Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Angela
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2017
Property
The beach house is absolutely beautiful. The beds are wonderful and super comfy. The kitchen is fully stocked and there is a view out every window. We loved our stay here!
View Property: TwinView Beach House
JoAnn
University Place, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2017
Property Manager
Very responsive staff phoned with requested info. Pleasant, helpful staff at check-in.
Property
Loved the view from 3 rooms of deer & bay. Amenities were very good, want to return.
View Property: Bay Breeze
Amanda
Olympia, US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2017
Property Manager
Very informative/helpful
Property
Enjoyed it very much.
View Property: Casa De La Rana
Keith
Abilene, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2017
Property Manager
We arrived late on Saturday afternoon, but Lyle didn't seem the least bit like there was someplace he'd rather be. He was very patient, and knowledgeable, and thorough. We sent an email about whether or not there would be a hair drier, and we got a very prompt reply that there was one. Thanks to all for a great experience.
Property
We looked at several vacation rentals last Summer and again on this trip, online and actually doing visual driving excursions. I think what we liked best about Bay Breeze was its location--specifically being close enough to the "base" of the spit to actually see & hear the waves against the beach! Also, being on a dead end street, it was really quiet. And the view out the "picture" window in the living room was to die for!!! We never even turned the tv on the whole four days we were there. I must confess that early in our stay, we turned the arm chairs around to face the window and literally spent hours just watching the deer, the birds, and the ship/boat traffic. One day we actually saw a Navy "flattop."
View Property: Bay Breeze
Rachel
Poulsbo, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was nice and helpful.
Property
The place was very clean and well thought out. I loved the view and the Hot Tub. The cabin was relaxing and private.
View Property: Sequim Bay Hideaway
Nancy B.
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2016
Property
Outstanding view, great deck! The view from this property is amazing! The outdoor grill, hot tub, heat lamp, and fire pit all worked great. We enjoyed hanging out on the beautiful deck and relaxing after a home-cooked meal. The kitchen was nicely equipped. Beds were comfortable and place was clean and well decorated.
View Property: Sequim Bay Hideaway
Vera S.
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2016
Property
Where to start....the location was perfect, the setting just beautiful and so well maintained from the horse stables to the pond area to the cottage itself. We so appreciated the bed and bath linens, new and perfect! The cottage was immaculate and comfy with a really nice deck featuring a lovely view. The own, Dan, was delightful and helpful with suggestions on where to go and what to do! We missed his wife, Debbie, but hope to meet her on our next trip back as there will be another trip back! An excellent choice! Don't miss it!
View Property: Forget Me Not
Lester G.
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2016
Property
The place was really clean and neat. Comfy furniture, cable TV, stereo ( no aux jack). Nice outdoor patio and view just as nice as described. There is a telescope to help look at ships coming and going. Kitchen has all the equipment you need- some odds & ends condiments/spices also there. There was laundry detergent, dishwasher detergent, bar soap (hotel style) but no shampoo. Driving up to the cottage may remind you of a back alley- but no worries, it is really a street and very quiet neighborhood. I definitely would stay again.
View Property: Crows Nest Cottage
Gary
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property
Property and location are second to none! We've stayed in a number of vacation properties. This is by far the best in terms of your home and its location. Thanks for sharing.
View Property: Sequim Bay Hideaway
Christine S.
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property
My husband and I enjoyed our 4 night stay in the beautiful apartment. The apartment was spacious, beautiful, warm, quiet and relaxing. Loved the king bed with luxury hotel bedding and the fabulous bathroom with endless hot water! Best part how centrally located the apartment is to several attractions, hiking trails and walking distance to the Dungeness Spit. We're definitely book apartment again next year for another vacation to Sequim.
View Property: Flying Pig Guest House
Erica
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Property
We enjoyed this relaxing spot overlooking Dungeness Spit. I loved the neighborhood deer, and watching the ships pass by. On a clear night, you can see a sky full of stars. The house is nice, clean, and cozy with comfortable beds and a collection of games and puzzles.
View Property: Bay Breeze
Susan H.
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property
We heartily recommend this charming place to travelers of any age or interest. We were two "mature" couples - one from Seattle and one from Montana. It is a perfect place for two couples or a family of four or five. The "cottage" is actually a well appointed, tastefully decorated small house down a pretty country road. The front porch, with four comfortable Adirondack chairs is a great place to drink a morning coffee and watch the sun rising in the east and the tranquil view of the little pond with ducks swimming in the reeds. Actually, it's a great place to sit all day. In the evening, you can sit in more Adirondack chairs on the back side of the house to watch the sun set over another pretty meadow as you wait for your barbecue to be finished. In addition to two nice size bedrooms and baths, there is a sofa bed in the living room that could allow an expanded group. The kitchen is fully equipped and functional. After a fresh crab dinner and the charming kitchen table, the 94-year-old in our group said with a big smile: "since this is heaven,I think I'm ready to die!" It is an easy drive to Sequim and Port Angeles and the glorious nature west of there headed to the ocean beaches. Coming from the east, we recommend a stop in the charming little town of Port Gamble near the eastern end of the Hood Canal Bridge. And a stop in historic Port Townsend is easy on the way or going back.
View Property: Cattail Cottage
Roger
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property
Overall a great property with an absolutely fantastic view! The photos on the site do not do justice to the view you get. Loved our stay on this property.
View Property: Windrift House
Mandy S.
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property
Loved everything about this place! It was even better than we expected! Great view. Great private beach access for exploring. The home is big and open, very clean, well stocked, and the beds are so comfortable! We would love to come back.
View Property: Harts Desire
Mary P.
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2016
Property
The home is simple and elegant. Amazing view of sunrise. Very quiet and peaceful. Perfect home to relax and play.
View Property: Waters Edge
Joleen
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2016
Property
I love what you've done with this place. Your decorating style gives your home such a pleasant amiable feeling. I love it! We came from Everett for a family reunion on the lower Elwha reservation. Went hiking to the site of the US largest dam removal and kayaking on Lake Crescent. Very peaceful here.
View Property: Storybook Cottage
Joy W.
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2016
Property
Our family's 3rd Labor Day weekend at The Cedars was another delightful experience. We're all good cooks with serious kitchen envy: appliances are older but high quality, plenty of counters and cupboards full of good pots, pans, and utensils, with big windows with views of the bay or trees. Plus a good gas grill outside. When it's not sunny enough to sit on one of the decks or hang out on the big lawn, there are multiple window seats perfect for day dreaming while watching birds, boats, and chipminks, or reading. The guys love golf at 7 Cedars, the shoppers love Sequim, the plant nerds love Far Reaches Farm in nearby Port Townsend, and we all love dinner at the Dockside Grill at the marina. May not be the ultra modern luxury some people want but we've always enjoyed the peace and quiet of The Cedars.
View Property: The Cedars
Nancy
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2016
Property
We had a fantastic time celebrating our 24th anniversary. So peaceful and quiet. A perfect getaway! Cabin was well-stocked and super clean. Bed was very comfortable. It was a much-needed retreat for us. Enjoyed kayaking on Lake Crescent, the Sol Duc Hot Springs, and YES a Caribbean restaurant in Forks!;-) Wonderfully relaxing:-)
View Property: Riverside Retreat
Kim R.
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2016
Property
Perfectly appointed, comfortable house on the bay. The owners have thought of everything you could need to make your stay enjoyable, comfortable and relaxing. We will be back.
View Property: Sequim Bay Hideaway
Ellen G.
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2016
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Woodlands. The house is beautiful -- clean, spacious and stocked with everything you would need and more. It sits on 100 acres of a tree farm and meadows and within a short walk to great views of The Straits. The owner Bonnie lives next door and is a gracious hostess who provides suggestions of where to visit in the area. While off the beaten path the house is convenient to Sequim, Port Angeles, and the northeast section of Olympic National Park including Hurricane Ridge, Elwha, and Crescent Lake. Easily accommodates several couples in three bedrooms or a family with kids or grandkids.
View Property: The Woodlands
Mark
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2016
Property
We stayed again at the beach house and it was in just as good condition as in when it was new in 2014. The location is quiet and the views are west, north and east out into the Straight of Juan de Fuca. The views to the Northeast show a spectacular Mount Baker and the views to the Northwest show the spit and the New Dungeness lighthouse. Of course, it is exciting to see the spectacular cargo ships and cruise ships coming and going into the ports of Seattle, Everett and Tacoma. To get a glimpse of the mighty Olympic Mountains, just look out the kitchen window to see them towering over the farmlands of Sequim. The home is equipped with every thing you need for cooking and grilling. There is plenty of room in each of the bedrooms. Great for two couples and or a guys' weekend or small family. The open floor plan and lots of windows allow for relaxation and socializing as your desire. The deck and outdoor seating area with table make it easy to hang out for the morning sunrise or the evening sunset. It's a short drive 5 minute drive to Sequim and 20 minutes to Port Angeles. I recommend the beach house for any season.
View Property: Waters Edge
Julia E.
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2016
Property
Our family had a wonderful week at the Orcas Pass house. We thoroughly enjoyed the views from the living room and the deck. We were able to see seals playing in the water and an eagle that was a frequent visitor. We even saw deer passing through a couple of times. The house is very clean, comfortable, and well appointed with everything we needed for our stay. The cable in the area went out for about 24 hours, and our hosts were very good about keeping us informed on the restoration process. I have recommended Orcas Pass to friends.
View Property: Orcas Pass
Sharon L.
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2016
Property
We have stayed at numerous vacation rentals and my husband and I both agreed this was the best place we have ever had the pleasure of staying at. The owners have created an idyllic spot in the woods for a perfect getaway. The cottage was IMMACULATE, well stocked and very comfortable. The view from the deck was amazing and the pond is truly a special spot to sit and relax. The owner's home is located near enough for them to address any problems, not that I would expect any, yet far enough away for privacy. As soon as we walked into this bright and airy cottage we knew we would have a great stay. Our only regret is that it couldn't have been longer. We will definitely be staying here on our next visit to Sequim!
View Property: Forget Me Not
Eric M.
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property
Serene setting with a remarkable sunrise. We spent two nights at this clean, updated, well-stocked home (coffee, butter, half-half, and other necessities were waiting for us). The property has a tranquil pond with fishing rods set up for guest use. Don't miss the bench swing in the woods. The owners are on the property and were some of the kindest, most helpful people I have encountered. It was sort of like staying with family (In a good way!). We are certain to stay here again.
View Property: Forget Me Not
George C.
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
Property
Woodlands was a great place to stay for 2 seniors and dogs. Well stocked rental that left you wanting for nothing. Super clean too! Property is centrally located between Port A and Sequim with easy access to all area attractions. Woodlands is also off the beaten track on a 100+ acre tree farm with all the room you need to roam. Added bonus is the friendly owner who lives on premises.
View Property: The Woodlands