Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Joan
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property
What a gem you have here and you thought of everything to make others feel comfortable. Very Cozy! We wish we had been able to spend more than two days here. The deck, the barbeque, and all things you left for us made it unforgettable. Thank you for sharing your home, we will be back!
View Property: Riverside Retreat
Rema
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2015
Property
Thanks for offering your beautiful property for us to stay. The kitchen was excellent and well equipped as I cooked all our meals and the creek behind the house was a soothing place to be next to while eating dinner.
View Property: Elwha Place
Steve C.
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2015
Property
The house is very comfortable in a nice quiet neighborhood. Very well kept and decorated and extremely well furnished and stocked. The view was beyond outstanding. When it was clear, you could see Victoria BC north across the strait and even Mount Baker way off near the Washington / Canadian border! Plus the constant flow of traffic on the strait: tankers, container ships, cruise ships and all sorts of other boats. For me (coming from landlocked Austin) there was never a dull moment looking out the picture windows in the back. We toured the area while we were there (whale watching, Olympic National Park) and enjoyed the town (good restaurants, good beer, great seafood). Port Angeles is a very cool town to hang out in. And it was always nice to go back to our quiet little hideaway for some rest.
View Property: Crows Nest Cottage
David & Family
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property
A truly wonderful place to stay for a few days at the end of our vacation. Our girls loved seeing deer on the lawn! A fantastic base for exploring the Olympic parks. The best equipped vacation rental in the US - by far!!
View Property: Storybook Cottage
Chip L.
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2015
Property
If you are looking for a place to unwind, this is definitely it! I wish we could have stayed longer. Great access to Olympic National Park and the views are amazing!
View Property: Harts Desire
Linda
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2015
Property
The cottage is absolutely lovely. I'm so happy our lodging plans had this delightful detour. Any return visits to the Olympic Peninsula will be sure to include Storybook Cottage as our respite at the end of our days adventure.
View Property: Storybook Cottage
Bill & Yvonne
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2015
Property
Storybook Cottage was so much more than we expected! Beautifully appointed and generously supplied. The four of us were cozy, but not crowded, and the king beds! So cozy. The water views were wonderful, as advertised, but I truly fell in love when I spotted Mt. Baker out the front window. Incredible. Thanks for sharing your treasure!
View Property: Storybook Cottage
Lori S.
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2015
Property
I was here with family members for a 4-night stay in early July. The three-bedroom home is large and well laid-out for groups of up to six. The large living room is a comfortable place to gather or watch television, and the kitchen is large and well-equipped with all the basics. There is a sweet, well-tended yard, and a second-floor terrace with a peek-a-boo water view. We were delighted on the second morning to watch a tiny, speckled Bambi wander through the back yard like she owned the place.
View Property: Shanthi Bhavan-Abode of Peace
Ben M.
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2015
Property
My family and I (2 adults / 1 thirteen year old boy) absolutely LOVED this place! So quiet and peaceful, we loved every bit of the cottage and its surroundings. My son and I fished every day and caught TONS of rainbow trout. Conveniently located just close enough to town (Sequim), but not too close so you still get to enjoy the peace and quiet. Also, a really good location to call your home base if you plan on visiting the Olympic National Park and surrounding areas. Dan and Debbie were awesome hosts and we can't wait to get back to the Forget Me Not Cottage!
View Property: Forget Me Not
Brian H.
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2015
Property
Vacationed here for a week with my parents, wife and infant. I could watch the ships passing the Strait, Bald Eagles, and wildlife all day. I'd never leave this cabin but there's so much to do nearby. Perfect jumping off point for Olympic Peninsula adventures - Dungeness, Hurricane Ridge, Forks, Hoh River, Cape Flattery, and Port Townsend, not to mention Port Angeles itself. Great local butcher (Sunrise Meats) and movie theater. Enjoyed exploring local coffee and sandwich shops too. Bike trail is just below the cliff but ~2 miles away from closest entrance. Hope to make this a yearly getaway with Victoria, Ozette, and Rialto Beach excursions. Everything was amazing, thank you!!
View Property: Candlelight Cabin
Jordyn J
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2015
Property
Perfect fit for our little family. We wanted to "get away" and this was absolutely perfect. Newly renovated and lots of property gave us tons of privacy and we definitely got away from our normal day to day. The view of the mountains was stunning.
View Property: Chien Noir
Richard & Cheryl
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Property
The Sol Duc River is soothing and easy to watch for hours from the house. We love all the little homey touches throughout and are grateful that you allow guests to share this lovely retreat. Your cabin is by far our favorite and we would love to return one day!
View Property: Riverside Retreat
Marty C.
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2015
Property
This was a great option for us for our shipyard trip. We stayed for a month and a week. Love the view and watching the shipping. Thank you very much, F/V Intruder Crew.
View Property: Crows Nest Cottage
Andrea
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2015
Property
This house was wonderful! Totally charming, with a beautiful view of the water. We brought our exchange student with us for the weekend and she said the house is so beautiful "I can't get enough of it." Beautiful knotty pine everywhere. It was perfect, and we recommend it highly. It was about 40 minutes to the Hurricane Ridge trail, and about 20 minutes to the park visitor center. We loved breakfast at Chestnut Cottage, and dinner at C'est si Bon (a little on the expensive side, though).
View Property: Candlelight Cabin
Katrina
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2015
Property Manager
Thanks to Brigadoon/Sequim Vacation Rentals for being so accommodating. We will be back again!
Property
This was my boyfriend's and mine first time renting a vacation home, and let me say this apartment exceeded our expectations. Everything was spotless, organized, and cozy. I think we looked around for 15 minutes commenting on how cute this place was. When you walk upstairs there was a book that welcomed us and provided places to go and things to see around Port Angeles which was helpful since it was our first time there. If you're looking for a perfect spot for 2, this is it. You're not going to find another place that is as affordable and charming as this apartment.
View Property: Peabody Creek Hideaway
John W.
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2014
Property
The Crow's Nest is an absolutely charming seaside cottage! Thank you so much for all your loving attention to detail!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here while on the peninsula to visit family in Sequim. Your gracious hospitality is on display inside and out, and we are just so thankful for the opportunity to have enjoyed this special place.
View Property: Crows Nest Cottage
Tamara
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property
This is our second time visiting the cottage house, and it was truly enjoyable. Loved spending time gazing at Hurricane Ridge, and relaxing with my sister while enjoying the sunshine! Discovered a wonderful nearby restaurant called Sabai Thai.
View Property: Craftsman Cottage
Diane D.
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2014
Property Manager
Brigadoon/Sequim Vacation Rental Agency was easy to work with and answered each email promptly. Also gave lots of helpful information about grocery shopping, etc. when we picked up key.
Property
Stayed at Hart's Desire for 4 nights and it definitely fulfilled my heart's desire. The home is immaculate, location perfect, kitchen well stocked and layout perfect for our needs. Husband and I traveled with our 2 adult children, as well as brother and sister in law. Really appreciated the gas grill which was perfect for making dinners after a day of hiking. The beds were very comfortable and the supply of soft towels was generous. Loved having excellent washer/dryer. Highly recommend this place-you won't be disappointed. Views are lovely from home.
View Property: Harts Desire
Joani C.
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2014
Property
Unfortunately, we're only here three nights. it would be so nice for a vacation lasting a week or more. The location is so calm and relaxing, and the view!!! I could stay here and only leave for a few meals out. That being said, the house is so sweet, completely furnished with everything one could need; plenty of room for four women celebrating their 60th b'day and within range to so many of the hot spots of this area. Although two bedrooms are on the second floor, there is a bedroom and bathroom on the first floor (same level as the living room). Kitchen/dining room has a two or three step up from but open to the living room. The outdoors is the best and very accommodating to everyone with the time to enjoy it.
View Property: The Cedars
Joanne C.
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2014
Property
Views for miles! We stayed 4 nights at The Crow's Nest and loved it. The house had everything we needed, but the view was definitely our favorite part. In fact, it's even possible to watch the sunrise while lying in bed in the upstairs bedroom. There is a full kitchen that is very well stocked. Another favorite feature is the cute gazebo in the backyard which we enjoyed every morning for breakfast and the again to relax in the evening. The location made for easy access to Olympic National Park, whale watching tours, and to take the ferry to Victoria, B.C.. There is plenty of room for two couples and children although you should be aware that you must walk through the smallest bedroom to get to the main upstairs bedroom. We would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Crows Nest Cottage
Joe and Denise
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2014
Property
We took a 16 mile bike ride from the Cottage to the Elwha River bridge. Hiked up Hurricane Hill to 5757 feet in the fog and lite rain to find sun, glaciers, marmots, deer, ptarmigan and views to die for.... Wonderful Seafood Market nearby, cooked fresh coho on grill on back deck watching the sunset.
View Property: Craftsman Cottage
Dee & Family
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2014
Property
This is the third time we have stayed at the Cedars, my family loves this property. The view is beautiful. Eagles fly by everyday and that is exciting. Watching the sailboats and the crabbers is relaxing. There is so much to do. I will be back.
View Property: The Cedars
Angela
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2014
Property
I felt so safe & secure, just like my own home. Great place, and the scones were fantastic!! Thank you both so much!
View Property: Peabody Creek Hideaway
Louise
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2014
Property
This spacious, light, home on a quiet strip of beach is as described...only better. Pictures can't adequately convey the expansive view of the water and mountains from virtually every room in the two-story house. The beach is steps away. The outside deck is huge and wraps around the entire front of the home and side. The rooms are well-appointed and the kitchen well-stocked. Beds very comfortable. Driveway accommodated two large vehicles plus a 22' boat trailer. We are eager to return.
View Property: Tranquility Beach
Christina
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2014
Property
My sister-in-law and I stayed at Chien Noir for four days last week. Everything about this little jewel was comfortable, attractive, and convenient. Someone did a fabulous job renovating this home. We liked being out in the country where all was quiet and peaceful. The kitchen was very well equipped, which was important to us as we prefer to eat "in". We soon found our way around to the beaches and parks where we could run around to our heart's content, and then return to our sanctuary in the evening to recover. We need to plan another trip to Chien Noir!
View Property: Chien Noir