Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Marina M.
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2014
Property Manager
The management was a pleasure to deal with - very responsive and courteous.
Property
We stayed at this house for 5 nights and I did not want to leave it ! It is big and clean, and has an airy, uncluttered feel. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed. The views are gorgeous, and there is no road noise at all. You can hear all the sounds of nature right from the back yard. Thank you for a great stay!
View Property: Harts Desire
Sybil
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2014
Property
We could not have been more pleased with our lovely home, we walked in and instantly felt the warmth and care that this "cottage" had. Our morning coffee on the deck with a great view and our evening meals at the spacious kitchen table were perfect. It was a great spot to start our days adventures, hiking or going across the water for "high tea" , shopping or walking lavender gardens, it was all within an easy car ride. We would rate this a A!
View Property: Craftsman Cottage
Sandi
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2014
Property
Fabulous getaway, mothers and daughters, all seniors, were thrilled with this wonderful place. The views are incredible, the garden has many finches, hummingbirds, etc. and deer walk across the yard. this place gave us privacy, ease of access, convenience and calm and we all would definitely love to stay again.
View Property: Windrift House
Matt
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2014
Property
Great house for a get together with two families -- each couple got their own room, and the kids shared the 3rd bedroom. Pleasant dock, cobblestone beach at low tide. The kitchen was very well appointed with nice dishes and utensils. Would definitely stay there again.
View Property: The Cedars
Sarah
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Property
Two families enjoyed a weekend of fun at your lovely waterside house. Thank you for sharing it. The yard is beautiful and we enjoyed walking around it, taking photos and playing hide and seek. Our kids loved the soft grass! We launched our kayak from the dock. Very peaceful location.
View Property: The Cedars
Lana
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Property
This place is gorgeous. The house is so spacious, very clean, light airy and comfortable. The big windows make for a great views if you want to stay toasty inside, but if the suns out, the surrounding property with its lush grass, proximity to the water and stellar views make this place a real treat. It has everything you need and more. I love it! I am a repeat visitor (and local) so that should say something about this special place! I find it to be really well maintained and managed. Love it!
View Property: Harts Desire
Cathy
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2014
Property Manager
Brigadoon/Sequim Vacation Rentals went out of their way to make us feel welcome and made sure we had everything we needed. I highly recommend a visit.
Property
I could easily see staying there for an extended period. The house was immaculate and the kitchen was stocked with every gadget you could want. The view was spectacular whether you were sitting at the kitchen table, hanging out in the living-room or snuggling in the master bedroom. The house is far enough out to feel special and in the "country" yet close enough to the town and other activities to be convenient. I could see visiting again as a girls weekend, family reunion or group of friends gathering.
View Property: Windrift House
Gigi
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2014
Property
My family came flew in from all over the country to celebrate our Mother's 90th Birthday here at this beautiful house! We were SO happy with all of the wonderful amenities: the gourmet kitchen, the two separate bedroom wings (LOVED the Master bedroom), the cozy living room with fireplace-all with amazing views out to Dungeness Spit! It was Presidents Day weekend, so not ALOT of sun, but we still thoroughly enjoyed all of the great activities that Sequim has to offer! When we weren't gallivanting around, we stayed nice and warm: playing games, making dinners and loving the quiet solitude of the home out on the bluff. Thank you and my family will definitely be back (perhaps in the Summer for the Lavender Festival)!
View Property: Windrift House
Deanna & Family
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2013
Property
Thank you! We gathered here from Leesburg, VA and Shoreline, WA and Bellingham, WA. The kids had a great time exploring the house and we enjoyed the large gathering space for eating, reading, and playing. We enjoyed the National Park over the weekend, and it was nice to have a comfortable place to come back to. Beautiful weather, even had a nice clear night to stargaze.
View Property: The Cedars
Billy
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2013
Property
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We appreciate having so many extras...foil, olive oil, soaps, first aid kit, etc. We have stayed at many vacation rentals and your place is right at the top. It is always nice to have certain essentials, we bring so many of our own that its nice to not have to go get others. Your bed is very comfortable and your towels are terrific. We enjoyed watching the birds from the kitchen table as well! We utilized everything, we cooked nightly and did laundry. This really is a beautiful part of the country. We saw Hurricane Ridge, Rialto Beach, Lake Crescent, Sequim, the sand sculptures, Forks and the Hoh Rain forest and some more spots in between. We hiked daily!! Thanks again and if we make it back here we will stay again. PS: The scones were delicious!!
View Property: Peabody Creek Hideaway
Bob & Kathy
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2013
Property
Beautiful house, beautiful views, such a peaceful place. "Tranquility Beach" house is well named.
View Property: Tranquility Beach
Emily
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2013
Property
This place was exactly as advertised - a quite, serene, well-appointed home right on the beach. My mom and I stayed here for a full week, and we had a wonderful time. We spent our days exploring the area, including the wild game park in Sequim, Port Townsend, Port Angeles, whale watching, and visiting Canada on the ferry. Our evenings and mornings were lovely, with several eagle, deer, and otter sightings from the window. I'd recommend this place to anyone looking for a very nice and restful place to finish your day, however you spend it. There's a lot to do around Diamond Point in the upper peninsula, so don't be put off by how serene this property is described. Lots of hiking, biking, fishing, and other active opportunities. If we can manage it, we'll definitely be back. The rental agency staff were great to work with, and helpful.
View Property: Tranquility Beach
Jeanne
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2013
Property
The three nights we spent here were so relaxing. It was everything we envisioned and more. Very peaceful and quiet were the surroundings that helped melt away our cares. Thanks for your beautiful, clean and spacious home that we will definitely recommend.
View Property: The Cedars