View our COVID-19 Cleaning Protocols here

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property
You will find a nice clean home in the middle of the woods overlooking a very peaceful creek. Very nice and secluded home that you will be happy to lay your head at night.
View Property: Elwha-Place
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property
Absolutely beautiful location! The sunsets were gorgeous, as was the view of Mt. Baker!! We actually saw some wildlife while staying there as well: a porpoise, seals, sea otter, as well as numerous birds. Our kids loved playing in the bit of sand in front of the house, but be aware that the rocks get very slippery as you reach the water. I recommend walking down the beach to the right when leaving the house in order to get water access.
View Property: Indian-Creek-Cottage
US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property
Away from it all The house is spacious, immaculately kept and well furnished in good taste. A deer greeted us at the front door. The property is off the beaten track, no shops nearby, but it had that as an advantage too. It served as a great base for our tourist visits and very relaxing with nice view in the evening. Good sunsets.
View Property: Harts-Desire
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2018
Property
This was a beautiful cottage, with sunset views every evening from the living room and dining room. Cows graze in the field ahead. We watched the sun set over Dungeness Spit every night. Deer came to the house every day. Sequim itself is so beautiful that we are glad we chose this town over Port Angeles (which is certainly 20 minutes nearer most places). We extended our stay just to spend a day visiting the lavendar farms, Dungeness Spit (so beautiful), and the Olympic Game Farm, which used to be a Disney holding facility. There were such great places to eat, including Nourish, a gluten-free restaurant in the middle of a garden, and Sabai Thai, in Port Angeles. From here, we took the ferry to Victoria one day, and we drove to Hurricane Ridge and La Push, and Cape Flattery. The house was clean, and fully fitted out with kitchen amenities and cookbooks. There was even a grinder to make fresh coffee! Every room had original art. There were plum trees in the backyard and a view of the mountains.
View Property: Stones-Throw-Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2018
Property
This cottage is perfect. It is cute and quaint. They provided everything we needed for the stay. I would highly recommend staying here. You will not be disappointed!!
View Property: Victorian-Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2018
Property
Nice spacious home in a quiet neighborhood. Easy to drive into Port Angeles dinner, or to the Olympic National Park to hike.
View Property: Shanthi-Bhavan-Abode-of-Peace
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2018
Property
A quiet place with views of Vancouver Island, very relaxing! The Olympic Penninsula is huge, so no matter where you set up shop you are in for a drive, but we found the location very convenient. The house was clean and the Kitchen/living area was large and easy to use.
View Property: Lyre-River-Hideaway
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property
An incredible property right next to the river and a very short walk to the beach. Clean, quiet, and central to many of the spots we wanted to visit in the Olympic National Park. Check in/out process was super easy, too. Hope to return some day!
View Property: Lyre-River-Hideaway
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2018
Property
Cozy cabin with a beautiful view. Great for a (small) family visit- just enough space for 4 people. Loved the hot tub and having dinners on the deck.
View Property: Beachcomber-Cabin
Sahuarita, AZ, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2018
Property
My family and I stayed for 5 days and used this as our home base to explore the area. My family was very happy with the views and the layout of the property. They also enjoyed some of the close by amenities like farms where you can pick your own raspberries and strawberries as well as the olympic game farm. The property is also about half an hour or less away from Port Angel's and about 45 minutes away from hurricane ridge. It was a really good decision to stay there.
View Property: Bay Breeze
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2018
Property
A cute place with a spectacular view of the Straight! The house has lots of character, and its great for a family vacation.
View Property: Crows-Nest-Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2018
Property
Beautiful seaside cottage with requisite seaside decor and modern in amenities - air conditioned, full kitchen with electric stove tops and almost new cookware and cutlery / crockery. Incredibly well lit with large sea-facing windows. Master bedroom even has a skylight and additional deck. Decks have Adirondack chairs to relax and enjoy the sunset, look at passing cruise liners or the night sky. Theres a pair of mounted binoculars that help you gaze at the cruise ships, at Protection Island right across from the cottage or at the Bald Eagles that sit atop the wooden pier poles a few 100 feet away! In terms of things to be aware of, this is a pebbled beach with lots of smelly seaweed, so its not so easy to take long walks on the beach. Also the bedroom does not have light blocking curtains, so be prepared to get up soon after sunrise :). Lastly, this cottage is remote from the nearest town but not secluded. Its among a line of cottages / houses along the shore with mostly summer residents, all a few yards from each other. Youll find friendly neighbors grilling on the beach / their decks, we even got invited to share a fire and some smores :)
View Property: Tranquility-Beach
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2018
Property
The view was lovely. The river sounds were soothing. We saw lots of deer and a bald eagle even though we were gone all day, everyday to explore Olympic National Park. Everything was spotless clean. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots, pans, utensils which often hasn't been the case in some places we have stayed. The fire pit was very nice although we didn't have a chance to use it. There was a BBQ grill which was a welcome surprise. Communication was very fast and helpful. We highly recommend this home.
View Property: Lyre-River-Hideaway
US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2018
Property
Gorgeous view Went to Sequim for my dad's 80'th. This place was the perfect little getaway for any occasion. Private and cozy with a killer view.
View Property: Sequim-Bay-Hideaway
US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2018
Property
Lovely and Relaxing The property was beautiful and quaint. The view was gorgeous. Extremely relaxing and pleasurable visit. Loved how quiet and peaceful it was.
View Property: Beachcomber-Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2018
Property
Beautiful house with an even more gorgeous view! Kitchen was fully equipped and bedrooms were comfortable and tastefully decorated. Excellent stay!
View Property: Crows-Nest-Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2018
Property
Craftsman Cottage was a wonderful place to stay. It was extremely clean and had all the comforts of home. The location was perfect for visiting Hurricane Ridge, Lake Crescent, and Dungeness Spit. There was also a community park 2 blocks away, which made our daughter very happy. The staff at Brigadoon/Sequim were friendly & helpful. Overall, an outstanding experience!
View Property: Craftsman-Cottage
Aledo, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2018
Property
Perfectly private, quiet, close to town, beautiful views. Beautiful flowers, across the street from the water, which was amazing! Loved seeing all the flowers and watching the hummingbirds. I felt very safe and peaceful.
View Property: Beach-Garden-Cottage
Federal Way, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property
We visited Sequim for a short trip to visit surrounding attractions. We absolutely loved out stay at the cottage. It was decorated beautifully and was very clean. The grounds were amazing along with the view of the Strait. We had everything we needed and hope to return again soon.
View Property: Beach-Garden-Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2018
Property
Beautiful home! Very convenient location to explore some incredible areas of the park. Spacious, comfortable, high-quality, and peaceful. Perfect place to unwind after a day of exploring the natural beauty that surrounds it!
View Property: Elwha-Place
x, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2018
Property
Charming cottage in a residential area. Nice views from the patio. Really enjoyed our stay. Lots of information about local activities too.
View Property: Craftsman-Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2018
Property
Great cozy place! Close to amazing hikes. Owner lives next door and is very friendly. I would definitely recommend this place.
View Property: Forget-Me-Not
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2018
Property
We spent there amazing two days. The house is super clean, family friendly has beautiful yard. Plenty of space for outdoor activities.
View Property: Casa-De-La-Rana
Bellingham, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2018
Property
Wonderful setting in a convenient location This recently constructed house is on high ground with a 180-degree view of the Olympics. It's backed up by woods on the north side and is just down the road from the Dungeness Spit National Park. It's a quiet location and very relaxing. All the modern amenities you could want are right where they should be. The kitchen is perfect for preparing family meals. I marked it as a favorite and will stay here again!
View Property: Olympic-View-Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2018
Property
If you are looking for a really beautiful home, quite but close to all things to do, you should choose this home. I loved having breakfast with the view to Mount Olympic
View Property: Craftsman-Cottage