disappointed. Beds are super comfy and the views are great!
View Property: Z Forget-Me-Not
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
Great place. The house was very clean with all the necessary amenities. What made this place special was its location a short stroll to the beach and the river. Our kids loved it. The view out the living room and kitchen Windows was absolutely amazing
View Property: Lyre-River-Hideaway
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
The cabin is a wonderful retreat. It is cozy and well stocked. We enjoyed the beautiful view with morning coffee and after a busy day of adventure. Amazing find!
View Property: Z Candlelight Cabin
Savannah, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property Manager
Your team is very friendly, patient and knowledgeable. We appreciated their accommodation of an early check in.
Property
Our family, with two college-aged kids, was super happy with the Cedars for our 6-night trip to the peninsula/+ hikes in the national park. The BEST aspect of the Cedars is its very private, quiet and peaceful waterfront location on the bay. The property is large and affords much privacy (however, you do have to share it with the gorgeous deer that would come to dine on the vegetation daily). It sits on a bluff and a staircase leads down to your private dock on the water. Inside is very spacious, comfortable, with a big selection of comfortable furniture and window nooks to relax and spread out. There are huge windows all over the main rooms giving a ton of natural light inside. The kitchen is stocked with everything anyone would need and all three bedrooms are spacious and have comfortable beds, blankets ect. The property stays very cool being right on the water and is surrounded by huge amounts of trees/vegetation. I noticed this when I went into town just a few minutes away, it felt 20 degrees higher in town vs. at the Cedars. We especially enjoyed coffee out on the patio, and happy hour on the dock. We also rented paddle boards from the JW Marina, paddled over to the Cedars dock and enjoyed trading off and seal sightings. I would rent this home again and recommend it to family or good friends!!!
View Property: SQ The-Cedars