Guest Reviews

State College, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Always extremely helpful and knowledgeable and we will continue to use your staff in the future.
Property
Location for us was excellent
View Property: Tranquility-Beach
Burlingame, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was easy to work with and very friendly. They made us feel at home and supplied great information about where things were in Sequim.
Property
The Flying Pig was our landing pad. We were gone most of the day daytripping, but it was wonderful to come home to a beautiful place that our kids often referred to as "home."
View Property: Flying Pig Guest House
Sequim, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2017
Property Manager
Great, friendly, helpful and kind folks.
Property
Lovely, secluded, charming cottage. We loved the hidden away location and the charm of the cottage. Love sleeping with all the windows and doors open and a fresh lavender-scented summer breeze wafting through.
View Property: Chien-Noir
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Property Manager
Great service, and at least this property was a great deal! We arrived just a bit after the check in time. The key and instructions were easy to attain, and we also had good personal instructions from Lyle who was still there.
Property
It is a lovely house in a beautiful spot! Great views, nice sunsets. Sunrise was too early for us this time around!
View Property: Chien-Noir
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2017
Property
Very quite and romantic secluded area. It is just a piece of HEAVAN isolated area from a friendly hosts (Dan). Went fishinh in their manemade pond and caught 2. Picked alot of wild berries in their property. I did not want to leave that place.
View Property: Forget-Me-Not
Fort Worth , US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2017
Property Manager
A very helpful friendly and professional staff
Property
GREAT!!! Clean and comfortable house with a great view.
View Property: Candlelight Cabin
Clinton, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2017
Property Manager
They were super pleasant. Couldn't have asked for more, great people to deal with. They made everything super easy and everything went smooth.
Property
Lovely property. Made our vacation amazing; The huge deck was great for bbq and provide a great view of the river.
View Property: Indian-Valley-Retreat
Houston, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly, knowledgeable, great customer service.
Property
It was my second time to stay at this property and I would love to stay a third time. Love the location and grounds. Very clean house with everything you need to feel at home.
View Property: Indian-Valley-Retreat
downers grove, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and informative
Property
Everything was perfect: The location, the accommodations, the backyard/garden, and the features and provisions of the cottage. The view was fantastic out the picture windows.
View Property: Crows-Nest-Cottage
Del Mar, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property
This small cottage was great! It is about 5 minutes from the main road up a hill, but it is so nestled in the woods and meadows. Views from the kitchen and deck were very scenic down the valley and to the hills behind, with framing by beautiful tall trees. The pond, bench in the woods, picnic table in the woods were just as enchanting as shown in the pictures. My husband even caught 3 fish in the pond! Dan and Debbie, our hosts, were fantastic. They live close by on the big meadow, and Dan even helped Don clean the fish. I highly recommend this cottage.
View Property: Forget-Me-Not
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2017
Property Manager
Only really worked with at check-in.
Property
Loved it! Great value for a truly once in a lifetime experience with the family on the Peninsula. We LOVED the house. It was central to everything we wanted, easy to get to, nice kitchen, perfect size, etc. I wanted to steal the windows to bring home with me. What a great area. I'd never been to the Olympic Peninsula before and this area is perfectly located to explore the region. The value was great, also.
View Property: Craftsman-Cottage
Newton, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
Team members were great! Very helpful at check-in, answering questions during our stay, and making check-out simple. Thanks!!
Property
Great experience from start to finish! Description on website was complete and accurate, sign-up process was smooth and timely, check-in was a snap, and the property was just as described. Plus, communication of questions to B-S Vac Rentals was easy and responses were quick. Very pleased all around. Great location to access Olympic National Park. Quiet at night. Enjoyed sitting on back deck and the gurgling creek!
View Property: Indian-Valley-Retreat
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
The team was friendly and professional. They were very accommodating with us checking into the property onsite as well as checking out of the property. We called after the required time because we didn't have cell service and they were very understanding.
Property
I'd happily stay at riverside retreat again; we sincerely enjoyed the fire pit and awesome nights sleep! We enjoyed every meal outside during our stay and the relaxing sound of the river.
View Property: Riverside-Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2017
Property Manager
Very enjoyable
Property
We could not have had a better vacation. This property overlooking the Salish Sea is ideal and the views are magificent. The owner is great realizing that I had a mobility disability he quickly installed hand railings on the deck stairs and safety bars in the showers. Everything you could ever want is here.You can sit and watch the ships sail by I recommend that you put one of the free ship watching AP on your computer so you can know what is sailing by..We will return next year
View Property: Waters-Edge
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2017
Property Manager
They were completely helpful and proactive at every turn. They made us feel very welcomed. I really appreciated dealing with company that backed up their website with real people you can talk to and who are interested in knowing me and helping me.
Property
Sequim Bay Hideaway is a great place to stay. It was much nicer and more picturesque than the website pictures and descriptions indicate, - but there is no way capture the view, fresh air and peaceful setting on camera. The view was amazing. The kitchen/dining/living area was perfect for family time. The lush vegetation made you feel like you were completely isolated. The walk to the beach was very nice. The rental office staff and owners made us feel very, very welcomed. If we ever get a chance to come back, we sure hope to stay here again.
View Property: Sequim-Bay-Hideaway
Hudsonville, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The place is well kept and clean. Convenient with beautiful views
View Property: Crows-Nest-Cottage
Waterford, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2017
Property Manager
All of your Team members were friendly and helpful-a pleasure to work with. The on-line rental process was very easy. There was excellent communication via phone and email before the rental and when we picked up the key, we got helpful info about Port Angeles.
Property
This home had everything we needed for a wonderful base for our family's forays into Olympic National Park- a well-equipped kitchen, a grill, multiple bedrooms and bathrooms, a washer and dryer and garage. The quiet location was beautiful with a view of the Strait-we enjoyed watching the big boats in the evening. There were birds to watch and the gardens were lovely.
View Property: Candlelight Cabin
Golden Valley, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2017
Property Manager
Easy, flexible, good communications
Property
Lovely spot, clean, great for entertaining -- especially outdoor entertaining. Comfy.
View Property: Sequim-Bay-Hideaway
Gresham, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2017
Property
Beautiful and peaceful setting with a great view. Comfortable lodgings and close to town. This is a great place for anyone who wants a get away among tall firs and cedars while still being close to town. Highly recommend.
View Property: Forget-Me-Not
Renton, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2017
Property Manager
Easy and understandable
Property
It is wonderful place, very calm
View Property: Casa-De-La-Rana
Reviewed: May 20, 2017
Property
You cant beat the view from the living room and deck. The cabin is right on the river (fast like a stream but wider while we were there in mid-late May). It was quiet and private. There is a cabin on the adjacent property separated by some vegetation (there wasnt anyone there during our stay). A fox came for a drink right across the river from the cabin shortly after we arrived. We saw Bald Eagles flying about as well. The location was ideal for us, allowing day trips to Cape Flattery and Hobuck Beach (both of which we highly recommend), and the Hoh Rainforest. Renting was easy, as was check-in and check-out. The property was in very good condition, well-equipped with all we needed in terms of kitchen stuff, towels, etc. The only thing we found a bit unusual (at least to us) was the lack of a master bathroom door. The master bedroom has a door, and there is a second bath with a door, so we got on just fine. To us this property more than qualified as a 5 star stay. Were very happy we stayed here and would do it all over again.
View Property: Riverside-Retreat
Ann Arbor, US
Reviewed: May 5, 2017
Property Manager
Wonderful. Helpful, efficient and responsive staff. Well managed.
Property
We loved everything. Our only issue was with a late arrival, in the dark, when we were confused about which lock box to use. I mentioned this to staff at check out.
View Property: Sequim-Bay-Hideaway
Jefferson City, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent service
Property
We loved the quaint and quirky cottage. The view was spectacular and we also enjoyed watching the work at the lumber yard below.
View Property: Crows-Nest-Cottage
Tacoma, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
House was CUTE, clean and very well stocked. Loved the setting! Sitting out on the porch watching and listening to the birds was our favorite feature.
View Property: Cattail Cottage
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2017
Property
The house is very clean, comfortable and spacious. The views of the beach and mountains are lovely. We would love to come back.
View Property: TwinView Beach House