Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Maria
El Monte, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke with either on the phone or in person, were extremely friendly and helpful.
Property
Cedar Hill Cottage is a beautiful home. Very relaxing. Nestled up against wonderful trees in the back of the home, nice to look at when you wake up in the morning. Plenty of room for our family of 5.
View Property: Cedar Hill Cottage
Donna
Saint James City, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
The team was very efficient and full of great info requested.
Property
I came with friends to enjoy the Lavender Festival. We came from Florida, Maine and Minnesota. We had a wonderful time. The yard was beautiful and the cottage adorable.
View Property: Chien Noir
Frank
State College, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Always extremely helpful and knowledgeable and we will continue to use your staff in the future.
Property
Location for us was excellent
View Property: Tranquility Beach
Tara
Burlingame, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was easy to work with and very friendly. They made us feel at home and supplied great information about where things were in Sequim.
Property
The Flying Pig was our landing pad. We were gone most of the day daytripping, but it was wonderful to come home to a beautiful place that our kids often referred to as "home."
View Property: Flying Pig Guest House
Leslie
Sequim, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2017
Property Manager
Great, friendly, helpful and kind folks.
Property
Lovely, secluded, charming cottage. We loved the hidden away location and the charm of the cottage. Love sleeping with all the windows and doors open and a fresh lavender-scented summer breeze wafting through.
View Property: Chien Noir
Heather
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Property Manager
Great service, and at least this property was a great deal! We arrived just a bit after the check in time. The key and instructions were easy to attain, and we also had good personal instructions from Lyle who was still there.
Property
It is a lovely house in a beautiful spot! Great views, nice sunsets. Sunrise was too early for us this time around!
View Property: Chien Noir
Bob
Fort Worth , US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2017
Property Manager
A very helpful friendly and professional staff
Property
GREAT!!! Clean and comfortable house with a great view.
View Property: Candlelight Cabin
Danny and Jessica
Clinton, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2017
Property Manager
They were super pleasant. Couldn't have asked for more, great people to deal with. They made everything super easy and everything went smooth.
Property
Lovely property. Made our vacation amazing; The huge deck was great for bbq and provide a great view of the river.
View Property: Indian Valley Retreat
Amanda
Houston, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly, knowledgeable, great customer service.
Property
It was my second time to stay at this property and I would love to stay a third time. Love the location and grounds. Very clean house with everything you need to feel at home.
View Property: Indian Valley Retreat
tony
downers grove, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and informative
Property
Everything was perfect: The location, the accommodations, the backyard/garden, and the features and provisions of the cottage. The view was fantastic out the picture windows.
View Property: Crows Nest Cottage
Ira
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2017
Property Manager
Only really worked with at check-in.
Property
Loved it! Great value for a truly once in a lifetime experience with the family on the Peninsula. We LOVED the house. It was central to everything we wanted, easy to get to, nice kitchen, perfect size, etc. I wanted to steal the windows to bring home with me. What a great area. I'd never been to the Olympic Peninsula before and this area is perfectly located to explore the region. The value was great, also.
View Property: Craftsman Cottage
Barry
Newton, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
Team members were great! Very helpful at check-in, answering questions during our stay, and making check-out simple. Thanks!!
Property
Great experience from start to finish! Description on website was complete and accurate, sign-up process was smooth and timely, check-in was a snap, and the property was just as described. Plus, communication of questions to B-S Vac Rentals was easy and responses were quick. Very pleased all around. Great location to access Olympic National Park. Quiet at night. Enjoyed sitting on back deck and the gurgling creek!
View Property: Indian Valley Retreat
Alise
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
The team was friendly and professional. They were very accommodating with us checking into the property onsite as well as checking out of the property. We called after the required time because we didn't have cell service and they were very understanding.
Property
I'd happily stay at riverside retreat again; we sincerely enjoyed the fire pit and awesome nights sleep! We enjoyed every meal outside during our stay and the relaxing sound of the river.
View Property: Riverside Retreat
Lewis
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2017
Property Manager
Very enjoyable
Property
We could not have had a better vacation. This property overlooking the Salish Sea is ideal and the views are magificent. The owner is great realizing that I had a mobility disability he quickly installed hand railings on the deck stairs and safety bars in the showers. Everything you could ever want is here.You can sit and watch the ships sail by I recommend that you put one of the free ship watching AP on your computer so you can know what is sailing by..We will return next year
View Property: Waters Edge
David
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2017
Property Manager
They were completely helpful and proactive at every turn. They made us feel very welcomed. I really appreciated dealing with company that backed up their website with real people you can talk to and who are interested in knowing me and helping me.
Property
Sequim Bay Hideaway is a great place to stay. It was much nicer and more picturesque than the website pictures and descriptions indicate, - but there is no way capture the view, fresh air and peaceful setting on camera. The view was amazing. The kitchen/dining/living area was perfect for family time. The lush vegetation made you feel like you were completely isolated. The walk to the beach was very nice. The rental office staff and owners made us feel very, very welcomed. If we ever get a chance to come back, we sure hope to stay here again.
View Property: Sequim Bay Hideaway
Ardene
Hudsonville, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The place is well kept and clean. Convenient with beautiful views
View Property: Crows Nest Cottage
Kay
Waterford, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2017
Property Manager
All of your Team members were friendly and helpful-a pleasure to work with. The on-line rental process was very easy. There was excellent communication via phone and email before the rental and when we picked up the key, we got helpful info about Port Angeles.
Property
This home had everything we needed for a wonderful base for our family's forays into Olympic National Park- a well-equipped kitchen, a grill, multiple bedrooms and bathrooms, a washer and dryer and garage. The quiet location was beautiful with a view of the Strait-we enjoyed watching the big boats in the evening. There were birds to watch and the gardens were lovely.
View Property: Candlelight Cabin
karen
Golden Valley, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2017
Property Manager
Easy, flexible, good communications
Property
Lovely spot, clean, great for entertaining -- especially outdoor entertaining. Comfy.
View Property: Sequim Bay Hideaway
Nataliya
Renton, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2017
Property Manager
Easy and understandable
Property
It is wonderful place, very calm
View Property: Casa De La Rana
B.
Reviewed: May 20, 2017
Property
You cant beat the view from the living room and deck. The cabin is right on the river (fast like a stream but wider while we were there in mid-late May). It was quiet and private. There is a cabin on the adjacent property separated by some vegetation (there wasnt anyone there during our stay). A fox came for a drink right across the river from the cabin shortly after we arrived. We saw Bald Eagles flying about as well. The location was ideal for us, allowing day trips to Cape Flattery and Hobuck Beach (both of which we highly recommend), and the Hoh Rainforest. Renting was easy, as was check-in and check-out. The property was in very good condition, well-equipped with all we needed in terms of kitchen stuff, towels, etc. The only thing we found a bit unusual (at least to us) was the lack of a master bathroom door. The master bedroom has a door, and there is a second bath with a door, so we got on just fine. To us this property more than qualified as a 5 star stay. Were very happy we stayed here and would do it all over again.
View Property: Riverside Retreat
Brian
Ann Arbor, US
Reviewed: May 5, 2017
Property Manager
Wonderful. Helpful, efficient and responsive staff. Well managed.
Property
We loved everything. Our only issue was with a late arrival, in the dark, when we were confused about which lock box to use. I mentioned this to staff at check out.
View Property: Sequim Bay Hideaway
Lisa
Jefferson City, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent service
Property
We loved the quaint and quirky cottage. The view was spectacular and we also enjoyed watching the work at the lumber yard below.
View Property: Crows Nest Cottage
Melodee
Tacoma, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
House was CUTE, clean and very well stocked. Loved the setting! Sitting out on the porch watching and listening to the birds was our favorite feature.
View Property: Cattail Cottage
John
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2017
Property
The house is very clean, comfortable and spacious. The views of the beach and mountains are lovely. We would love to come back.
View Property: TwinView Beach House
Michelle
Mountain Home, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beachcomber Cabin