Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Jennifer H.
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2016
Property
We spent the last week at this cabin and it exceeded our expectations. The owners were very friendly and helpful when we needed them and you can tell they put a lot of love and care into the place. We appreciated the fully stocked kitchen and the Weber grill. The view off the front deck is spectacular. We spent most of our days exploring the area but the last day we spent the entire day at the cabin. It was so relaxing and peaceful that we wish our stay had been extended a few days. A few things to note: the trail to the beach is well marked and kept. If you have little ones or unsteady on your feet it is a bit of hike (especially back up the hill). Our four year old did just fine but if you have kids 3 and under it would be a trek. You do want to bring shampoo/conditioner and body wash if you are picky. The beds were all great and we slept fantastic.
View Property: Sequim Bay Hideaway
Robert
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2016
Property
Very nice older home with a GREAT view of Mt Baker and the Dungeness lighthouse. All sorts of windows on the Strait side, so fun to watch shipping. Two comfortable bedrooms, 2 showers, one bathtub. Good kitchen. Deer visiting every day. Quiet, despite being surrounded by other houses (it's towards the end of a road). Good basic kitchen. Bring your own shampoo. Very roomy and pleasant.
View Property: Bay Breeze
Sarah K.
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2016
Property
This house is STUNNING. Right on the water, brand new luxury appliances, lovely propane fireplace, deck with grill, everything you could ask for in a northern WA beach front rental. Each room has an incredible view of the water. Also very close to Olympic national park landmarks. Can't wait to come back again!!!
View Property: Waters Edge
Edwina H.
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2016
Property
The cottage is located in a very quiet area and was close to grocery stores and lavender farms. The cottage is located about the same distance from Port Angeles and Sequim. Olympic National Park is only a few short miles from the cabin. We saw three buck deer feeding in the front yard one afternoon. The kitchen is equipped with any cookware that you might need to prepare a full meal. The cleanliness of the cabin was excellent. The washer and dryer was a nice addition. We were two couples so two bedrooms and one bathroom worked well for us. The front porch was always a nice place to set and enjoy nature and a cool breeze. AT&T cell phone service was very good at this location. We would stay at the Casa de la Rana aka House of the Frogs if we get to this area again.
View Property: Casa De La Rana
Joshua S.
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2016
Property
We spent 6 nights here. The cabin was clean, comfortable and well appointed with a great location on the Sol Duc river. Easy drive to many great hiking areas, Crescent Lake, and Port Angeles. If you are wanting to explore OP or just get away, this is a great spot to do it. Easy reservation and fantastic service.
View Property: Riverside Retreat
Paul H.
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
Property Manager
The rental company was very professional and I really hope to be able to visit there again.
Property
Great Place, all the amenities you can need and then some, clean with clear instructions on how stuff works. We have 2 young boys and they loved being able to go to the creek and run around in the yard. For us it was exactly what we were looking for as far as the Olympic experience. There's some other houses around but you don't see or hear anything. We were there for the Lavender festival and exploring the park, beaches and Cape Flattery. The Park is huge, Hoh is hours away from Hurricane ridge, Rialto and Cape Flattery same thing. All and all the location is as central as it gets. The house is a very pretty 20 minute drive from Port Angeles where you can find everything you need including the ferry to Victoria and some great restaurants.
View Property: No Name Creek
John F.
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
Property
We rented the Crows Nest for four nights, and now wish we had rented it for a week. It is an absolutely pristine little home with the most fantastic view of the Straight of Juan De Fuca . You can watch cruise ships, cargo ships, and fishing boats travel right outside your back yard. You also can see Vancouver Island and Victoria across the Strait .It probably has the best view in Port Angeles. It also has all the amenities you need to feel at home. Will definitely be staying here again.
View Property: Crows Nest Cottage
Michael P.
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property
We loved the house, the location (waterside), the peace and quiet and the amenities. A wonderful spot for two couples to get away for a week or a weekend. This is the 4th house we have rented in Sequim over the last 10 years and we felt spoiled by this one.
View Property: Waters Edge
Margaret
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2016
Property
Wonderful, gorgeous view. This will be my 'go to' vacation house for Sequim!
View Property: Windrift House
Mary M.
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2016
Property
We had a great stay! Lovely surroundings, beautiful well-equipped house--we'll definitely be back!
View Property: Cattail Cottage
Rob L.
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2016
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed No Name Creek. We went up for a week to see the Olympic National Park. It was a great base for us. The area is remote which was exactly what we like. The home was immaculate and a perfect place to retire at the end of a long day. Definitely worth a revisit.
View Property: No Name Creek
Melissa
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2016
Property
Really nicely decorated, super clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Flying Pig Guest House
Pam
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property
We give this property an A. Great central location in quiet hillside neighborhood. Well appointed Craftsman style furnishings and decor. Adequate bedrooms and nice size kitchen with eating area. Deck with views of harbor and mountains in distance a plus. Highly recommended Sabai Thai restaurant around the corner but make reservations. Safeway and Country Aire (organic food store) are nearby. Entrance to Hurricane Ridge also close by.
View Property: Craftsman Cottage
Jiro A.
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property
Stayed there with 2 adults and 3 kids. We loved it! The view from all the bedrooms were great with the Christmas tree field and a bit of the ocean. The house was very well equipped with everything you need. I'd highly recommend this property!
View Property: The Woodlands
Timothy M.
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property
We arrived to our home away from home and instantly were impressed! The location and house are wonderful!! Everything we needed we had access to and I absolutely love it!!!!
View Property: No Name Creek
Signe & John
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2016
Property
Storybook Cottage is wonderfully unique. We enjoyed discovering all the treasures around every corner and in all the nooks and crannies!! The two deer we saw were very comfortable walking around and lying in the yard. It was a joy to discover them on several occasions. We love to make our own meals and we found the kitchen full of equipment, dishes, pans, etc. to make it easy. Thanks for all the extra touches that make this cottage feel so welcoming and cozy, such as soft blanket throws and pillows, the pegs for extra hang up space and the signs reminding us to relax and enjoy our time. Having just been on a cruise, we especially appreciated the binoculars to watch all kinds of ships go by. Whoever decorated the bedrooms has a wonderful eye for color, as I am an artist myself. I admired the care taken to form a very pleasant aura picture. The house itself must have a very interesting story to tell. I feel it's been well loved!
View Property: Storybook Cottage
Devin S.
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2016
Property
Our family of six, all adults, stayed at this beautiful place. The home could not have been more perfect , Extremely well equipped. I really mean anything that you would need for cooking, even a rolling pin. Bonnie even provided extra ice in the freezer in the garage for any day trips you might be planning. We truly enjoyed our time at this beautiful family home. It is a serene and Happy place.
View Property: The Woodlands
Deanne and family
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2016
Property
Frog Log: Day 1: We enjoyed the quiet of the house and peacefulness of the yard. We came from Cashmere, WA to see the rainforest. Day 2: Today we hiked in the Hoh Rain forest and it truly lived up to its name as we were soaked. We headed to Sol Duc Falls for a little drier walk. Beautiful. Day 3: Visited Marymere Falls, better than Sol duc and less crowded. also went to Hurricane Ridge and enjoyed the view. Topped off with lunch at the Oak Table Cafe in Sequim--Don't Miss It!! Thank you for having us.
View Property: Casa De La Rana
Kaley K.
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2016
Property
This is a fantastic home! We stayed 7 nights in June (2016) and loved every single day. It offers all the amenities needed plus some. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return in the future! When we were not at the home, my family ventured to hiking trails within the Olympic mountains. We were typically gone the entire day and looked forward to spending our nights relaxing in the hot tub listening to Blues, making dinner, and enjoying the beautiful sunsets. We would use the beach trail to make our way down to the bay and were lucky enough to find sand dollars in perfect condition. Our 7 year old loved it! This is a family-friendly home, but would also be great for a romantic getaway. It's fairly secluded but there's access to a gas station not too far away that has groceries. We found this very helpful, especially with children. We were pleasantly surprised the views were even better in-person than what the pictures show on the website. Thank you for the stay!
View Property: Sequim Bay Hideaway
Carole M.
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2016
Property
Beautiful, clean, updated, comfortable. We can't say enough about it. The perfect "home away from home" to come back to after a day of exploring.
View Property: Elwha Place
Leslie Z.
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2016
Property Manager
The rental company was outstanding to work with too. Very helpful!
Property
I can not say enough great things about this house. The Elwha river and forest right off your back deck is magically. The home had everything you could need for an extremely comfortable stay. There was even a fire pit for roasting marshmallows. There are other rental properties on site, but when we went we had it all to ourselves. The location is fantastic if you are looking for a home base to all the hot spots in the Olympic Peninsula National Park.
View Property: Elwha Place
Doug L.
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2016
Property
The Forget Me Not Cottage is a wonderful place to stay if you're visiting Sequim and the Olympic Peninsula. It's quiet, impeccably maintained and comfortable; we were working in Sequim and it was a great place to come home to after a long day's labor. Dan is the perfect host...take advantage of the pond (bring a fly rod!) and the tranquility. We'll be staying here often.
View Property: Forget Me Not
Tisha G.
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Our group of nine stayed at the Woodlands over Memorial Day weekend. Though only two bedrooms, the comfortable loft with a separate bathroom made the house very doable for a group our size. The house was cozy, well-decorated, and extremely well-equipped from bedding to games to dog towels to kitchen ware. The garden was lovely and allowed for constant bird watching. The views from the loft and bedrooms were wonderful, and we all enjoyed walking through the tree farm and down to the creek in the evenings. I would highly recommend a stay at the Woodlands for a comfortable, relaxing, family and dog-friendly getaway
View Property: The Woodlands
James S.
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property
It was such a great stay! I'm so glad we found this place. We decided on a whim to head to the North West Olympic Mountains. The obvious choice was west of Port Angeles, which is right in the center of everything. This house had it all, not only in a beautiful setting, it was well equipped. Three bedrooms with two and a half bathrooms worked well for us. It is private in a wonderful country setting, but still has wifi/cable which is a great bonus being in the country. Granny's cafe is 1 to 1.5 miles away, which is also amazing. Robes, wine, beer, granola bars and wifi, which is included in the price, is awesome. Thank you Indian Valley Retreat! We will stay here again.
View Property: Indian Valley Retreat
Dhaval
Reviewed: May 27, 2016
Property
It was wonderful staying here. We stayed for 2 nights. Olympic National Forest, Lake Crescent and the surrounding areas are very beautiful and offer breathtaking views. Thank you so very much for the cottage. We will be visiting back soon.
View Property: Storybook Cottage