Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Read
Madison, US
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2017
Property Manager
Carolyn was well-organized for our check-in and made sure that we were well versed in what to expect and how to get started. The Brigadoon staff was responsive to my inquiry and subsequent questions once we booked. They are located right in Sequim and were readily available for check in and check out. Everything was in working order and clean.
Property
Beach Comber was ideal for the two of us. Quiet with terrific views of Komo Kulshan and great fun to watch the fishing boats and "salties" coming and going. And more, the wood heat was an added benefit. After a day in the mountains or on the spit, it was great to have the fire to come home to.
View Property: Beachcomber Cabin
Sheryl
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2017
Property
I enjoyed being a guest in this beautifully updated house. I found the light cheerful colors to be uplifting, and just loved sitting by the wood stove, so homey and cozy. It's clean and spacious and well furnished. The neighborhood is quiet, almost every time I looked out a window I saw deer, so peaceful and park like. I know I will re-visit this place.
View Property: King`s Haven
Doug
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2017
Property
I had the pleasure of staying at King's Haven for two weeks in September. This spacious private home has all that's needed for comfortable living! It has a beautiful up-to-date kitchen & dining room which is quite large. The four bedrooms and three satellite TVs easily accommodated seven of us. The property is well-kept, with several trees and a garden in the back yard. On some of the days we saw 2 or 3 deer sauntering through the yard. It's on a quiet street, in a nice neighborhood which is very safe. Almost like country living! Nearby is the bay inlet with a boat ramp and beach, from where you can see across to Canada! Elwah River valley scenery and the Olympic Mountains are only a short drive away. The view while hiking on Hurricane Ridge presented an aura of majesty! I highly recommend King's Haven for a get-away stay.
View Property: King`s Haven
Christy
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2017
Property Manager
These guys are all about customer service!
Property
Very nice, quiet, relaxing, private.
Alyson
Boling Brook, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2017
Property Manager
Our initial rental suddenly became unavailable a week before our trip. The team reached out and we were were able to find a replacement property the same day. I appreciate their efforts to help us. Had such easy experience with the reservation and communication was very clear.
Property
We mostly used the space for sleeping. We were out most of the day hiking, and when we came back it was great to have a hot shower and we were able to wash our clothes. We enjoyed the location and the privacy.
View Property: Casa De La Rana
Ibrahim
Redmond, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2017
Property Manager
great staff and very nice and friendly people
Property
This is a very amazing property. It is located in an open land, in front of the ocean and by a river, incredible spot. It is also close to Olympic national park and the beautiful hot springs.
View Property: Lyre River Hideaway
Karina
Sandy, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property Manager
Thank you for the excellent communication and for allowing us to check out late. We really appreciated that.
Property
Beautiful place, fantastic view, owners/property management company had thought of everything we might need during our stay. We had a wonderful time.
View Property: Mikes Vista Haus
Jennifer
CHESTERFIELD, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2017
Property Manager
Great people to work with
Property
Wonderful place. Very serene and loved the views and the wildlife, location was great.
View Property: Mystic Sunset
Sandi
Deer Harbor, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2017
Property Manager
Check in and check out process was easy, with provision for us not having to go back to Sequim to drop off keys
Property
Clean, comfortable, central location, bright and sunny house, off-street parking
View Property: Craftsman Cottage
Ann
Lake Bluff, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Property Manager
The staff were a delight to work with and so efficient!!
Property
This property is delightful. It offers privacy and a beautiful view, plenty of room for six adults, and is extremely well stocked, organized and maintained. Thank you!
View Property: Harts Desire
Jutta
Kronberg, DE
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2017
Property Manager
Very good and friendly service with lots of additional information what to do and where to eat.
Property
It's a lovely house near to the beach with very marvelous views ! The house was well equipped and had everything we needed. But I would definitely love to come back to your property!
View Property: TwinView Beach House
Janet
Sterling, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2017
Property Manager
Caroline was absolutely terrific. Helpful & lots of infp about the area
Property
Lovely home. Very well equipped, Close yet far from any hustle & bustle
View Property: Cattail Cottage
Vickie
Long Beach , US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cattail Cottage
Carolyn
Sequim, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and accommodating office staff.
Property
Staying at Beachcomber Cabin was everything we hoped it would be and more. Sitting outside on the patio with the breeze off the water was by far the best feature. It was very relaxing and peaceful.
View Property: Beachcomber Cabin
Michele
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2017
Property Manager
We had just the nicest conversations and interactions during our communications. The team went above and beyond to answer questions, listen to our suggestions/concerns, and promptly offered any help we needed. Most importantly, we felt they were genuine and down to earth- those things are oftentimes lost in this day and age but they can add or detract from your experience and impressions of an area.
Property
We loved it! We have stayed in many vacation rentals over the years and this is one of my favorites. It felt like home away from home while we were there. Owner cares about the property, was very clean and inviting (has a really nice cozy feel), beautiful view day and night, private and quiet, has many amentities available (washer/dryer, TV, fireplace, patio, kitchen supplies, coffee maker, etc), wonderful location by Dungeness Refuge and town of Sequim and not too far to Port Angeles yet still feel like you are away from it all. We had a few suggestions to help add to the experience at this property, and the owner was very appreciative and open to that. We really appreciated that. We also felt the rental price was very fair. Loved it here!
View Property: Olympic View Cottage
Carolyn
Strongsville, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was very nice and easy to deal with
Property
It was the perfect house, just what we were looking for.
View Property: Beachcomber Cabin
Caroline
Nevada, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mikes Vista Haus
Jill
Camas, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly. Very helpful.
Property
This was a perfect home for weekend trip. Great little house in a good location. Especially good for families with pets. Loved the pet essentials that were waiting for us. It was a well maintained home and we slept well.
View Property: Tucker`s Hideaway
Dana
Windsor, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Better than any hotel I've ever paid for, View, hot tub, fire pit, cleanliness were favorite features.
View Property: Sequim Bay Hideaway
Maureen
River Forest, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2017
Property Manager
Beyond wonderful. Top notch. Absolute dears. Amy and Lyle were the staff we interacted with and they were fantastic. Couldn't have been better. We then had a not so great experience with another realtor in the area which put how great they were in further relief. We were very sorry we couldn't have stayed longer at The Cedars. Amy was very thorough in sending us instructions on how to get to the property and answering various questions. When we arrived we became aware that my 88 year old mother was going to need a bar on the bathtub on the first floor to get in and out safely. When we called to inquire if they had one or where we might get one Amy asked Lyle to find one for us. He showed up later with three different ones to try. It was unbelievable. We wanted to take it with us as we thought we might need it at the next house but it was clear that they had been willing to pay for it. Lyle helped put it on the tub and was a fount of information about the area. Customer service gets a 12 out of 10.
Property
Wonderful. Wish we could have stayed longer. Your owners hopefully know how great you are at representing their homes. Great house for vacationing with family or friends. Great location. Great view. Great kitchen.
View Property: The Cedars
Mark
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
Was great and informative
Property
Worked well
View Property: Shanthi Bhavan-Abode of Peace
Laura
Audubon, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property Manager
Lori is awesome!
Property
We really felt like we were coming home to a place we could relax and be comfortable after a long day of hiking. We really enjoyed sitting on the deck with a glass of wine listening to the tranquil sounds of the river. In addition, you have a local bald eagle that was a thrill to watch. The kitchen was set up perfectly for prepping and cooking. The only thing that I would update is the grill.
View Property: Riverside Retreat
Babette
Manchester, GB
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful, always ready to answer any questions or concerns, good advance communication.
Property
A lovely, lovely house, very well equipped, peaceful neighbourhood. The views of the sea from one window, while views of Olympic mountains from another; the lovely garden seating area, which was sheltered from the wind and almost always sunny. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and if we were coming back to the American North West, we'd definitely stay in the same or similar property.
View Property: Craftsman Cottage
Kim
Verona, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property Manager
very friendly to work with. they corresponded via email timely.
Property
Great place, clean and spacious. Centrally located to many of our recreation activities and close to Port Angeles for groceries and restaurants.
View Property: Indian Valley Retreat
Wendy
San Mateo, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly and efficient
Property
Loved the entire experience in the beautiful apartment over the barn.
View Property: Flying Pig Guest House